Old 27-07-06, 14:48   #1
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Hibs monthly magazine

If Hibs were to bring out a monthly (like planet sh**e) would you purchase it??

I probably would!!
Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-06, 15:02   #2

Brainwrong will become famous soon enough
Re: Hibs monthly magazine

Originally Posted by Archie1875
If Hibs were to bring out a monthly (like planet sh**e) would you purchase it??

I probably would!!
Wouldnae buy it if it was anything like Planetyam...

I've no' read it, honest...

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-06, 15:08   #3
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

They're just propoganda sheets, and are nothing more than an extension of the matchday programme. So that'll be a no from me
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-06, 15:11   #4

I would suggest the club should look at a Bi Monthly DVD..
Old 27-07-06, 15:39   #5

Hibees_4_Ever is on the way to a first team debut

i would buy it but it would be great to hav it on sale from the hins shop only so the make all the money from it

Hibees_4_Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-06, 18:26   #6

HibeeFraz is on the way to a first team debut

if it was monthly i think a wood probably buy it, not it if it was sold weekly or every fortnight though. mind you weekly is just the programme

The Libertines.
HibeeFraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-06, 18:28   #7
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

It's a shame but any venture like this is going to have a really hard time competing against the web these days.

Stu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-06, 18:28   #8

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

If it was like Celtic View I would, like a proper magzine. That hearts things nothin but a few bits of paper stapled together.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-06, 18:42   #9

HibeeFraz is on the way to a first team debut

how much does the hearts thing cost, and i would reckon if it was a proper magazine could sell from 3-4 quid.

The Libertines.
HibeeFraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-06, 21:09   #10

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Rumour has it the match programme is struggling, so why would a magazine be any more profitable if it were to be designed along similar lines?

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-06, 21:27   #11
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Those with the energy to get involved with something like this why not perhaps get involved with Mass Hibsteria (paper fanzine version)? An existing and long-lasting publication that still seems to hold it's own against the web.

Last edited by Stu; 31-07-06 at 14:07.
Stu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-06, 15:35   #12

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

From the Hibees Newsletter

New Look Match Day Guide

Pick up the new matchday programme ‘Goalmouth’ this Saturday.

Following feedback from Hibernian supporters, the club’s matchday communications team has decided to go “back to the basics” and re-launch a new look matchday guide.

Gone are the majority of advertisements and glossy feel. Instead editorial has been beefed up in the areas you want to read including an exclusive word from Tony; an in-depth interview with a player; the latest Club News; up to date stats and of course a wee trip down memory lane. There’s also a section on youth players too.

What’s more, we’ve halved the price to only £1 making Hibernian’s match day programme now one of the cheapest in the SPL. Don’t miss it.

OwenWright is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-06, 16:10   #13

Originally Posted by SKII
Rumour has it the match programme is struggling, so why would a magazine be any more profitable if it were to be designed along similar lines?
Because it's very poor.
If Hibs brought out a monthly magazine, and it was of a decent quality, Then i would certainly buy it. Whether there is enough call for such a publication is questionable though.

Old 28-07-06, 19:08   #14
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

Anyone remember this from last year?

Scoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-06, 20:17   #15

Originally Posted by Smurf
I would suggest the club should look at a Bi Monthly DVD..
I reckon a football monthly dvd would be of more interest

Old 28-07-06, 20:28   #16
Aged Radge

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
I reckon a football monthly dvd would be of more interest

Each to their own Forza.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 28-07-06, 22:06   #17
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink

Each to their own Forza.

Anyone remember the TV station we used to have on the old SKY network? Waaaaaay before the 'auld fogeys' - maybe SPL TV could be resurrected in some kinda way. As long as it ain't flooded with those two ugly sisters.
Scoobie is offline   Reply With Quote