![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Casino cash: £460 vCash: 10000
Young Jinky
would he not benefit from going out on load to a team say Cowdenbeath like we did for Riordan(see how he came on afterwards) to sharpen him up with first team football and get the benefit of Mixus experience so that way they would get him scoring goals and us getting back a more rounded experienced and more professional player after his loan spell
Casino cash: £13048 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Re: Young Jinky
Casino cash: £5575 vCash: 11989 Thanks: 9
Yeah i think we should loan we Jinky out, give him the experience and maybe he would be able to show how good he actually is...and then when Mogga notices this he will get him in the first team...the same goes to all our young players.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums ![]() ![]() |
Radgest Radge
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Yeah I agree, I think we should loan Jinky out to ge him the experience and regular first team game. I don't think TM would do that though because we don't have a massive squad.
Casino cash: £17665 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
I think its safe to say TM knows how good a player Jinky is given that he has played him on occassions. That notwithstanding I agree that it would be an idea to farm out younger players on loan just to stop them getting bored if nothing else. However, Wee 162 does have a couple of valid points, if we put jinky out to some team who play the long ball jinky wouldnt stand out at all because he wouldnt be playing the style of football that TM wants from everyone (Good on you TM) and also if we did get a spate of injuries would we be in a position to call him back.
Perth Radge
Casino cash: £428 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
agree with all that, maybe jinky does feture in tm long term plans ?? |
A Radge is a Pregnant Fish!
Casino cash: £458 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I think mogga will utilise him more this season, he is the creative type of player that mogga likes and has found himself on the bench a few games this season already.
Also after last seasons injuries i think he is being very cautious. say for instance we were to lose zemmama through injury or suspension, at least mogga knows he has someone who can come in and cover and contribute and create chancesfor the team. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Casino cash: £359 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
A Radge is a Pregnant Fish!
Casino cash: £458 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
As much as i would love too see him play, i am now thinking his opportunities might be limited. I think if we were to send him on loan we would have to think carefully where he went, there are a few half decent teams in first division, even although many off these teams paly very direct and physical football this could be a plus point. it could beef him up a bit and possibly add a more physical side to his game. ![]() |
The Last Radge
Casino cash: £617 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Maybe it's best he doesn't go somewhere too low.
Anyone see Ian McCall on setanta on sunday talking about Dermot McCaffrey? McCall said that McCaffrey had been trained to play passing football. McCall also said that he was passing too much for the level he's been loaned to (playing for QoS) and that he'd soon knock that good play out of him. He was semi-joking but I worry that good young players going down levels might have to sacrifice too much of the playing style they've become accustomed to at Hibs. You have to ask, what's more important? Accruing minutes on the pitch with mince clubs or keeping to the consistent style as set out by the gaffer? Depends on the manager at the lower league club I suppose. I'm sure Mixu's cowden play good stuff. |
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I'm going to get shot down for saying this I know BUT...I have never seen McCluskey do anything worthwhile in a Hibs shirt except a few stepovers in games that have already been won/lost. Yes he is very skilful but we have seen to our downfall before especially in away games that you can't carry players if they dont work hard enough and just look for the tricks. I think a spell in the lower leagues would do him good as it would knock the show off aspect out of his game but I also think there are alot of better prospects than McCluskey and just because he can do a few tricks we shouldn't think he's going to be the next best thing. Can I just point out that Steven Fletcher might not be as naturally talented as McCluskey but they are the same age and came through together...just look at the difference in development the two have had. I hate to say it but most of our best young players in recent years - riordan, o'connor, whittaker, brown, thomson, fletcher - had all played considerably more football and had a much larger effect on the first team by the same age.
I hope he proves me wrong of course because he is talented but I just think he needs to channel that talent better. I hope we see him have plenty of success in the mighty green n white in the near future! |
Casino cash: £4607 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 6
I can only remember 1 game where he really made an impact as a Sub. He wasn't great tonight for the reserves, drew loads of freekicks with his trickery and put in a couple of nice wee passes but his medium to long passing was poor, his penalty was |
I'm a Pogues Radge
Casino cash: £501 vCash: 10000
Casino cash: £3521 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 4
So who was the best?
Casino cash: £460 vCash: 10000
iVAN for the time he was on the park had them scared and we went down a bit when he was taken off
Casino cash: £357 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge
Casino cash: £425 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
He should be loaned out but I´m not sure if any teams have made any enquires or maybe TM would have had him out on loan
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Casino cash: £359 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Look at Joe Cole. Had all the tricks in the book but never really influenced games enough at West Ham. Only now has that come to him. Jinky is only 18 and still lightweight so to expect him to be taking control of games just now is unrealistic. He will certainly be some player in a few years if he gets a chance and builds himself up a bit.
Casino cash: £5015 vCash: 10000
TM must beware where he sends our young starlets! Did anyone hear that fud McCall talking about the young hibee QoS have on loan??
He said that his biggest problem was he tried to pass the ball TOO MUCH, as that is how he is coached at the cabbage. He also mentioned he would knock that out of him quickly!!! Fanny
__________________ ..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of y |