On This Date In History (Citrus Club Re-mix)
Tree years ago today: Saturday 9 August 2003, Dundee United 1-2 Hibs
I wisnae at this game, during the three and half years I was back in Leith I used to work at The Balfour on a Saturday night which basically phucked goin to most away matches. I'd been out, sweetied out ma napper, wi Zondervan the night before and after Planet Earth at the Citrus we went to a party at Alison's (a 'friend' of Craven's!) and she introduced us to mate of ours, Keith Wright's sister! Cannae even mind the lassie's name, but I basically bored her stupid by slaverin a load ae erse-lickin pish about how great her brother was and how I lost ma glasses after his goal against the huns in the Skol Cup semi. She looked suitably bored. I must have been like that borin kant in the film 'Airplane' who talks such self-obsessed sh!te (you've probably noticed!) that folk top theirselves! Anyway, slept all day, much to the chagrin of the folks (who were up for the week) but the wee rodent gied aes a phone after Riordan equalised and when we got the last minute penalty which Tam 'Burke n Hare' McManus converted. That was our third victory at Tanna-dee-chee in the calendar year 2003. If any kant's intrested. |
Get it up ye ya radge
![]() Join Date: Aug 2004
Re: On This Date In History (Citrus Club Re-mix)
I remember this game well [went up with Supastar i think - alright mate??]
Anyway, this game was the first home of the 'New era' under fat phuk McCall i think with such world beaters as Colin Samuel et all in the ranks. I remember being stopped outside the ground by some wee Dundonian bollocks who offered his hand in sympathy for "the beating we were about to take". IIRC, they went one in front shotrly after half time and you'd think they had just won the league - total carnage amongst both of their fans. Anyway, i think this spurned the Cabbage on to equalise with a few minutes remaining, with possibly the poorest goal ever scored [correct me if i'm wrong] from all of eight inches out - it may even have been Judas Murray To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...and then the coup de grâce with an injury time pen from the pole-dance kid. Needless to say the travelling Cabbage were quietly To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. pleased with that and enjoyed the moment! GIRUY Dundee twat - whoever you were outside the ground. Why weren't ye there after???? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
a cracking bit of daylight robbery from the cabbage, was late so ended up in that ropey old stand in the corner with nae leg room.
that was the last time we won on the opening day of the saeson.
Was that the pole dance game?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
no, the poledance game had been three and a bit months earlier on Saturday 26th April 2003. We won 2-1 that day as well and Ian Murray scored a late winner after a total feck up by their keeper.
my mate used to work beside keith wright's sister,nice gal by all accounts
Tam Mcmanus changed the game that day.
We were awful that day.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
didn't derek riordan score that day
honourary radge
![]() Join Date: May 2003
Remember the day well although I seldom think back to those Blobby Williamson days. I remember the pre match hype in Dundee before the game and the 10,000 in attendance that expected a walk over. Daylight robery sums it about right.
Was my youngest laddies first ever game, To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. he was 21/2, and his first ever Bounce Tours To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. His big brother had travelled down to Leeds with his Mum, to visit relatives, so it was a Hibs "bonding sesh" between me and the Wee Man. Was sitting right down at the front, in the main stand, and when Deeks scored he ran right over to where I was sitting with the Wee Man. In the pandemonium He(Bryan) somehow ended up on the track and a steward carted him away. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 2 year auld, huckled at his first Hibs game, and they win. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Disnae get much better than that :YAYYY:
Good parenting that is Colin!
wasn't it the "10 men" game the week after?
It was indeed my Widnes Rugby League supporting chum (or is it St Helens?!).
Stay tuned for a bonanza of autistic, narcotic, alcoholic, anal Hibbie memories next Thursday! But yes, the Ten Men Gary O'Connor game is probably in my top ten of Hibs matches I've attended. It's certainly in my top five derbies attended. |