Old 24-08-06, 23:52   #1
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut
first to wear the hoops- hibs take notice

seems like the have took notice of the bounce bringing this up :YAYYY:
Old 24-08-06, 23:53   #2
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: first to wear the hoops- hibs take notice

when you click on the link go to " first to wear the green"
Old 24-08-06, 23:56   #3

'Mon the Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

see that HFC hooped shirt... is that available from the club shop??
'Mon the Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 02:00   #4
Radge McRadge of Radge End

jetsam1 is on the way to a first team debut

see that HFC hooped shirt... is that available from the club shop??
I'd like to know how that, at all, looks like a Celtic shirt? The large HFC accross the front?

Sorry to reopen that one

jetsam1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 08:09   #5

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

It looks horrible.

We may have worn the hoops first but who really cares? Hoops are associated with celtic and I think its just going to look stupid.
Old 25-08-06, 13:01   #6
PEG SELLING RADGE

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

I want one

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 13:05   #7

Dublin_Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

I prefer the dark green one with the harp on it
"Despite everything, the ancient fires still smoulder in Scotland. The odd spark may fly harmlessly away, but blow on the embers, kindle the right kind of flame, and those fires will spread throughout this land."

Ronald MacDonald Douglas
Dublin_Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 13:58   #8

Get the feeling the two tops are merely for show. If they are for sale the article should be more swung to getting these off the shelves as we have seen per NIH polls on here there would be a few purchasing them. Id go for the bottle green plain top. Fantastic.

Old 25-08-06, 14:31   #9

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

It looks horrible.

We may have worn the hoops first but who really cares? Hoops are associated with celtic and I think its just going to look stupid.
They are of historical interest being the club's first jersey, and that's why I care. But on the other hand, you're right - green and white hoops is the Celtic brand, and if we start wearing them - well we're just going to be called the wee team or Embra Celtic - leave the hoops to the mhanky mhob.
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 14:33   #10
PEG SELLING RADGE

and if we start wearing them - well we're just going to be called the wee team or Embra Celtic
Only by thick ill educated ignorant morons, who cares what they think?

Old 25-08-06, 14:39   #11

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

Only by thick ill educated ignorant morons, who cares what they think?
Well they don't really think in the first place, but it's too close to the lesser greens' tops that people will casually assume that the wearers are plastics. Our shirts have been, since the 1930s, green with white sleeves, and may it always be so. But it's a free country, do yo' own thang, if it makes you happy. if Hibbies want to wear the 1875 tops - go ahead !
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 14:42   #12

Only by thick ill educated ignorant morons

I could'nt give flying one what the Gunts think

Old 25-08-06, 14:43   #13
PEG SELLING RADGE

I could'nt give flying one what the Gunts think

:YAYYY:

Old 25-08-06, 15:19   #14

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Get the feeling the two tops are merely for show. If they are for sale the article should be more swung to getting these off the shelves as we have seen per NIH polls on here there would be a few purchasing them. Id go for the bottle green plain top. Fantastic.
Tatoo the Dark Green top with the harp is from toffs!

I already have it.

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-06, 15:27   #15

Tatoo the Dark Green top with the harp is from toffs!

I already have it.

Aye a've seen BigG sporting it around. Don't you think the one in the club shop is darker green and the badge being more intricate and authentic?