Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,402 | Posts: 598,641 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 01-10-06, 13:59   #1
Velvet Drinking Radge

MoeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Deano and Ivan high-dive routine

Disgusting!

Tony needs to have a word with these two. Just seen the highlights and both of them blatantly dive trying to cheat their way to a penalty. I'm embarrased in general about yesterday but this just twists the knife having to see the two of them and their amature dramatics.

No more of this. It's no how i want to win games. It's no how i want to see my team play.
Old 01-10-06, 14:01   #2
Spaktacuradge

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about

Re: Deano and Ivan high-dive routine

Haven't seen the highlights but my impression from the Radio on the Sproule dive was that it wasn't as he got straight up. Could be wrong.

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-06, 14:07   #3
Velvet Drinking Radge

MoeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Haven't seen the highlights but my impression from the Radio on the Sproule dive was that it wasn't as he got straight up. Could be wrong.
He didn't do all the rollin around on the ground pi$h but there's no way in hell he fell by accident. He threw himself to the ground on purpose to try and con the ref. By the time he hit the deck it was clear he was gettin nothing so never really followed it through.
Still inexcusable in my eyes. The intent was there.
Old 01-10-06, 18:19   #4

Eden_Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

what about the cheating spurs player no contact dive penalty awarded , pompey lose game
Eden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-06, 18:20   #5
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

We are talking about Hibs not Spurs. And yes it wasn't a penalty both players dived not what i like to see i'm afraid.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-06, 18:31   #6

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Dont want to see this ever again. It was the last thing I expected from Deano.

hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-06, 19:21   #7
Spaktacuradge

Don't get me wrong, I hate this pish too. From what I heard on the radio there wasnae much in it with the Sproule one.

Thing is though; folk bemoan teams for not being streetwise (not saying anyone on this thread has) but then they're castigated for employing that Euro style aspect.

Again, I hate that pish. I just think folk cannae win. (States the obvious).

Fuck it anyway. We're well better than we have been for years.

Thank you Tony.

Old 01-10-06, 19:31   #8

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

Don't get me wrong, I hate this pish too. From what I heard on the radio there wasnae much in it with the Sproule one.

Thing is though; folk bemoan teams for not being streetwise (not saying anyone on this thread has) but then they're castigated for employing that Euro style aspect.

Again, I hate that pish. I just think folk cannae win. (States the obvious).

Fuck it anyway. We're well better than we have been for years.

Thank you Tony.
I listened on the radio but after seeing it on tv it was a blatant dive imo
Old 01-10-06, 19:34   #9

what about the cheating spurs player no contact dive penalty awarded , pompey lose game
Saw that mate, and i think thats fucking terrible, he should be banned from playing for cheating....the player clearly never touched him and Zokora dived right over his foot and even the linesman never even saw it

bigmanandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-06, 20:15   #10

16StMarysStreet is on the way to a first team debut

Saw that mate, and i think thats fucking terrible, he should be banned from playing for cheating....the player clearly never touched him and Zokora dived right over his foot and even the linesman never even saw it
Should Shiels and Sproule be banned too ?
Old 01-10-06, 22:26   #11

He didn't do all the rollin around on the ground pi$h but there's no way in hell he fell by accident. He threw himself to the ground on purpose to try and con the ref. By the time he hit the deck it was clear he was gettin nothing so never really followed it through.
Still inexcusable in my eyes. The intent was there.
Dry yer feckin eyes the lot of ye who gives a fcuk if a Hibs player dives to get a penalty it happens week in week out all over the world bottle up the moral high ground and live it.

Eric Stevenson dived all the time I feckin loved it

Old 01-10-06, 23:50   #12

Should Shiels and Sproule be banned too ?
Sproule shouldn't because he never claimed for a penatly but both of them will not get banned because they both got booked directly after what they did (so all the better for the derby then)

bigmanandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-06, 00:46   #13
Mystery Tour Organisin' Radge

Stanton Warrior is on the way to a first team debut

Dry yer feckin eyes the lot of ye who gives a fcuk if a Hibs player dives to get a penalty it happens week in week out all over the world bottle up the moral high ground and live it.

Eric Stevenson dived all the time I feckin loved it

No way Greenman.

That's not what i pay my money for. I come to watch fitba no to watch some kind of cheap festival play.
I could not possibly disagree with you more. Just because other teams do it does not justify Hibs sinking to those tactics. It's not what we stand for.
Just because some wee radge in my street's a burglar means i would be justified goin out screwing houses for a living?
I hope you're big enough to retract what is in my opinion a misguided post.
Old 02-10-06, 07:57   #14

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

The main thing I loathe about the modern game is the number of cheats and frauds in it. Diving has become the norm. What angers me more than anything, however, is the number of players who get a wee tap on the ankle and roll about holding their faces as if they have taken a right hook in the kisser. If you hurt your ankle, your immediate reaction is to go down holding YOUR ANKLE. This, IMHO, is cheating and should be treated as such.
Old 02-10-06, 10:36   #15

Boogy is on the way to a first team debut

So if we had got and converted both penalties and won 2-1 would we still be saying 'I don't want to win games like that, blah blah blah'.

Hearts are kicking, diving, spitting, clawing their way into Europe, to second place etc. and I don't hear any their fans complaining? Points on the board are what counts, at ALL costs, any manager at any level will tell you the same thing. Although I hate to admit it I think a more arrogant, streetwise attitude adopted by our players would maybe see us turning over pish like St. Mirren and Falkirk rather than getting beaten by blatantly inferior teams.
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-06, 10:52   #16
Spaktacuradge

So if we had got and converted both penalties and won 2-1 would we still be saying 'I don't want to win games like that, blah blah blah'.

Hearts are kicking, diving, spitting, clawing their way into Europe, to second place etc. and I don't hear any their fans complaining? Points on the board are what counts, at ALL costs, any manager at any level will tell you the same thing. Although I hate to admit it I think a more arrogant, streetwise attitude adopted by our players would maybe see us turning over pish like St. Mirren and Falkirk rather than getting beaten by blatantly inferior teams.
Feck Hertz.

Old 02-10-06, 20:10   #17

No way Greenman.

That's not what i pay my money for. I come to watch fitba no to watch some kind of cheap festival play.
I could not possibly disagree with you more. Just because other teams do it does not justify Hibs sinking to those tactics. It's not what we stand for.
Just because some wee radge in my street's a burglar means i would be justified goin out screwing houses for a living?
I hope you're big enough to retract what is in my opinion a misguided post.

I'm retracting fcukall watch the yams diving in the next game if they get an undeserved penalty and score I'm sure the yam hordes will be feckin livid that they cheated.

Did ye get that right I'm away to screw a hoose

Old 02-10-06, 23:31   #18
Mystery Tour Organisin' Radge

Stanton Warrior is on the way to a first team debut

Did ye get that right I'm away to screw a hoose

Ach. I'm feelin a bit light on the moral fibre masel today. Pass me that crowbar. If ye cannae beat them
Old 03-10-06, 01:01   #19
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough

Dunno about Dean's but watching Ivan's I thought he might have been nudged from behind.

Eric Stevenson was class.
Old 03-10-06, 22:18   #20

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

Think how many times Petrov done it to us, and Nakamura last season at PH for ther equaliser. It happens to us so we might aswell do it. From where i was you could see Deano definatly dived but Ivans looked more of a claim. There doesn't have to be contact for it to be a foul.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-06, 22:24   #21
Mad Dug Radge

erskine-hibby is on the way to a first team debut

I watched it a few times and at first i thought Ivan had dived too, but the more i looked at it, it seemed that he clipped his own heel before falling.
erskine-hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-06, 12:39   #22
Restalrig Radge

xhibs is on the way to a first team debut

The St. Mirren Number 16 just touched his foot. Its like being tap tackled at rugby, one foot move in a bit and clatters into the back of your other leg. He was tripped, it was a penalty.