Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,405 | Posts: 598,677 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 04-10-06, 13:46   #1

18HIBERNIAN75 is on the way to a first team debut

Derek Riordan wants away

What are your thoughts of having a 20+ goal as season forward coming to Easter Road

I'd say to Mowbray strike now while the iron is hot get him in on loan in Jan and offer £50,000 at the end of the season....offer Riordan a poor contract and tell him he has to prove himself

The current forwards at Easter Road are poor with some of them unable to perform unless they are playing Rangers, Celtic and the YAMs we need a goalscorer and here is one that would be willing to come back for first team football.

18HIBERNIAN75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-06, 13:52   #2

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

Re: Derek Riordan wants away

Where does he say he'd be willing to come back?

He may end up on loan to Cowdenbeath (again).
Old 04-10-06, 13:52   #3
The whole world has gone radge

AYE RIGHT!!!

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-06, 13:52   #4
Mystery Tour Organisin' Radge

Stanton Warrior is on the way to a first team debut

Rarely do i laugh so much at one mans despair. It is truly wonderful to se Deek get exactly what he deserves............ Nowt! GIRUY ya greedy wee so and so

Old 04-10-06, 14:11   #5

Rarely do i laugh so much at one mans despair. It is truly wonderful to se Deek get exactly what he deserves............ Nowt! GIRUY ya greedy wee so and so

Would you be laughing if he went to Aberdeen for example on loan from Jan and they finnish above Hibs in the league cause his goals got them to that position? and our non scoring front line were lucky to get 20 goals this season? Would you be laughing then
Old 04-10-06, 14:15   #6

Gunnerhibby is just really niceGunnerhibby is just really nice

What are your thoughts of having a 20+ goal as season forward coming to Easter Road

I'd say to Mowbray strike now while the iron is hot get him in on loan in Jan and offer £50,000 at the end of the season....offer Riordan a poor contract and tell him he has to prove himself

The current forwards at Easter Road are poor with some of them unable to perform unless they are playing Rangers, Celtic and the YAMs we need a goalscorer and here is one that would be willing to come back for first team football.

Would take him back in a minute as his goal threat is proven with Hibs, but not on a loan deal, totally against loan deals between clubs in the same division as he'd not be able to play against the SDB's. It would have to be a permanent deal, and, as they would likely be looking for a fee to recuperate their outlay in wages(aproximately £200K come january), as well as the £150K they shelled out, its not very likely he'll be coming back to Hibs.

Old 04-10-06, 14:26   #7
Mystery Tour Organisin' Radge

Stanton Warrior is on the way to a first team debut

Would you be laughing if he went to Aberdeen for example on loan from Jan and they finnish above Hibs in the league cause his goals got them to that position? and our non scoring front line were lucky to get 20 goals this season? Would you be laughing then
That's all in the future and merely guesswork on your part.
Right now he's getting shafted and i'm loving it!!!!!
Old 04-10-06, 14:47   #8

got my doubts he wants away right now. usually players rush to the newspapers so pressure gets put on their managers. However maybe romanob will try getting him on loan, he is borrowing just about everything else in sight

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-06, 14:51   #9

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

There is no chance he's coming back to us, I'm afraid. I feel sorry for the laddie, he has listened to some really poor advice IMO and have no doubt that if he could turn back the clock he'd have signed a new deal with us. He won't now though, for the reasons Gunner gives above.

I don't think his career has really stalled, though, he will probably go south I think and play for some 1st or 2nd div outfit.

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-06, 15:25   #10
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

I think it's a shame .... he had a lot of opportunities and chose very badly IMO (and I'm certainly not alone in this one!)

He was clearly a confident young man who thought he could make it through there and I guess as many before him thought 'ah, but it'll be different with me ... I'LL no be just sitting on the bench ...'

aye, chance'd be a fine thing, eh Deek?

Anyway, he'll no doubt find many willing takers for his services, but I have a feeling he'll not be in such a strong position as he was when he left Hibs ...

anyway, no longer anything to do with us so why should we bother ...

Lix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-06, 15:43   #11

naka is on the way to a first team debut

Riordan is one of just 8 player to have scored 20 goals or more in the last decade in the SPL. Can anyone name the other 7?
naka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-06, 16:05   #12

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

Henrik Larrson 7 times?

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-06, 16:16   #13

Riordan is one of just 8 player to have scored 20 goals or more in the last decade in the SPL. Can anyone name the other 7?

from 1996 Larrson, Boyd, McCoist, Mark Hateley, Sutton, Hartson, Robertson?
Old 04-10-06, 16:18   #14

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

I feel sorry for the laddie, he has listened to some really poor advice IMO and have no doubt that if he could turn back the clock he'd have signed a new deal with us. He won't now though, for the reasons Gunner gives above.
This was all very predictable. I don't feel sorry for him in the slightest and I am actually quite pleased that things have turned out as they have for him. I hope his slide down the divisions is rapid and bumpy.
Old 04-10-06, 16:55   #15

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

There is no chance he's coming back to us, I'm afraid. I feel sorry for the laddie, he has listened to some really poor advice IMO and have no doubt that if he could turn back the clock he'd have signed a new deal with us. He won't now though, for the reasons Gunner gives above.

I don't think his career has really stalled, though, he will probably go south I think and play for some 1st or 2nd div outfit.
I would imagine his market value - and his chances of furthering his international career - have plummeted this season so far. Casting aside all the "Judas" and "mercenary" labels, I would have him back in a minute for his football skills which can not have disappeared overnight. He was badly advised at the time and sadly Hibs probably could not afford to bring him back. He may have to move South to get back on track unfortunately.
Old 04-10-06, 16:57   #16

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

I would imagine his market value - and his chances of furthering his international career - have plummeted this season so far. Casting aside all the "Judas" and "mercenary" labels, I would have him back in a minute for his football skills which can not have disappeared overnight. He was badly advised at the time and sadly Hibs probably could not afford to bring him back. He may have to move South to get back on track unfortunately.
Who would you say he was "badly advised" by and in what sense ?
Old 04-10-06, 17:07   #17

Who would you say he was "badly advised" by and in what sense ?

He was badly advised by his advisers, in the sense that they gave him bad advice

Old 04-10-06, 17:11   #18

I would take him back. A superb talent that i was gutted we lost.

Poorly advised yes - but also lets not forget the choice and decision wasn't made for him - he made it..

A superb talent who was signed by a club that more wanted to weak us than strengthen them as in Deeks position they have lots of options.

He won't be back in the short term IMO. We can't afford him and i don't think Rod or Tony would particularly welcome him back.
Old 04-10-06, 17:11   #19

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

He was badly advised by his advisers, in the sense that they gave him bad advice

It must be football advice though not financial obviously.
I'm sure DR isn't stupid so blaming others is an excuse surely ?
Old 04-10-06, 17:12   #20
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut

Bell Boys Champion! Boa Constrictor Champion! Diji Ninja Champion! Evangelion Champion! Gladiator Champion! Sveny Champion!

I would not take him back
He left us and i am happy to see him lose his career to the bench
I hope those splinters in hi s arse are sore

I will laugh at his downfall

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

chrissyraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-06, 17:21   #21

Originally Posted by Forzahibs