Old 30-08-06, 16:51   #1

Tickets on Sale tommorow

Whos all planning on going to the Gretna game in a couple weeks? Tickets out tommorow from the Hibernian ticket office from 9am....Will be heading down myself to get tickets for the East Stand nice and early and for the game itself i expect at least 14,000 at the most as it is a pretty big match for both teams and a very attractive draw.

Old 30-08-06, 16:59   #2

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura abouteast calder hibby has a spectacular aura about
Re: Tickets on Sale tommorow

14,000 no chance mate 11,000 at best i would think.

east calder hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-06, 17:02   #3

14,000 no chance mate 11,000 at best i would think.
You never no mate, i actually thing maybe just below 14,000 as talking to a few mates at work there are alot of Jambos who are planning on going to get tickets to cheer on the Gretna, and wouldn't surprise me if a few of them get into our end of the ground aswell

Old 30-08-06, 17:09   #4

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Lucky if theres 10,000 there, probaly a few more than the Peterhead game. Will pay at the gate for the terracing as per usual. Looking forward to it but hope TM gives them respect and plays a full team or as close as.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-06, 17:11   #5

HibeeSbouncEkid is on the way to a first team debut

so how many seats are gretna getting surely not even as much as a thousand
cant see to many jambos going doubt they would want to sit in the hibs end cheerin on gretna or not i wouldnt sit in the hearts end for any game.
HibeeSbouncEkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-06, 17:14   #6

so how many seats are gretna getting surely not even as much as a thousand
cant see to many jambos going doubt they would want to sit in the hibs end cheerin on gretna or not i wouldnt sit in the hearts end for any game.
Exactly mate, i wouldn't sit in the Hearts End even if it was a derby and i could get tickets, but yeah according to a few Jambo mates they said that they are planning on, if not in the Gretna end they are coming in the Hibs end
i'll point them out dont worry
, i reckon they will get most of the South Stand

Old 30-08-06, 17:18   #7

Exactly mate, i wouldn't sit in the Hearts End even if it was a derby and i could get tickets, but yeah according to a few Jambo mates they said that they are planning on, if not in the Gretna end they are coming in the Hibs end
i cant see Hibs giving the South stand to your Jambo mates

Is Wednesday not market day in Gretna ? if so they'll all be too busy sheep shearing (or shagging) to worry about football
Old 30-08-06, 17:20   #8

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Andy - just remember: virtually every Jambo in the world ever (even ones that are close relatives or even good mates whose company you enjoy) have a pathological tendency to talk more shit than Tony and Cherie Blair combined.
Old 30-08-06, 17:23   #9

Andy - just remember: virtually every Jambo in the world ever (even ones that are close relatives or even good mates whose company you enjoy) have a pathological tendency to talk more shit than Tony and Cherie Blair combined.
Aii mate, but they did seem pretty certain... asked me to get tickets for the East for them
what should i say

Old 30-08-06, 17:24   #10

Aii mate, but they did seem pretty certain... asked me to get tickets for the East for them
what should i say

Fuck off would be a decent start

Old 30-08-06, 17:24   #11

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Bullshit, IMO there like us - wouldn't want to waste their money and give it to our club. Cant see this happening Mandy.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-06, 17:27   #12

Fuck off would be a decent start

Exactly along the lines i was thinking off

Old 30-08-06, 17:28   #13

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Andy - take their money then and just p!sh it up the wall. If they want to know where their tickets are then just tell them you wiped your erse with them. The silly Jambo kantz'll understand.
Old 30-08-06, 17:30   #14

Andy - take their money then and just p!sh it up the wall. If they want to know where their tickets are then just tell them you wiped your erse with them. The silly Jambo kantz'll understand.

Certainly would do mate.....but the thing is they expect me to pay for the tickets and then they give me the money back later, so i'll just stick with the fuck off

Old 30-08-06, 17:40   #15
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

at the 2-1 jambo game at er last season there were a couple of jambos next to us in the east stand, soon as deek hit the back of the net, i was all over them, the hibees bounce started and that was the end of them!!

jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-06, 17:26   #16

Got my ticket the day, told my mates if they want tickets go and get some youreself... got up really early this morning got down there first one there, so got a great ticket and a great view just along from the Gantry, and have heard that the game is selling out pretty fast....well the east is almost sold out and its only the ST's that have to mostly collect there tickets.

Old 31-08-06, 17:42   #17

Davy is on the way to a first team debut

No way will they get the whole of the south stand unless their chairman wants to buy them all again and give them away as freebies. I doubt Hibs have any intentions giving them any kind of advantage.

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-06, 17:44   #18

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Got my ticket the day, told my mates if they want tickets go and get some youreself... got up really early this morning got down there first one there, so got a great ticket and a great view just along from the Gantry, and have heard that the game is selling out pretty fast....well the east is almost sold out and its only the ST's that have to mostly collect there tickets.
If you were one of the first people down there and today was the first day of the sale ''how can the game be selling out pretty fast....well the east is almost sold out''

Genuinley confused

Anything > 10,000 for a midweek game against Gretna in the SLC last 16 would be a miracle on the basis of previous years Quarter finals against Celtic and Dundee Utd where there was barely 8,000 or 9,000.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-06, 17:45   #19

Davy is on the way to a first team debut

You never no mate, i actually thing maybe just below 14,000 as talking to a few mates at work there are alot of Jambos who are planning on going to get tickets to cheer on the Gretna, and wouldn't surprise me if a few of them get into our end of the ground aswell
How can they cheer Gretna on from our end
though they can come into the East if they want
Anyway since when did the Jambos become bed mates with Gretna?
Maybe after the meetin with romanob and miles
well if they want to give us more money lets charge away fans £30

Davy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-08-06, 18:12   #20