Official Programme; The Club Have Listened Further To 'Consultations'
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I welcome the change back to full colour but i'd really love to know just what supporters they 'consult'? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. However, good to see the mid 80's fanzine official 2005 programme has been ditched.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Official Programme; The Club Have Listened Further To 'Consultations'
To my knowledge, no invites were put out through the Bounce, and no communication from the Club was ever received about a new programme. They have done this in the past on other issues. Perhaps if you e-mailed the new Media Manager To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. he would tell you the who, where and when of these "consultations". You never know, you might get invited to the next round To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PEG SELLING RADGE
Ever wished you hadn't chucked out all your 80's ones?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Would be interesting to see how programme sales have went since the fan's sites took off. Always preferred hibs monthly/masshibsteria to the advert laden no very informative official effort anyway.
I was at a meeting with Colin McNeill last season when he brought up the subject of programme sales, and He said that sales for Cat B games were aprox 3-3.5K, for a 10-11K crowd, and slightly higher at Cat A games, which it touched the 5K mark. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PEG SELLING RADGE
#6 | ||
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. no got a clue, bud, he only quoted stats from the past season or two To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. unfortunately, there's no enough internet sockets in ER on a matchday for that to happen. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PEG SELLING RADGE
I'd imagine our kind friends at LBP would consider the laptops potential missiles To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
How much would it be to make a programme say like the hibs ones...
Then how much are the mass hibsteria ones to make To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Heres the reply I recieved from Stuart Crowther today, after I e-mailed him to enquire about this.
Mr Crowther I wonder if you can answer a question for me? On the official site there is a piece about a new programme,it also states and I quote And after further consultation with Hibernian supporters. The question I would like answered is when were these supporters consulted? Where was it advertised? and who were these supporters? I don't want their names and addresses,I would just like to have a rough idea where they found out about this consultation. Good Afternoon Gary I’ve been reading on the message boards about the ‘consultation’ and have to say I’m a little surprised at the way people interpret this! It seems that many are just assuming that the only form of consultation used is for us to go out there and invite comment, but there are many other quicker ways of consulting with Hibernian supporters. We receive hundreds of mails every week (just like your one really) and we take on board the views expressed in these. Also we talk to people on match days – you may be aware that Colin McNeill and Rod Petrie regularly move around Behind the Goals and other areas spending many hours on match-day talking to supporters, that is effectively a consultation in itself, people give their views (a current issue being the match programme), and these are taken on board. I did a lot of talking myself in the last few games, to programme sellers as well as buyers seeking what their feelings were, and many more sought me out by email, phone or personally to let me know their views. The opinion of supporters is always given the highest importance at the club, decisions have to be taken that not everyone will agree with of course but that I think is true in every walk of life. Anyway, hope this answers your question. Regards Stuart Crowther New Media Manager Hibernian Football Club 0131 656 7085 Fair play he got back to me. He could have just ignored my e-mail To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Aged Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Despite the spinning to suggest that we misunderstood the term ‘consultation’ the fact is that there is no misunderstanding at all. There is no organised consultation carried out, and there hasn’t been since the ‘listening groups’ which was at least an honest attempt. It seems that Hibs have merely reacted to the outpourings of scorn evident on the message boards, and the same views expressed via unsolicited e-mails and verbal ear bashings administered by fans who took the trouble to tackle club officials. Fair enough. It shows that the Club is at least capable of responding to fan pressure and prepared to ‘right a wrong decision’. However, to claim that this represents any form of ‘consultation’ is pretty crass. It was the same ‘consultation’ that led to the Early Bird debacle, where the views of the vociferous held sway. I’m glad that the Club has reacted this time, but that’s only because I agree with the decision. If they truly want to CONSULT then they should set up a proper mechanism to do so. It’s not rocket science. This 're-considering' is still simply knee jerk reaction. And an unimpressive explanation frankly. Nice to see the Corporal has got his slippers under the table now eh? If he is the New Media Manager, who was his predecessor? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Credit though to the New Media Manager for his honesty in revealing that there is no consultation process at all. Tried a wee Google on the position/title of 'New Media Manager' and couldn't find any real results.. Is this a unique position to Hibernian Football Club? |
Fair play Stretch ??? I'd call it a load of bullshit masell If you drink in Behind the Goals you can be involved in consultation hundreds of e-mails to the club talking to programme sellers and a proud club like Hibernians official programme turns into a amatuerish looking leaflet that you wouldny wipe yer arse with. The real feedback from Crowther should have been Thanks for being in touch Gary with regard to the programme I had a shyte idea to get rid of the club programme and replace it with a load of pish designed and produced by me. I can confirm there was no consultation with anyone whatsover other than over a cup of tea with Mc Neil and Petrie who said change the programme if you want, we dont give a feck how shyte it looks. If it saves a few Bob, if anyone moans about it just give them the standard bullshit excuses you normally do they probably just dont get it do they. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. " target="_blank"> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. with weel kent bouncers contributing (lanark mark yersel etc) with all proceeds to dnipro appeal.
It's so funny, how we don't talk anymore. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |