Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,402 | Posts: 598,638 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 23-09-06, 20:03   #1

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

Alan Freeland - hibs hating referee

Scrub conspiracy theories...let look at facts:

In 28 games last season AF issued 5 red cards. 3 to Hibs players.

Hibs record when AF refereed games last season:

P 4 W 1 D 0 L3 RC 3 YC 17 [opposition 0R 6Y]

This season. Today.

He's got a problem with Hibs, and it needs to be addressed. Right now.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-06, 20:06   #2

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Alan Freeland - hibs hating referee

Can see where your coming from.

But then people where laughing at Hearts when they came out and said they won 1 out of 11 when Dougie McDonald was in charge.

I still think Hibs could and should have won this match today if we had played any sort of football.
Old 23-09-06, 20:06   #3

burtis97 is on the way to a first team debut

This season. Today.

I said to my mate at half time there has to be someone in the dugout orin the stand that can adrees the fourth offcial and tell the ref to come off and for the forth official to take charge of the game is? there cause if not it should be introduced i am raging like most hibs fans he cost us the game gave hibs nout suprised nae **** coined him fucking tit
burtis97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-06, 20:08   #4

HibeeFraz is on the way to a first team debut

Bloody Pingu Champion!

easy option - make sure hes not aloud to referee against Hibs because he obviously has a problem with us

The Libertines.
HibeeFraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-06, 20:10   #5

easy option - make sure hes not aloud to referee against Hibs because he obviously has a problem with us
i but if we said that then heart would go dont let dougie mcdonald ref are games but surely in a report someonemust take notice of it and tell him he cant ref another game which hibs were involed
Old 23-09-06, 20:12   #6

Harry the Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Come back Hugh Dallas, all is forgiven. And if that c*nt Freeland turns up at ER again, I'll batter the living daylights out him, about time someone stood up to the wankstains that run these games.
Harry the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-06, 20:13   #7

Come back Hugh Dallas, all is forgiven. And if that c*nt Freeland turns up at ER again, I'll batter the living daylights out him, about time someone stood up to the wankstains that run these games.
well said
Old 23-09-06, 20:15   #8

kevinwynnhibs is on the way to a first team debut

how many minutes were addied at the end coz i didny c the 4th official put his board up
kevinwynnhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-06, 20:17   #9

Hibernator is on the way to a first team debut

This season. Today.

Could you break that down to how many young boys names he now has in his book

Hibernator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-06, 20:17   #10

how many minutes were addied at the end coz i didny c the 4th official put his board up

i dont think any more minutes were added on i was raging about it
Old 23-09-06, 20:21   #11

kevinwynnhibs is on the way to a first team debut

kn, there shoodve bn about 4-5 mins
kevinwynnhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-06, 20:22   #12

at least 4 and i think if hibs wer on that park any longer we would hav scored
Old 23-09-06, 20:30   #13

It's blatantly obvious.
Old 23-09-06, 20:36   #14

Its fucking ovious thought there was going to be a pitch invasion at the end saw a few of the guys running down the bottom of the East but never happened luckily but what a fuckin wanker the ref was, gave us nothing and i hope the observer watching him reports him to the SFA and chucks him out the job....hes a wanker there could well of been trouble in the stand because of him but thank god there wasn't, and if you look at that jambo bastards record then hes given us fuck all!!!

bigmanandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-06, 20:43   #15

i no this well might be the wrong way to put it buti think now we should acept that wehave lost and we cant do anything and i no i have moaned about it but now we should focuson taking the three points away from st mirren i n oit will be hard with thommo and brooney out but killen is back so here hoping cause we still could go second next week heres hoping
Old 23-09-06, 20:47   #16

I just hope there is an official inquiry, there certainly needs to be one. Obviously it won't change the result, but it would certainly make sense. The thing is, if that had been v Hearts today, there would have been fighting between fans both inside and outside the ground, that's the worrying thing, and to avoid this happening in the future, we really need an inquiry.
Old 23-09-06, 20:51   #17

I just hope there is an official inquiry, there certainly needs to be one. Obviously it won't change the result, but it would certainly make sense. The thing is, if that had been v Hearts today, there would have been fighting between fans both inside and outside the ground, that's the worrying thing, and to avoid this happening in the future, we really need an inquiry.
Thats what i was worried about i thought to myself hmm there could be trouble here because there was a few guys in the crowd up for that...but i was with my wee bro who asked me if you want to run on the park i was like nah just leave it to the SFA and i hope they investigate because i have to say well done to us Hibs fans for not doing anything stupid, well done guys.

Old 23-09-06, 20:58   #18

Too many people going on about the referee, whom I agree had a terrible game. But I get fed up with Jambos bleating on about poor referees when they get beat, so we should be better than that. We had 70 minutes to save the game, and we failed dismally. That's what we should be
concentrating on. Losing to an inferior team on our own ground.
Old 23-09-06, 21:00   #19

Too many people going on about the referee, whom I agree had a terrible game. But I get fed up with Jambos bleating on about poor referees when they get beat, so we should be better than that. We had 70 minutes to save the game, and we failed dismally. That's what we should be
You are underestimating the effect he had on the whole 90 minutes IMO. He made the game impossible.
Old 23-09-06, 21:00   #20

Totally agree with you m8 i think we should stop wining about it as we are starting to act like jambos and thats the last thing we want to be like
Old 23-09-06, 21:02   #21

Thats what i was worried about i thought to myself hmm there could be trouble here because there was a few guys in the crowd up for that...but i was with my wee bro who asked me if you want to run on the park i was like nah just leave it to the SFA and i hope they investigate because i have to say well done to us Hibs fans for not doing anything stupid, well done guys.
Of course Andy, at the end of the day it's something not worth going to court and getting a life ban from your home ground for.
Old 23-09-06, 21:13   #22

Of course Andy, at the end of the day it's something not worth going to court and getting a life ban from your home ground for.
Exactly mate, but i mean they couldn't do much if alot of people ran on but on the other hand they would see people on CCTV so its not worth, paggerin a ref and then getting banned for life.

Old 23-09-06, 21:28   #23
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut

You are underestimating the effect he had on the whole 90 minutes IMO. He made the game impossible.
Agree to an extent here..Freeland according to the commentators on Radio Scotland had "enraged Hibs supporters by ignoring fouls by Falkirk and penalising similar challenges by Hibs players"..they also said in so many words that any decision open to interpretation had gone the Bairns way and that Freeland had made no effort to try and take the sting out of the game other than booking player after player for dissent (while allowing tackles that would normally warrant a booking go unpunished on both sides). From that it is clear to see he had created a situation of his own doing where he had totally and completely lost all control on the game. It was virtually impossible for Hibs to get a result after that when Thomo had been ordered off (harshly in the view of the commentators). Having said that I had a suspicion that Hughes's approach to this game would be entirely predictable and would involve kicking us all over the pitch and generally winding up our players renowned for having a short fuse. It's here (baring in mind Freeland's less than sympathetic aprroach to reffing HFC) that we should maybe have been a little more streetwise.

I'd also add that it's not often you see Mowbray so obviously angry at a referee..prerhaps as good a barometer as any of the complete and utter abject incompetence of Freeland today.
Old 23-09-06, 21:56   #24

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Anyone remember he once gave us a dodgy injury time penalty against Dundee United after Matty Jack had not given the ball back at a throw in post-United injury?

We won 1-0 from the pen, scored by Matty.

Aye, unbelievably (maybe today) that was actually