Old 25-08-06, 22:41   #1

Thinking Team For Tomorrow

I would go with Sproule up top with Benji. His pace will scare the shit oot of Caldwell / McManus.

Zibi

Whittaker
Jones
Martis
Murphy

Brown
Thommo
Stewart
Zemmama

Benji
Sproule.
Old 25-08-06, 22:44   #2

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice
Re: Team For Tomorrow

-----------------Zibi----------------------

Whittaker----Jones------Martis---------Murphy

Brown-------Thomo-----Stewart------Sproule

---------------The Wizard-------------------

------------------Benji------------------------
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 22:48   #3

IanLegend is on the way to a first team debut

I would go with Sproule up top with Benji. His pace will scare the shit oot of Caldwell / McManus.

Zibi

Whittaker
Jones
Martis
Murphy

Brown
Thommo
Stewart
Zemmama

Benji
Sproule.
Thats ur team right there IMO
IanLegend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 22:48   #4

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

I would go with Sproule up top
I think there is a lot to be said for that idea: Sproule isnae solid enough in a flat 4 midfield, but stick him upfront as one of a pair could be just the answer IMHO.
It would allow him to drift wide or come through the centre....

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 22:51   #5

I think there is a lot to be said for that idea: Sproule isnae solid enough in a flat 4 midfield, but stick him upfront as one of a pair could be just the answer IMHO.
It would allow him to drift wide or come through the centre....
When he's out wide he's got too much time on the ball. And when he's got too much time on the ball he hasn't got a scooby, cannie pass, cannie cross etc etc. IMO with him up front he'll just buzz all over the place, scare the shit out of the smelltic defence and hopefully come up with a goal.
Old 25-08-06, 23:04   #6

18HIBERNIAN75 is on the way to a first team debut

Zibby

Whitty Shelton Jones Murphy

ZeeZee Stewart Thommo Brown

Killen Benji
18HIBERNIAN75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 23:35   #7

Is Fletch injured or are people just not wanting him in the team

I'd go with the same team as the Motherwell game. If Fletch is injured then I'd put Sproule in. I still hate the fact that Shiels isnt getting a game anymore and when Boozy gets back will be less likely to play.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 23:37   #8

Benny Brazil is on the way to a first team debut

When he's out wide he's got too much time on the ball. And when he's got too much time on the ball he hasn't got a scooby, cannie pass, cannie cross etc etc. IMO with him up front he'll just buzz all over the place, scare the shit out of the smelltic defence and hopefully come up with a goal.
I'd go with that as well - would love to see Ivan ripping the pish out of Caldwell - payback:YAYYY:
Benny Brazil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 23:41   #9

Is Fletch injured or are people just not wanting him in the team

I'd go with the same team as the Motherwell game. If Fletch is injured then I'd put Sproule in. I still hate the fact that Shiels isnt getting a game anymore and when Boozy gets back will be less likely to play.
Don't think he's injured. I would just prefer to see Sproule up front tomorrow. Purely just for his pace. The smelltic defence is about as fast as a fortnight in afghanistan. IMO he'd scare the sh!t oot them.
Old 25-08-06, 23:48   #10

foreverahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Yes, Fletcher is injured, was speaking to Steven Whittiker earlier and Fletch is injured, according to him anyway.

DaRrEn SmItH

ScOtT BrOwN

HiBeE TiL I DiE
foreverahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 23:55   #11

Don't think he's injured. I would just prefer to see Sproule up front tomorrow. Purely just for his pace. The smelltic defence is about as fast as a fortnight in afghanistan. IMO he'd scare the sh!t oot them.

Fair doos. I think Benji and Sproule could work quite well. But still think he's more dangerous as a sub. Whether its Fletch or Sproule I still think we'll win 3-0

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-06, 00:57   #12
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

andy mcneill

whittaker jones martis murphy

zizou stewart thomson brown

benji fletcher
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote