Old 22-07-06, 17:46   #1

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about
Supreme gourmet burgers?

Anyone try the new burger stand in the East?

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 22-07-06, 18:49   #2

Re: Supreme gourmet burgers?

Originally Posted by hibadelic
Anyone try the new burger stand in the East?
I watched someone attempt to eat one! Looked a bit dry!
Old 22-07-06, 18:49   #3

Hibee07 is on the way to a first team debut

aye, they were terrible. seen more meat in my wee toe.
The most Irish name of all

Famous Fife Hibs Supporters Club
Hibee07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 20:03   #4

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

i have to speak up and say that the pies int he west stand upper were no bad. the staff, alert and friendly and the service prompt. the down side thouhg, is that they didn't have any trays to carry hot drinks, and that was before kick off.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 20:07   #5

Originally Posted by jimmyhibs
i have to speak up and say that the pies int he west stand upper were no bad. the staff, alert and friendly and the service prompt. the down side thouhg, is that they didn't have any trays to carry hot drinks, and that was before kick off.

Lower West , cheeseburger cold and staff as slow as anyone ive ever seen.
1 Cheeseburger + 1 Pie + 1 Coke = £7.10 daylight friggin robbery and shit quality , why the club doesn't attempt to remedy this i don't know .
It just shows what the Board actually think about the paying public
Old 22-07-06, 20:08   #6

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
Lower West , cheeseburger cold and staff as slow as anyone ive ever seen.
1 Cheeseburger + 1 Pie + 1 Coke = £7.10 daylight friggin robbery and shit quality , why the club doesn't attempt to remedy this i don't know .
It just shows what the Board actually think about the paying public
as far as i know, it's all franchised out is it no?
maybe i should see how much it costs.

Old 22-07-06, 20:09   #7

Originally Posted by jimmyhibs
as far as i know, it's all franchised out is it no?
maybe i should see how much it costs.
Yes but surely the board are aware of the punters views on this shit
Old 22-07-06, 20:10   #8

Yes but surely the board are aware of the punters views on this shit

you just don't get it do you?

Old 22-07-06, 20:17   #9

this is the same lot who charge about £4 a burger at t in the park

they can fecking do one IMO
Old 22-07-06, 20:23   #10

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

There's a Greggs the bakers opened opposite the Horseshoe on Leith Walk
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
31 days 8 hours 51 minutes
Old 22-07-06, 21:10   #11

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY
Might be a struggle to get back for the 2nd half though
Old 22-07-06, 21:17   #12

Might be a struggle to get back for the 2nd half though

Any more repeats of today and there will be no traffic back for the 2nd half..
Old 22-07-06, 23:04   #13
Ich bin ein Radge

Dr.Gonzo has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY
Aye went to Gregs today before the game aswell - saved a good £1.50 as a result!!
Old 23-07-06, 00:18   #14
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut

Reading the titile I was looking forward to hearing that a decent alternative to the usual crap food at ER had opened. Sounds brutal..FFS how hard is it to make a decent burger. Another example of how fans are taken for f*cking idiots by those who decide these franchises while they tuck into their pre-match hospitality 5 course fine dining menu.