![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Parking at parkhead
Taking my car to the game for the 1st time. Is there any visitor car parks or that where i could park close to the ground??
Cheers Darren |
Sharky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Re: Parking at parkhead
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
I usualy park in the Vogue carpark on London Road then run the gauntlet to the ground
I suggest you try and park somewhere in London Rd. If you can get there by around 1.30pm you should be okay.
If you are going back to the Edinburgh area after the game this the quickest way home. |
The grass across the road from the ground is the easiest place to get parked. There are a fair few police about too, so it'll be safe. Its also fairly easy to get out of, and you'll be on the M74 in 5 mins. Its also free!
Sharky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
That's the one I meant Ewan ... and it's only free if you take the risk and dinnae pay the wee guys to 'watch yer car, mister!' .... or maybe that's just me that always get them! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Thanks for the help. Cant wait till saturday now. :YAYYY: :YAYYY:
Aged Radge
Have you locking wheel nuts? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Does anyone know if there is another, quicker way to get away from the grassy bit and onto the motorway To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I don't, but I did refurbish you in 1991. (Good user name)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
"hey mister gees a pound, ave watched yer car fir yi "
"AYE RIGHT ! AHVE JIST GAVE TWO WEE FELLAS A POUND EACH FIR DOING IT, THEYVE JIST WALKED UP THE ROAD " Works every time. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Brafur Radge
"Can I watch your car mister?"
"No, its ok, ive got a big alsatian in the back" "Aye but can your dug put out fires" Quality!!! |