Old 03-08-06, 12:37   #1
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge

18grigson75 is on the way to a first team debut
Directions to Killie??

I know there's a travel forum but i was hoping for a better response here...

so

could anyone leave some detailed directions of how to get to Killie by the M8 route??

i usually try scottishgroundguide.com for directions to away games but their covergae of getting to killie is pash!

help is greatly appreciated

HIBERNIAN F.C 05/06

Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team
Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team
I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life.

One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail.

Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing.
(Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
18grigson75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 12:39   #2

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Directions to Killie??

Originally Posted by 18grigson75

so

could anyone leave some detailed directions of how to get to Killie by the M8 route??

i usually try scottishgroundguide.com for directions to away games but their covergae of getting to killie is pash!

so your undermining my position as navigator - im really disappointed

Last edited by CadgeMac; 03-08-06 at 12:55.
Old 03-08-06, 12:41   #3

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

so

Use the route planner on
and then go to Killies site for a more detailed instruction of getting to the ground once in Kilmarnock
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 12:48   #4

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

so

If you want to come the motorway just keep on the M8 through the town, across the Kingston Bridge then take the M77 at junction 22 just after crossing the Clyde.

The M77 (which later becomes the A77) is signposted for Kilmarnock and Prestwick Airport. Once near to Kilmarnock follow 'football traffic' signs.

Hampden_Hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 12:48   #5
Ama Dou Dou Dou Radge

18grigson75 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by KABULHIBBY
Use the route planner on
and then go to Killies site for a more detailed instruction of getting to the ground once in Kilmarnock
Fantastic sir!

Thanks for that

HIBERNIAN F.C 05/06

Hibernian F.C - Edinburgh's FOOTBALL team
Heart of Midlothian F.C - Edinburgh's HOOFBALL team
I've never seen such a one sided game in all my life.

One team trying to play football, the other team constantly lumping the ball up the park, to no avail.

Pathetic. Sickening. Embarassing.
(Copyright 2006 - some gunt off keeckback)
18grigson75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 13:19   #6

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

I'll be taking the heli to Prestwick and the car will be waiting, so I needn't worry about the directions. That's for the driver to worry about.

Cadge ya radge, go to GQ.com for more of the Girls Aloud photo shoot. Fandabydosy!
Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 13:23   #7

I suggest avoiding Glasgow and cutting thro' East Kilbride, its faster and a shorter run.

Old 03-08-06, 13:29   #8

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875
I suggest avoiding Glasgow and cutting thro' East Kilbride, its faster and a shorter run.
I'd disagree - before they put the crappy speed
's up, Killie was easily just under an hour away from the dour side of the capital.

I am due in court for speeding though which I still claim was unreasonable!

An alternative would be to fit a flux capacitator to your car and go back to the cup game we won in injury time - that was a peach of a game!
Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 13:51   #9
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut

Follow the signs

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

chrissyraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 14:04   #10

Originally Posted by Ewan
I'd disagree - before they put the crappy speed
's up, Killie was easily just under an hour away from the dour side of the capital.

I am due in court for speeding though which I still claim was unreasonable!

An alternative would be to fit a flux capacitator to your car and go back to the cup game we won in injury time - that was a peach of a game!
When did you last go the EK way? There is now a fast link from Centre One Inland Revenue Office to six miles north of Kilmarnock, cutting out Eaglesham.

Old 03-08-06, 14:28   #11

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

so

Bounce Tours

Leith Hibs bus frae the Alhambra
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 14:44   #12

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Jamie

How do you get to tamsons

1) Listen for the songs......................
2) Smell the Beers.................

(keeping the heid doon for this one Jmon - as usual Broke

)
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 14:46   #13

greencol will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by 1875
Is that turning off at the Motherwell/Hamilton junction?
Old 03-08-06, 14:54   #14

HibbyAndy is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Jamie

How do you get to tamsons

Just look for Airghial..... i mean a big guy standing outside holding an umbrelly

Last edited by HibbyAndy; 03-08-06 at 15:10.
HibbyAndy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 14:55   #15

Col

Its the turn off for East Kilbride/ M74...go through East Kibride and follow the signs for Kilmarnock avoiding Eaglesham.

Old 03-08-06, 15:08   #16

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by HibbyAndy
Just look for Airghial..... i mean a big guy standing outside holidng an umbrelly

Aye, very good son

I was being a gentleman
holding the lady's umbrella while she went in to get a drink, after all she very kindly let me ( well part of me
) stand under it to stop my pint filling up with rain

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 17:11   #17

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
so your undermining my position as navigator - im really disappointed
Don't worry Cadge, you can still navigate.
Just as long as I get to sleep in the back again!:YAYYY:

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 17:17   #18
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

Is Eaglesham Moors still closed???
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-06, 18:35   #19

Originally Posted by greencol
Is that turning off at the Motherwell/Hamilton junction?

You take this turn-off here, mate,

This takes you down to the big roundabout that takes you under the M74, straight thru' that and past High Blantyre(A725) and follow the signs for East Kilbride(A725).

Once you come thru' EK, follow signs for A726 Paisley(part of the way) then you'll see the signs for Kilmarnock(M77)

You come on to the M77, at Junction 5, way past the Weege, and you're about 10-15 minutes away from Killie.

This new road(A726)(only opened last year) is dual-carriageway all the way, and its fast,
I travelled back from Ayr last week and it took me 1 hour 10 minutes tae get back to the hoose.
Takes at least a good 20-25 minutes off the usual travel time to Killie

The bigger picture

Old 03-08-06, 18:49   #20

greencol will become famous soon enough

Thanks guys.

I'm navigating ,so if the big fella disnae get a Rugby Park pie-------or 3-----
Old 03-08-06, 19:01   #21

Originally Posted by chrissyraff
Follow the signs