Radgey McRadge Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
Hibs Lay Down the Law
No more Ohh Paul Hartley is Gay ????
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Cyanide & Happiness @ To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Minicity: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo Hibs Band: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Hibs Lay Down the Law
Signs have since appeared in the East Stand at Easter Road warning fans that "chanting which challenges the sexuality, religion or race of individuals/groups is an offence"
Does this cover "the referee's a w@nker" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Clearly heard at Tiny on Scotsport last night To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
PEG SELLING RADGE
this will just make us sing them even louder To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. would be just like the filth to lift two or three drunken hibbies for shouting stuff that quite frankly makes you think those who are offended by it have grown up wrapped in cotton wool in some kind of bubble, while they'll do feck all to the 3000+ yams/huns/tims in the away end who sing far worse stuff. sticks n stones......
Hope not, it's a stupid chant anyway and offends nobody, only reflects badly on Hibs.
PEG SELLING RADGE
and a hotline for stinking grasses to become police informants? who's worse, someone who sings something mildly inflamatory at the football or a dirty grassing weasel who hasn't even got the nerve to confront the 'shouter' at the time, preferring instead to run blubbing to pc plod/the club afterwards. ?
Radgey McRadge Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I can foresee alot of people getting lifted at this rate To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Cyanide & Happiness @ To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Minicity: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo Hibs Band: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The reality is it'll make feck all difference on the big days cos the stewards n bizzies try not to inflame the situation. Clearly, wading into the crowd to lift some poor bugger (ironic pun intended) for singin 'Oh, Paul Harley is GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYY' would probably cause more bother than it's worth.
On second thoughts, if you're a season ticket holder and they do mange to identify you through CCTV, lip-reading experts etc then you may expect a wee letter through the post. It does make you wonder how previous generations fought in war sand contended with ration books and no NHS when people actually said what they thought and weren't accused of committing 'HATE-CRIME'. It does make you think that the powers-that-be were ever so sensitive at school and burst into bubbles as soon as someone said something they didn't like. Ah, but that is a discussion for the Cow Shed (and me n Smurf have had enough lovers' tiffs recently!). Atmosphere, schmatosphere. |
My laddie is the one of only two Hibs fans in a street full of born again gunts. Twice this week he has come in upset because the jambos keep signing The Hibees are gay at him. He is 8.
Its was funny the day the gunts outsang us at Hampden, it was funnier when we fired it back at them and managed to annoy Paul Hartley with it a few weeks later, now its simply pish, not remotely funny and I am glad Hibs have done something about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
PEG SELLING RADGE
a group of about ten hibbies a bit down from us on the east stand tried to start the skacel song against aberdeen, failing miserably (it was drowned out by people laughing) but as soon as it started the two pigs stationed beside us( very edge of east stand beside away end, on steps) started scanning about to see who else was singing it, but these same coppers were smirking and smiling at 'paul hartley is gay' and done nothing. So maybe it's empty threats as usual. gay means happy anyway so you've a good chance of getting away with it in court To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. not so sure if we'll be lifted for stuff like ' ferguson, wank wank wank' because we're merely stating fact.......
PEG SELLING RADGE
You shout/sing back at them, or, as we usually do with that song, boo it down so only the huns themselves can hear it. It's a football match. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
wel thats me stuffed a sit practically right infront of a steward in the front row of the east. no wonder he was giving me dodgey looks at the aberdeen game as i sung those songs
Or indeed, the Billy Boys and Sash?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
First it was drink then, you had to sit,along comes the smoking ban and now we have anti chanting/singing.Whats next i wonder?
One clap per goal,hummus instead of pies,wash yer hands after a slash(as if you could in the east)tell the ref he had a good game,clean up your area and for gods sake be quiet when leaving the stadium...look after yourselfs and each other goodnight! Hibernian ra ra ra!!!!(no offence intended to ra ra skirts)shakinheed smiley. |
PEG SELLING RADGE
Those hun songs used to offend me HH, now I'm an expert( compared to them anyway) on the historical periods they go on about i just find them ill informed, laughable and increasingly irrelevant. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ps, your sig, it's quality!
PEG SELLING RADGE
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SO....why is it deemed acceptable to call a player gay (when he not) but its not OK to call a black player a monkeys (when they not) ....
do you see where I'm going...? enciting dicriminative behaviour shouldn't, and thankfully wont be allowed.
So if he is gay then its all right?The yams say TM has a monkeys heed im sure he doesnt get too upset by it.
PEG SELLING RADGE
As far as I ken Hartley isn't homosexual therefore it's just an insult. No one likes being called a poof, though admitedly it's a cheap shot, you can't arrest people for having no wit.