Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,406 | Posts: 598,680 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 12-10-06, 15:57   #1

Naked Chef has a spectacular aura about

Cupids Crush Champion!

Faith Restored for Sunday

Just read on another post that Mark Venus will be in charge for Sunday. This restores my faith a bit for the game.

Surely he has nearly as much "kudos" as TM and from what I have heard from behind the scenes at ER, while TM was more of a strong silent type, Mark Venus is brilliant with the players, encouraging them, praising them while, in turn, the players love him.

What about him as a successor rather than a "follower of Mowbray". Mowbray was not much of a "manager" the day he came to Hibs lest we forget.

Thoughts?

What defines us is how well we rise after falling

Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 16:18   #2

Re: Faith Restored for Sunday

Just read on another post that Mark Venus will be in charge for Sunday. This restores my faith a bit for the game.

Surely he has nearly as much "kudos" as TM and from what I have heard from behind the scenes at ER, while TM was more of a strong silent type, Mark Venus is brilliant with the players, encouraging them, praising them while, in turn, the players love him.

What about him as a successor rather than a "follower of Mowbray". Mowbray was not much of a "manager" the day he came to Hibs lest we forget.

Thoughts?
Theres another thread with info re this L. MV said TM hadnt asked him yet to join him at West Brom. That being the case he may decide to apply for the job although the piece wasnt very encouraging. I agree with you FWIW.

Oh and did you like the joke?

Old 12-10-06, 16:22   #3

Naked Chef has a spectacular aura about

Cupids Crush Champion!

Theres another thread with info re this L. MV said TM hadnt asked him yet to join him at West Brom. That being the case he may decide to apply for the job although the piece wasnt very encouraging. I agree with you FWIW.

Oh and did you like the joke?

Aye thanks. Have already posted it !

What defines us is how well we rise after falling

Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 16:23   #4

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Venus would be my first choice as a replacement - kens the players well and would have similar footballing philosophy.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 16:27   #5

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

Venus would be my first choice as a replacement - kens the players well and would have similar footballing philosophy.
Wouldnae be mine!

New broom for me!
Decal Joe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 16:28   #6

MV no. 1 choice for me too

Old 12-10-06, 16:32   #7

Decal Joe is a jewel in the roughDecal Joe is a jewel in the rough

You don't think Hibs would choose the cheap and easy option do you?
Decal Joe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 16:33   #8

hibbybrian will become famous soon enough

Halloween Champion!

I got the impression from MV interview that whilst TM had not spoken to him about joining him at WBA he would be off like a shot given the oppertunity

personally I think it would be a good move to offer MV the managers job maybe with JC as assistant

hibbybrian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 16:40   #9

If MV stays and doesnt go with Mogga (as i think he will) then i would be quite happy with him, but to be honest derby day is not going to be the same.

bigmanandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 16:41   #10
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

it will be better when we cuff them

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 16:42   #11

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Wouldnae be mine!

New broom for me!
Never heard o him
Old 12-10-06, 16:50   #12

Briant will become famous soon enough

Thoughts?
I sit behind the Hibs dugout and MV shows passion, knowlege and humour in his conduct during a game. In the Motherwell game he told Benji to "get in close" for a corner and Benji duly headed a goal from there. For the most part it is MV who shouts at the players and officials. I am more confident about Sunday knowing that he will be in charge. My biggest fear is a lack of discipline from Hibs on Sunday but hopefully MV will keep them in order.
Briant is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 16:53   #13

If MV stays and doesnt go with Mogga (as i think he will) then i would be quite happy with him, but to be honest derby day is not going to be the same.
When we do the yams it wont matter a fcuk who is in charge that day. So why is derby day not going to be the same?

Old 12-10-06, 16:57   #14

When we do the yams it wont matter a fcuk who is in charge that day. So why is derby day not going to be the same?
Because if Mogga's gone then we do not have a manager, were going to have someone who will probaly mix the team around and mess it up.....(hope i'm wrong and hope we beat those fuds).

bigmanandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 17:05   #15
Full Time Radge

david wright is on the way to a first team debut

It is encouraging to see both Boozy and Morrow training with the team again. Pictured on [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

david wright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 17:12   #16

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Never heard o him
Think he used to be a sweeper in his playing days. Was disgraced out of a playing career, but that has long since been brushed under the carpet.

Don't worry, my coat is already on....
Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 17:14   #17
Can't Think of a Radge to be Radge

wehateharry is on the way to a first team debut

Agree with this L but dont know if he wants to be his own man or not.
I think he's more than capable and I would welcome his appointment,certainly to the end of the season at least?
wehateharry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 18:20   #18

Mark Venus has done an excellent job as no 2 to Mowbray, and I think he will continue to be a number 2 to Mowbray at WBA. TBH we need to get in a new management team who can combine discipline, flair, and a winning mentality to the club.

I like Veno, and I am also glad he is staying to take the team on Sunday, but I think he will follow Mowbray to the Hawthorns.
Old 12-10-06, 21:59   #19

nabser will become famous soon enough

As soon as the derby game is out of the way i feel MV will be linking up again with Mogga.

nabser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-06, 22:09   #20