Old 12-09-06, 16:40   #1

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough
Tonights Reserves Game (help)

Tonight is
Hibernian Vs Celtic
Kick off at 7.00pm

but does anyone know how much it is?

Cheers for the help

Owen
Old 12-09-06, 16:44   #2

©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough
Re: Tonights Reserves Game (help)

Originally Posted by OwenWright View Post
Tonight is
Hibernian Vs Celtic
Kick off at 7.00pm

but does anyone know how much it is?

Cheers for the help

Owen
If you have a season ticket it's brussel sprout. :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 16:45   #3

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

cheers stretch but what do i give them im no giving them one of my stubs
Old 12-09-06, 16:45   #4

What sort of attendances do you get for a reserve match? And do you just walk up to the gate, flash your ST and they let you in?

http://www.capitalgreens.co.uk/forum...;boardseen#new

Old 12-09-06, 16:46   #5

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post
If you have a season ticket it's brussel sprout. :YAYYY: :YAYYY:
That disnae really help stretch . Easiest way to find out would shirley be to ring ER and ask..NO

Looked at the stats and we seem to lose a lot of goals in the reserves.

Old 12-09-06, 16:56   #6

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
That disnae really help stretch . Easiest way to find out would shirley be to ring ER and ask..NO

Looked at the stats and we seem to lose a lot of goals in the reserves.
IF YOU HAVE A SEASON TICKET. TAKE IT WITH YOU, SHOW THE GATEPERSON IT,THEN YOU GET IN. THEY DONT TAKE STUBBS. HOPE THIS IS CLEAR TO EVERYONE.

Old 12-09-06, 16:57   #7

sunnyleither is on the way to a first team debut

It's supposed to be £3 Adult £1 kids and free to seasons but in practice the stewards just stand at the gate and let everyone in for free, good PR if you ask me

WE DONT PAY GLAZER OR WORK FOR SKY
WE STILL SING CITYS GONNA DIE
2 UNITEDS BUT THE SOUL IS ONE
AS THE BUSBY BABES CARRY ON.
sunnyleither is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 16:57   #8

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

IF YOU HAVE A SEASON TICKET. TAKE IT WITH YOU, SHOW THE GATEPERSON IT,THEN YOU GET IN. THEY DONT TAKE STUBBS. HOPE THIS IS CLEAR TO EVERYONE.
Loud and clear Stretch...cheers...only prob is I dont have a ST but as I am not going it doesnt matter

Old 12-09-06, 16:58   #9

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
Loud and clear Stretch...Cheers...only prob is I dont have a ST but as I am not going it doesnt matter
BASTARD!!!!!

Old 12-09-06, 17:04   #10

Yes Sir

Old 12-09-06, 17:06   #11

davhfc will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
What sort of attendances do you get for a reserve match? And do you just walk up to the gate, flash your ST and they let you in?
Only West Lower is open, usualy a couple o hundred. Show your ST at the Turnstile and in you go....
davhfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 17:07   #12

Originally Posted by davhfc View Post
Only West Lower is open, usualy a couple o hundred. Show your ST at the Turnstile and in you go....
Naebody better sit in ma seat.

Old 12-09-06, 21:25   #13

Hibs lost 2-1. Pathetic goalkeeping in the last minute from Simon Brown gifted a win to Celtic that they did not deserve. A draw would have been the right result.
Old 12-09-06, 21:29   #14

burtis97 is on the way to a first team debut

Did riordan play if so did he play well?
burtis97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 21:39   #15

Originally Posted by burtis97 View Post
Did riordan play if so did he play well?
No. He wasn't even on the bench. He will probably be in the squad for tomorrows game at Old Trafford.
Old 12-09-06, 21:54   #16

Hibees_4_Ever is on the way to a first team debut

Squads
Hibernian: Simon Brown, Kevin McCann, Chris Hogg, Omar Konde, Jay Sheilds, Stephen Glass, Ivan Sproule, Kevin McDonald (C), Steven Fletcher, Jamie McCluskey, Amadou Konte.
SUBS: David Grof (GK), Ross Campbell (Sproule), Darren Smith, Sean Lynch, Patrick Mailey

Celtic: Michael McGovern, Paul Caddis, Ryan Conroy, Simon Ferry, Darren O'Dea, Bobo Balde, Jim O'Brien, Rocco Quinn, Diarmis O'Carroll, Theodar Bjarnason, Michael McGinchey.
SUBS: Scott Fox, Nickey Riley, Dean Richardson, Ryan McCafferty, Mark Millar

Fletchers goal for Hibs was a great goal, brilliant Free Kick

Hibees_4_Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 21:55   #17

Decal Joe will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post
Hibs lost 2-1. Pathetic goalkeeping in the last minute from Simon Brown gifted a win to Celtic that they did not deserve. A draw would have been the right result.
I thought Hibs should've won the game!

Jinky took one of the worst penalties I've ever witnessed and Amadou got leathered by Balde (who should have had 4 at least!)

Good freekick by Fletch

Loads of opportunities in front of goal but very few actual shots!

Sproule had a few good runs into the area but nobody would take the initiative and shoot!

They were really happy to get the result!
Old 12-09-06, 22:11   #18

Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post

I've paid a 38 week club up quicker than Broon went doon for that shot. He really is crap.

Balde should have been removed by the ref but wasnt.

And speaking of the ref. Fletcher was going to take a free kick awarded for a foul on him,but he wasnt allowed to as the ref forgot that due to him having treatment from the physio, he had to leave the pitch. The ref didnae remember, it was the linesman who had to tell him.

Old 12-09-06, 22:15   #19

Never actually went to the game the crowd looked pretty shite when i was walking up to the turnstile so i thought ahh stuff that...And plus my wee bro was like 'am no going in the west stand its shite'.

Old 12-09-06, 22:18   #20

Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
Never actually went to the game the crowd looked pretty shite when i was walking up to the turnstile so i thought ahh stuff that...And plus my wee bro was like 'am no going in the west stand its shite'.
What turnstile was that? there were nane open, you just walked in a big green door. You sure you were there?

Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetco