Old 12-09-06, 12:02   #1

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice
Next 5 league games

Three at home (Rangers, Falkirk, Hertz)
Two away (St Mirren, Dunfermline)

I ken it's Hibs, I ken it's tempting fate, but... I can see a veritable barrowload of points coming here, particularly as the huns have a European game before the game on Sunday. This side is starting to come together, and imo have only had one bad 90 minutes this season (Inverness).

13 points imo, putting us up to at least second in the league.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
wee 162 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 12:04   #2

Casino cash: £17650
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice
Re: Next 5 league games

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post

I ken it's Hibs, I ken it's tempting fate, but... I can see a veritable barrowload of points coming here, particularly as the huns have a European game before the game on Sunday. This side is starting to come together, and imo have only had one bad 90 minutes this season (Inverness).

Thats torn it.

Old 12-09-06, 12:05   #3

Casino cash: £12608
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

They are all deffo winnable.
Now is the time to get a right good run going.
Old 12-09-06, 13:21   #4
Toon Army Radge

Casino cash: £9554

The sceptical "been there, done that" side of me is swaying towards 8 points.

Stevie Carr
StevieC is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 14:19   #5

Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
The sceptical "been there, done that" side of me is swaying towards 8 points.
I actually fancy us to win all 5 but my Hibbyism did kick in and we'll probably draw with fecking Dunfermline, or St Mirren

8 points would be the absolute minimum I'd expect from those games tbh. Might not have fancied us to beat the huns if they had not been playing in Europe on Thursday although I'm far from convinced they are much better than last year. I'm starting to think that the jambos are on the verge of implosion and they've hardly kicked a ball this season. Don't think they quite realised how much they would miss Skacel, and Hartley hasn't been anywhere near as good as he was last season. Their defence is still fairly reliable tbf. The rest are all definetely winnable.

Old 12-09-06, 14:26   #6
Spooky Admin Radge

Casino cash: £2974

I'm starting to think that the jambos are on the verge of implosion and they've hardly kicked a ball this season.
How do you think Mad Vlad would react to a 4-0 defeat against us? I suspect a heavy defeat or two at our hands would finish him/the manager/them off.

Currently researching: Hibs in the second division 1932-1933. Can you help?
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 14:34   #7

Originally Posted by Bobby S View Post
How do you think Mad Vlad would react to a 4-0 defeat against us? I suspect a heavy defeat or two at our hands would finish him/the manager/them off.
I think it would speed it up, but it's already happening imo. Their support is becoming seriously restless, and their squad is blaming everyone apart from themselves for absolutely pish performances. I suspect that all hell is going to break loose when their accounts are next published...

Old 12-09-06, 14:36   #8

Casino cash: £4857

Originally Posted by Bobby S View Post
Can't see it happening though!

They are still an above average side in the SPL (not the Worldbeaters they think but good none the less!)

I would take a 1 goal margin any day, in fact 1-0 four times would be ideal!
Old 12-09-06, 14:44   #9

Casino cash: £300

when we loose the next 5 games i'll know who's fault it is...
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 14:47   #10

Casino cash: £4857

Originally Posted by Quagmire View Post
when we loose the next 5 games i'll know who's fault it is...
Mikey Stewart and Chris Killen............Obviously!
Old 12-09-06, 15:00   #11
Saintee's Radge

Casino cash: £255
Rep Power: 5 part/time supporter is on the way to a first team debut

I think it would speed it up, but it's already happening imo. Their support is becoming seriously restless, and their squad is blaming everyone apart from themselves for absolutely pish performances. I suspect that all hell is going to break loose when their accounts are next published...
Vlad doesn't need to publish accounts for HOMFC, as it's now his private concern. The (very limited) information that HFC releases is done voluntarily. They do have to submit accounts to CH, but these figures can be massaged (particularly if they hide Hearts losses in Kaunas or UBIG) and are not in the full public glare, as they were when HOMFC were a publicly traded company.
part/time supporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 15:07   #12

Casino cash: £8165

Originally Posted by part/time supporter View Post
Vlad doesn't need to publish accounts for HOMFC, as it's now his private concern. The (very limited) information that HFC releases is done voluntarily. They do have to submit accounts to CH, but these figures can be massaged (particularly if they hide Hearts losses in Kaunas or UBIG) and are not in the full public glare, as they were when HOMFC were a publicly traded company.
Doesn't he have to release the info to the other shareholders? If so, we'll hear all the details.

W.O.T.C.
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 15:15   #13
Saintee's Radge

Casino cash: £255
Rep Power: 5 part/time supporter is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
Doesn't he have to release the info to the other shareholders? If so, we'll hear all the details.
I don't think he has to tell them any more than he tells CH. The remaining shareholders basically held the shares at their own risk when Hearts went private. My suspicion is that he will hide at least some of the losses in Kaunas (ie the players who are signed "on loan" from them).

Anyway, back to Hibs. I guess they will get 10 points from these games. They **should** be looking to kick on now having got that (much needed) win at Tannadeechy.
part/time supporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 18:22   #14

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

The winger the signed in Jan is on 9K a week and doesn't get a game..

The fee to the club they signed him from haven't yet been paid..

Old 12-09-06, 18:44   #15

Casino cash: £359

Killen staying fit will be a big factor in how many of these games we win imo.
Old 12-09-06, 21:18   #16

Casino cash: £8343

Id be happy with 11. Expect 13.

Old 12-09-06, 21:51   #17

vCash: 2107656167

St Mirren will be one of the hardest games. Dunfermline are going to be relagation fodder again this season, The Hun can be rattled by the crowd, and are definitely beatable, Falkirk should be a mear formallity, but the Gunts will be dirty bassa's, so i'd expect them to be taking chunks out of Zemmama, Benji and Killen. 8 points i reckon. 15 i want.
Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 22:06   #18

Casino cash: £400

Obviously all the games are winnable st.mirren will be a tough game i would like 15 points who wouldnt but i think we'll get 10 pointsandi would probaly be happy with that
burtis97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 22:10   #19
Radge against the dying of the light.

Casino cash: £265

The one I'm most worried about is the Buddies. Saw them last season at Palmerston, they're extremely well organised and difficult to break down.
ELWisty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 23:54   #20
Lix
Sharky Radge

Casino cash: £3402
vCash: 9969190

Knowing Hibs, we'll get points in games we maybe hope but don't expect (Gunts, Huns) but drop them where we think we should get them (the other games ...) ...

tbh we've a great chance with this run of games and the way we're playing, but who knows ....?

bring it on anyway ....:YAYYY: