Old 10-09-06, 21:44   #1

When did The Yams last win at ER

The last game i can remember was when Fat Stamp scored twice in the last minute for a 2-1 win. Must have been about 4 years ago unless there has been one since..anyone know
Old 10-09-06, 21:48   #2

Casino cash: £5575
vCash: 11989
Rep Power: 16 bigmanandy is just really nicebigmanandy is just really nice
Re: When did The Yams last win at ER

I think its three years ago now...so good going into the next derby at ER.

Old 10-09-06, 21:49   #3

Casino cash: £5015
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Wish you hadnae brought this up!! or you touched wood as you said it!!!
Old 10-09-06, 21:51   #4
Mad Dug Radge

Casino cash: £291
Rep Power: 6 erskine-hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by cavalier View Post
Wish you hadnae brought this up!! or you touched wood as you said it!!!
Every derby i touch cloth...........is that the same??
erskine-hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-06, 21:51   #5

Casino cash: £2030

The game when stamp scored was the last time they beat us in the league but we got beat in the festival cup in 2003. but that doesn't really count. I can't wait til we play them as wie will pump the yam ****s! Mon the Cabbage!
deano6-2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-06, 21:53   #6

Casino cash: £5015
Rep Power: 18 cavalier is a jewel in the roughcavalier is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post
Every derby i touch cloth...........is that the same??

close enough
Old 10-09-06, 22:17   #7

Lets hope we have developed a bit off a hoodoo over them at ER and it becomes phycological.
Old 10-09-06, 22:27   #8

Ask 7 Tattooes?

I'm sure that the Rain Man will log on,read this thread,then give us an answer?

I'd go for say....2-3 seasons?
potato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-06, 22:37   #9

Casino cash: £2030

Originally Posted by potato View Post
Ask 7 Tattooes?

I'm sure that the Rain Man will log on,read this thread,then give us an answer?

I'd go for say....2-3 seasons?
it was definitely the game when stamp scored!
deano6-2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 08:56   #10

Casino cash: £5701

13 games

The twisted brainwrong of a one-off man mental.
Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 09:10   #11

Casino cash: £1236

Originally Posted by Brainwrong View Post
13 games
calumhibee1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 10:12   #12
Spooky Admin Radge

Casino cash: £2724

It's a pretty good record v the scummers at ER in recent times. No bad for a wee team.

Hibernian 2-1 Hearts 22-04-2006
Hibernian 2-0 Hearts 29-10-2005
Hibernian 2-2 Hearts 23-04-2005
Hibernian 1-1 Hearts 02-01-2005
Hibernian 1-1 Hearts 15-02-2004
Hibernian 1-0 Hearts 17-08-2003
Hibernian 1-2 Hearts 03-11-2002
Hibernian 1-2 Hearts 16-03-2002
Hibernian 2-1 Hearts 21-10-2001
Hibernian 0-0 Hearts 13-05-2001
Hibernian 6-2 Hearts 22-10-2000
Hibernian 3-1 Hearts 18-03-2000
Hibernian 1-1 Hearts 14-08-1999
Hibernian 2-1 Hearts 11-04-1998

Currently researching: Hibs in the second division 1932-1933. Can you help?
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 10:53   #13

Casino cash: £727

dont think the two defeats in there should count as they were in the blobby era.

so excluding the fat blobby waste of space we are unbeaten at easter rd since 97 (duffy era).
Old 11-09-06, 10:57   #14
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge

It was the game where stamp scored right @ full time

November 2002 methinks

Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team
Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team
I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life.

One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail.

Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing.
(Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
18grigson75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 12:19   #15

Rep Power: 4 Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

As Bobby S has pointed out it was the Sunday live match of 3rd November 2002. This was an eagerly awaited derby as it was the first since their 5-1 (which as Judas McLeish pointed out in the following week's Scotsman was nowhere near as much of a hammering as our 6-2 just two years previously). Also, Hibs went into the game having won five successive league matches:
Sat 21.9.02 Hibs 2-0 Kilmarnock (McManus, cannae mind the other scorer)
Sat 28.9.02 Hibs 1-0 Livvie (Murray)
Sat 5.10.02 Hibs 2-1 Dundee Utd (O'Connor, Murray - wonder goal)
Sat 19.10.02 Partick 0-3 Hibs (O'Connor 2, Paatelainen)
Sun 27.10.02 Aberdeen 0-1 Hibs (Brebner)

Had Hibs won the match (and we led 1-0 til the 85th minute) then the six successive premier league victories would have been a record (we had runs of 14 and 8 successive victories during the First Division season of 1998-99).

However, just as Colin Cameron's late counter that rendered the scoreline a more respectable look for hertz in 2000 will always annoy me, I will never, ever be able to comprehend why that fat, no-neck, boring hun plum Boaby Williamson took both Mixu and GOC off with about nine minutes remaining that day. It was a tight game, Hibs, I felt, were a shade fortunate to go in a goal to the good at the interval but looked good for holding on to their lead for the majority of the second half. Pressley and McKenna had their work cut out with GOC and Mixu on the pitch and then they were allowed the space to push forward, which played a significant role in their two goals.

Sitting where I did, seat P73 on the terracing, I just got that horrible, hollow premonition of bad tidings as they pushed forward for both goals. I maintain to this day that we'd've won that game had he kept Mixu and Garry on.

I was at my old man's yesterday, and we listened to the game on Radio Scotland (for some stupid reason his Setanta's phucked) and I had to laugh as that clown Williamson was in the studio, waxing lyrical about his time as Hibs boss. Boaby, your years in charge depressed me. They depressed a lot of other people as well.

Look at the differences in the gates from those days and now under Tony Mowbray. I recall watching Hibs beat Killie 3-1 on Sat 18.10.03 and I was one of 7,191 spectators!

For all of those who thought last season was a disappointment you've got to be kidding. Believe me, these are the good times at Easter Road. And we're fortunate in that we're not owned by a demagogic, self-publicising shyster and control freak who is as expert on football management as I am on Kirsty Gallagher's genitals!

The Jambos can stick last season's Scottish Cup up their scarf twirling erses.

Getting back to home derbies, I'm coming up for the next one and I just hope I'm sober enough to remember another derby annihilation. A week before the SIXTH anniversary of the SIX-two, I predict a green goals riot!

And another thing, who is this fackin kant Colin Duncan? He writes in today's Retard that Hibs owed yesterday's victory entirely to Zibbi. I listened to the whole phuckin match and Radio Scotland emphasised the creative play of Stewart, the composure of Killen and Shiels, the pace of Sproule and, above all else, the performance of Martis at the back. Zibbi hardly merited a mention. These bastards never miss a chance to spread shite about the Hibbies.

What will they write next week when:
the huns find the Hibbies too good,
NORWEGIAN WOOD!
Old 11-09-06, 15:13   #16
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge

Casino cash: £15307

Originally Posted by mad giraffe View Post
dont think the two defeats in there should count as they were in the blobby era.

so excluding the fat blobby waste of space we are unbeaten at easter rd since 97 (duffy era).
aye, two defeats at ER against them since neil mcann scored the only goal early in season 97/98, and both 1-2 capitulations under the blobster.

Our record at their bit is equally pathetic though.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-06, 15:23   #17

Rep Power: 4 Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

We've still won at Swinie more recently than they've won at Easter Road.

Here's another prediction for you, having played against hertz teams managed by five different managers in the last six derbies (Robertson, Burley, McGlynn, Gary Glitter, Lithuanian Lapdog) Abu Jamza will empty Ivanauskas The Terrible before the next derby. This trick worked before the cup semi but it won't wash this time. Their three four goal victories will be avenged in style.

Christ knows who would be interested in the poisoned phallus (sorry, chalice) of the manager's (in an unusually interpreted way) job at Swinie. Though Bobby Gould has expressed an interest in the position.

Having seen how Cardiff City played under the gobshite West Midlandser six years ago I hope he gets the joab!