Old 30-07-06, 00:42   #1

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about
We were missing half a team today...

McNeil & Fletch [our top scorer from last season still on the books?]

Boozy injured

Zibby, Murphy, Ivan suspended

1-1 v the team that will finish just below isnae that bad, considering. Is it?

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-06, 00:45   #2
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut
Re: We were missing half a team today...

Originally Posted by Bobby S
McNeil & Fletch [our top scorer from last season still on the books?]

Boozy injured

Zibby, Murphy, Ivan suspended

1-1 v the team that will finish just below isnae that bad, considering. Is it?
Not at all mate - I thought for 20 minutes we played football as good as I've seen in a long time. Murph, Boozy and Fletch are the big losses. McNeil def one for the future. Zibby and Sproule I'm not too fussed about.
Old 30-07-06, 00:49   #3

ricardinho is on the way to a first team debut

exactly and we played well without them maybe the best i have seen hibs play in the first 20 minutes even though we didnt score. just imagine us with a full squad , so there is alot more to come from this team and i think we are going to have a very good season this year posibly third place
ricardinho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-06, 00:51   #4

We were excellent for most of the game today. Just needed a wee break of the ball for the deserved winning goal. I honestly do not think we should fear any team in the SPL.
Old 30-07-06, 01:07   #5
Big Baldy Radge

Moodz will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Greenmachine
We were excellent for most of the game today. Just needed a wee break of the ball for the deserved winning goal. I honestly do not think we should fear any team in the SPL.
I dont know if I'd go as far as saying we dont need to fear any
team this season but there was definitely positives to take from todays game.

I've not looked at any threads about the game as I'm sure there are a lot of negative comments being posted...
Moodz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-06, 01:13   #6

Originally Posted by Moodz
I dont know if I'd go as far as saying we dont need to fear any
team this season but there was definitely positives to take from todays game.

I've not looked at any threads about the game as I'm sure there are a lot of negative comments being posted...
I'm sure there are negative posts being made, TBH the managers failure to bring in a replacement for Riordan was clear today for everyone to see. I expect him to bring in a striker soon, and hopefully another couple of players as well. If he does not,then I go along with the people who think we will struggle to make top 6.

The SPL is not that great you know. I am struggling to think of a team we should fear. We looked a class above a team which is meant to be our biggest challengers for fourth place.
Old 30-07-06, 01:23   #7
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

I'm sure there are negative posts being made, TBH the managers failure to bring in a replacement for Riordan was clear today for everyone to see. I expect him to bring in a striker soon, and hopefully another couple of players as well. If he does not,then I go along with the people who think we will struggle to make top 6.

The SPL is not that great you know. I am struggling to think of a team we should fear. We looked a class above a team which is meant to be our biggest challengers for fourth place.
Agreed, That first half we were all over them.
I was worried during the intertoto cup game against Odense that we had gone back to the long ball style play.
But we moved the ball around and passed it about well the day. Looked good. Feeling a little better about this season now after seing that.
Think there was a couple of chances where we should have taken a shot at goal but instead the ball was passed.

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-06, 01:33   #8

First 20 minutes is the best I've ever seen us play under Mowbray. The passing and movement of the players was brilliant. Just a pity Benji had to go off injured and that we wernt clinical enough infront of goal. Could do with a striker but I agree that I dont think there is anything in this league for us to fear.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-06, 11:39   #9

Originally Posted by GloryGlory
First 20 minutes is the best I've ever seen us play under Mowbray. The passing and movement of the players was brilliant. Just a pity Benji had to go off injured and that we wernt clinical enough infront of goal. Could do with a striker but I agree that I dont think there is anything in this league for us to fear.
Benji going off yesterday was a huge blow. He looked lively and was heavily involved in a lot of the good things that we were doing. Losing him, and effectively losing Scott Brown from the midfield because of it, weakened us in two different areas. Still thought we played pretty well after that, but we stopped creating as many chances, and we never got a break of the ball near goal the whole game.

Stacks of reasons for optimism as far as I'm concerned.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='