Old 15-09-06, 14:07   #1

Casino cash: £11916
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice
Dnipro Appeal Collection this Sunday

Just a quick reminder to everyone that we will be holding our annual Dnipro Kids Appeal Turnstile Collection at Easter Road prior to the Rangers game this Sunday.

Please dig as deep as you can, every penny is appreciated.

Cheers

The Dnipro Kids Team
1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-06, 14:19   #2

Casino cash: £625
Rep Power: 7 hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Dnipro Appeal Collection this Sunday

Yeah agreed. Forget your half-time pie and give to the Dnipro Appeal

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-06, 00:00   #3

Casino cash: £5150
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Will there be collectors outside the West stand Mark??
Old 16-09-06, 00:06   #4

Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Yes mate, I am currently trying for one collector at the rangers end to. All areas of the Hibs end will be covered.
Old 16-09-06, 08:23   #5
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

Casino cash: £1581

Mark, is it possible yet to set up a standing order for the appeal on a monthly basis.

WE'RE THE MENTAL HIBEES BABY WE'VE CLASS, HIBEES YA BASS
GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-06, 08:38   #6

Yes, we will be starting a sponsor a child monthly payment system in the next few months G. Part of our trip was establishing our Ukrainian team member Ira with her laptop and digital to get the ball rolling on this. As soon as the stories are written, photos posted and this weeks collection done, our next job is to get Dudge out to the Scotland Ukraine game with 20 cases of clothes for the bairns, which will be collected by van, followed by the establishment of the sponsor a child progarmme.

Nae peace for the wicked G, ye ken that. We still need bucket shakers for the morn if ye can spare an hour or so pre match.
Old 16-09-06, 08:58   #7

Casino cash: £4864
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 19 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
Nae peace for the wicked G, ye ken that. We still need bucket shakers for the morn if ye can spare an hour or so pre match.
I canny believe this.

COME ON HIBBYS.AN HOUR OF YER TIME TO HELP THOSE LESS FORTUNATE THAN YOURSELF.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-06, 09:02   #8
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

Casino cash: £1581

That is not a problem amigo. PM me the details etc.

WE'RE THE MENTAL HIBEES BABY WE'VE CLASS, HIBEES YA BASS
GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-06, 09:04   #9

Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post
I canny believe this.

COME ON HIBBYS.AN HOUR OF YER TIME TO HELP THOSE LESS FORTUNATE THAN YOURSELF.
I think we are ok Stretch to be honest, but the more the merrier, cajoling is best done in pairs
Old 16-09-06, 09:09   #10

I think we are ok Stretch to be honest, but the more the merrier, cajoling is best done in pairs
Thats great Mark, but really you should be telling people you have enough bodys.

Yourself,Stevie, and Lix used up days of your holidays to go over and donate gear.The least the rest of us can do is miss a couple of pints, or a blether with our mates for an hour.

Old 16-09-06, 09:13   #11

Not sure what you mean, I think I will step back and let Stevie confirm we have enough.
Old 16-09-06, 09:33   #12

Not sure what you mean, I think I will step back and let Stevie confirm we have enough.
What I mean is, you or Stevie, should be telling people you have enough people to rattle tins. But if you require more people you will be intouch.

Hope this clears up the confusion.

Old 16-09-06, 10:08   #13

We never know until the day, past experience suggests some people say they will come, then don't/ can't. We also have a 'vacancy' for the Rangers end if anyone fancies.
Old 16-09-06, 10:13   #14
Toon Army Radge

Casino cash: £9494

So long as all those that said they would take a collection bucket turn up on the day then we will have enough.

There should be collection buckets next to each section of turnstiles (except the South Stand ) and they will also be doing the rounds in "Behind the Goals".

Stevie Carr
StevieC is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-06, 10:14   #15

Casino cash: £2672

We never know until the day, past experience suggests some people say they will come, then don't/ can't. We also have a 'vacancy' for the Rangers end if anyone fancies.
Mate I've been involved in conflicts with the IRA/Iraqi Republican Guard/Al Q but there's no way I would brave that particular gig

I plan to be in Edinburgh early doors anyway so if somebody no-shows feel free to give me a bell
Gimme gimme gimme gimme gimme

Cos, I'm all right, I'm all right
Union Jack, fly the flag
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-06, 10:16   #16
Toon Army Radge

Casino cash: £9494

They'd need to well versed in the art of Kung Fu then Mark because I spent last night stickering up 20 green and white buckets with Hibernian emblazoned Dnipro Appeal stickers.

Stevie Carr
StevieC is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-06, 10:44   #17

I have asked a Hun mate, he is seeing what he can do.
Old 16-09-06, 11:13   #18

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

I'm very much looking forward to asking the great Hibby community to donate some cash by being part of the collection.

Don't want to much rattling in my bucket though... Notes please.:YAYYY:

Fantastic cause. No Child in this planet should go without..
Old 16-09-06, 11:19   #19

Casino cash: £5865
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

Originally Posted by The Flair Team View Post
I'm very much looking forward to asking the great Hibby community to donate some cash by being part of the collection.

Don't want to much rattling in my bucket though... Notes please.:YAYYY:

Fantastic cause. No Child in this planet should go without..
Well....im going to donate a Fiver out of my own money....why should i go and spend it on fags when i could put it to a good cause
Old 16-09-06, 11:22   #20

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
Well....im going to donate a Fiver out of my own money....why should i go and spend it on fags when i could put it to a good cause
Reading on one of the reports of how these kids reacted to receiving a Snicker bar really brought it home to me..
Old 16-09-06, 11:25   #21

Casino cash: £5865
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice

Originally Posted by The Flair Team View Post
Reading on one of the reports of how these kids reacted to receiving a Snicker bar really brought it home to me..
Yeah its overwhelming...i went to South Africa and saw a few of the children there and thats what makes me think of the kids in Dnipro and have always wanted to donate something towards them....so i'll take out my wallet for once tommorow
Old 16-09-06, 11:34   #22