Old 25-07-06, 10:55   #1

Antonio Murray Sent Back to ER

Triallists an error as Blues ditch three

By Dave Peters

NEW boss Paul Lambert has gone back to the drawing board and ditched three of his triallists just 12 days before the start of the season.

The hard-to-please Wanderers chief binned centre halves James Sharp and Jason Tindall and sent Hibernian midfielder Antonio Murray back to Scotland in the aftermath of The Chairboys' 1-0 defeat at Conference side Aldershot on Friday.

Lambert said: "None of those three triallists will be coming. They were terrific lads but you have to go with your own eye and judgement and we will be trying someone else."

Old 25-07-06, 11:00   #2

Re: Antonio Murray Sent Back to ER

Originally Posted by Greenman
Triallists an error as Blues ditch three

By Dave Peters

NEW boss Paul Lambert has gone back to the drawing board and ditched three of his triallists just 12 days before the start of the season.

The hard-to-please Wanderers chief binned centre halves James Sharp and Jason Tindall and sent Hibernian midfielder Antonio Murray back to Scotland in the aftermath of The Chairboys' 1-0 defeat at Conference side Aldershot on Friday.

Lambert said: "None of those three triallists will be coming. They were terrific lads but you have to go with your own eye and judgement and we will be trying someone else."

Were we relying on him going before Mouser released funds on a signing?
Old 25-07-06, 11:00   #3
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

great news a like wee antonio
Old 25-07-06, 11:11   #4

Originally Posted by sauzee-god04
His return should bode well for the proposed new signings funding.

Old 25-07-06, 11:14   #5
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

get rid of konte n morrow
Old 25-07-06, 11:15   #6

You need to convince Mogga to get rid of those two fuds not me

Old 25-07-06, 12:30   #7

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

With the players who have left off the wage bill, the increase in funds from ST sales/gates, merchandise and Garry O' sale (as we didn't need to sell players allegedly) I find it ridiculous the we have to move anybody on from what was already a too small threadbare squad just so we can bring in anybody else.

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 12:34   #8

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Airghialla Gaiscíoch
With the players who have left off the wage bill, the increase in funds from ST sales/gates, merchandise and Garry O' sale (as we didn't need to sell players allegedly) I find it ridiculous the we have to move anybody on from what was already a too small threadbare squad just so we can bring in anybody else.

Agreed. Can't see how that works. Sounds like it could be Rodders behind it all.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 12:59   #9
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

i think morrow is worth another chance he was playing well with livi
leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 14:20   #10

Plus even less wages since we're going to have to give the physio a fecking rise because of all the work he keeps having to do.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 15:35   #11

pilrig70 is on the way to a first team debut

You need to convince Mogga to get rid of those two fuds not me

Not sure theyre both equally guilty of fuddery. Konte is a time-served fud, fair enough, but Morrow is more of a fud-in-waiting. In order to reach full fudhood Morrow will have to miss many more open goals, put velcro on the bottom of his boots, and slow down a bit.
pilrig70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 15:41   #12

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by GloryGlory
Plus even less wages since we're going to have to give the physio a fecking rise because of all the work he keeps having to do.

maybe killen should pay him

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 15:45   #13

Originally Posted by pilrig70
Not sure theyre both equally guilty of fuddery. Konte is a time-served fud, fair enough, but Morrow is more of a fud-in-waiting. In order to reach full fudhood Morrow will have to miss many more open goals, put velcro on the bottom of his boots, and slow down a bit.
Morrow reached full fud-hood the day he hit a shot and somehow it ended up going back over his head and landing in the stand behind him

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 16:51   #14

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

Same.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 17:14   #15

Originally Posted by leither#1
i think morrow is worth another chance he was playing well with livi
Was he?

Scoring record suggests otherwise..

I bet Wee Robbo wouldn't take him at Livy even if he was on a free..
Old 25-07-06, 17:23   #16
Mad Dug Radge

erskine-hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Airghialla Gaiscíoch

Yup!
Seems more and more like the GOC sale was more about balancing the books than ever.
erskine-hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 17:56   #17

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

i agree. i thought he had a bit of dig about him as has jay shiels.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 18:03   #18

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Smurf
Was he?

Scoring record suggests otherwise..

I bet Wee Robbo wouldn't take him at Livy even if he was on a free..

Was about to take him on a full time deal actually, his injury was what cost him the move though.
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 18:06   #19

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

gie me morrow before konte anyday.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-06, 18:45   #20

Originally Posted by Tkraz
Was about to take him on a full time deal actually, his injury was what cost him the move though.
You sure?
Old 25-07-06, 18:57   #21

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

Almost postitive, remember reading comments from John Robertson saying he was intending on taking him there permanently until his injury.

Having a browse now to see if theres something on the internet about it.
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-06, 00:51   #22