Old 11-09-06, 09:02   #1
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

Casino cash: £260
For Seven Tattoo's (or anyone else who'll know)

Mate at work has been going through his old football programmes and has come across the one from his one and only trip to Easter road, so wondering if anybody knows the score, scorers etc (as he can't quite remember).....

Hibs v Sheff Wed, Sunday 7th August 1994, 2pm kick off.

Cheers
This is part of the Everyman campaign, which was founded to raise awareness and money for research into Prostate and Testicular Cancer, the two most common forms of cancer in males aged between 15 and 45.<br>
For more information, pictures of the progress being made and to make donations securely online, please visit <a href="http://www.bmycharity.com/V2/tachebank">TacheBank's charity page</a>.<br><hr>
</div>
mr hibs fan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 09:13   #2
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15682
Re: For Seven Tattoo's (or anyone else who'll know)

Originally Posted by mr hibs fan View Post
Mate at work has been going through his old football programmes and has come across the one from his one and only trip to Easter road, so wondering if anybody knows the score, scorers etc (as he can't quite remember).....

Hibs v Sheff Wed, Sunday 7th August 1994, 2pm kick off.

Cheers
we won 3-2 pal

Last edited by HailHail; 12-09-06 at 10:10.
HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 09:17   #3

Rep Power: 4 Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Indeed we did, Darren Jackson scored our first going down the slope, Gareth Evans (ex-Rotherham boy, the Millers hate both the Blades and the Owls as you almost certainly know) put us two up and they got one back before the break. Cannae mind who scored for them. Wednesday then equalised in the second half before Evans, again, got the winner.

It was quite a good game and Tangoman (bald Owls fan from Wolverhampton who always watches the game with his top off, showing his healthy ale gut) was there - he's not go tats though! Seen him at Ninian Park back in March, doing the same.

I'm sure Hibs wore the purple and green striped away strip for this match.
Old 11-09-06, 09:26   #4

Cheers guys

Needless to say, Owl in question (in fact, who am I kidding - all of them) will be getting a slagging for the rest of the day/week/month/year.
Old 11-09-06, 20:09   #5

how does seventatoos know all this great information
loonky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 20:14   #6

Casino cash: £5150
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by loonky View Post
how does seventatoos know all this great information

He is anally retentive, and probably excesive amounts of alcohol and drugs.(alledgedly)
Old 11-09-06, 20:41   #7

Casino cash: £4387
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

sure this could have been the first game in an all seater east terracing
Johnny Vegas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 20:44   #8

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Seven Tattoos View Post
I'm sure Hibs wore the purple and green striped away strip for this match.
They did. Also pre-season to a season where we defeated the Gunts 3 times.

Mind you we were due a win..
Old 11-09-06, 21:32   #9
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15682

Originally Posted by Johnny Vegas View Post
correct I think sir, mind the owls fans had to sit on the open seated dunbar end?
Old 12-09-06, 00:45   #10
Radge Hibby Leither

Casino cash: £3812

Originally Posted by cavalier View Post
He is anally retentive, and probably excesive amounts of alcohol and drugs.(alledgedly)
if this is him i dont think it is alledgedly anymore

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JQj4316duFQ
leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 08:49   #11

Rep Power: 4 Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

lEITHER nO.1 - nae drugs were consumed that evenin in Jaynes. but a lot of peeve!

other than that i won't argue with The Laughing Cavalier!
Old 12-09-06, 09:14   #12

Originally Posted by Johnny Vegas View Post
Aye - big thing in the programme about it.

Also Alex Miller talking about how he'd like to sign Romario and Bebeto for Hibs if he could, as he'd spent the summer at the World Cup.
This is part of the Everyman campaign, which was founded to raise awareness and money for research into Prostate and Testicular Cancer, the two most common forms of cancer in males aged between 15 and 45.<br>
For more information, pictures of the progress being made and to make donations securely online, please visit <a href="http://www.bmycharity.com/V2/tachebank">TacheBank's charity page</a>.<br><hr>
</div>
Old 12-09-06, 10:02   #13

Casino cash: £1106

I remember the game and I am pretty sure Darren Jackson scored twice. Cant remember who else. The Wednesday fans were a really decent bunch at least the ones I met. They thought Edinburgh was brilliant and said that eveything about their visit was better than their previous visit to Scotland which was a friendly at Parkhead.
deltinghibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-06, 12:16   #14

Casino cash: £13288
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Chris Waddle played for them that game iirc? He got the studs down the shins from Willie Miller which apparently didn't impress him very much...

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 12-09-06, 17:03   #15
Radge Hibby Leither

Casino cash: £3812

Originally Posted by Seven Tattoos View Post
lEITHER nO.1 - nae drugs were consumed that evenin in Jaynes. but a lot of peeve!

other than that i won't argue with The Laughing Cavalier!

i have enjoyed many a drunken night in that exact spot
leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote