« CIS Cup Draw | Een »

Old 11-08-06, 09:00   #1

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut
On This Date In History (George Orwell)

Twenty-two years ago today: Saturday 11 August 1984, Hibs 0-0 Celtic. First day of the season and a Hibs team that had failed to score in a pre-season that had included a 0-0 draw at home to Billy McNeill's Manchester City and a home 0-3 defeat to Newcastle United (in Jackie Mac's testimonial, George Best featured) took a point from Davie Hay's Celtic. This ended a run of nine successive league defeats by the Parkhead side, indeed our last points against them came from a 1-0 victory by Bertie Auld's team in February 1982.

Billy McNeill's name would crop up again that difficult season of 1984-85, the first season that my Dad took me and my wee brother to Easter Road on a regular basis.

Five years ago today: Saturday 11 August 2001, Hibs 2-0 Aberdeen. Early goals going up the slope by Sauzee (penalty) and the lapdancer gave Hibs a fairly comfortable victory. The most memorable thing about the day was the 'you've got foot n mouth chant' that I started on the terracin. Even Neil Boyle laughed at that!

I'd only recently moved back up, thanks to Zondervan gettin me a job at Scottish Spinsters, and hosted a flat-warming party at ma wee pad on Parlia-Mental Street that night. I left the Vicky early after the game and bought about half-a-dozen copies of the Pink News and made some cheese and crackers up, amongst other things for the nibbles (which Craven thinks is phuckin hilarious!).

Was a good night, ma flat stank like Boab Marley's ashtray, Moodz (as ever!) lead a rousing chorus of Dean Martin's 'That's Franck Sauzee' but when Boyle left (at about 3am) he only sent up a couple of Roger Moores from nearby Coalhill! The twat!
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-06, 09:35   #2

Naked Chef will become famous soon enough
Re: On This Date In History (George Orwell)

Twenty-two years ago today: Saturday 11 August 1984, Hibs 0-0 Celtic. First day of the season and a Hibs team that had failed to score in a pre-season that had included a 0-0 draw at home to Billy McNeill's Manchester City and a home 0-3 defeat to Newcastle United (in Jackie Mac's testimonial, George Best featured) took a point from Davie Hay's Celtic. This ended a run of nine successive league defeats by the Parkhead side, indeed our last points against them came from a 1-0 victory by Bertie Auld's team in February 1982.

Billy McNeill's name would crop up again that difficult season of 1984-85, the first season that my Dad took me and my wee brother to Easter Road on a regular basis.

Five years ago today: Saturday 11 August 2001, Hibs 2-0 Aberdeen. Early goals going up the slope by Sauzee (penalty) and the lapdancer gave Hibs a fairly comfortable victory. The most memorable thing about the day was the 'you've got foot n mouth chant' that I started on the terracin. Even Neil Boyle laughed at that!

I'd only recently moved back up, thanks to Zondervan gettin me a job at Scottish Spinsters, and hosted a flat-warming party at ma wee pad on Parlia-Mental Street that night. I left the Vicky early after the game and bought about half-a-dozen copies of the Pink News and made some cheese and crackers up, amongst other things for the nibbles (which Craven thinks is phuckin hilarious!).

Was a good night, ma flat stank like Boab Marley's ashtray, Moodz (as ever!) lead a rousing chorus of Dean Martin's 'That's Franck Sauzee' but when Boyle left (at about 3am) he only sent up a couple of Roger Moores from nearby Coalhill! The twat!

First laugh of the day!

Cannae believe the the things that were going on roond the corner when I was in the innocent land of nod!!

What defines us is how well we rise after falling

Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-06, 10:28   #3
PEG SELLING RADGE

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

write a book ya radge! 365 of these? you could sell a few thousand, mind you we've read most of them now

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-06, 10:32   #4

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

I can't write!
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-06, 10:45   #5
PEG SELLING RADGE

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

There's quite a few on here who can though. Some of the admins are class writers as i'm sure are some others. I pm's someone on here about doing this sort of book ages ago but never heard owt else, canny mind who. This is the kind of thing that a 'vanity' publishing deal could work for i.e you get some copies printed yourself and punt them yourself online etc. It wouldn't make anyone a millionaire but it could raise maybe 50 grand for dnipro or another worthy cause. EXILED hIBBYS WOULD LOVE IT
it could of course, alternatively, be spent on drink.....

Last edited by HailHail; 11-08-06 at 11:02.
HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote