Old 22-07-06, 09:12   #1
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Hibs Match Sat Mornings

It's back a Hibs match Sat morning, we'll all have different routines but since i've been able to go to my beloved Easter Rd, the buzz and excitement i feel on the morning of a Hibs home game is unreal. My routine was always up early, newspapers, large breakfast for the day, put a wee horse bet on and a football coupon, meet all my mates for the pre match drink then the walk to the game feeling your team could beat anybody. Recognising all the faces but not knowing all the names, proud dads,mums, grannys and grandads wih their young kids by their side, bliss. Not even losing my bloody cashline cards going to spoil my day, GGTTH.

:YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

Daddy'O'Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 09:23   #2

greencol will become famous soon enough
Re: Hibs Match Sat Mornings

Not far off the kind of morning I have before a game, bookies, breakfast, & head for the game---- although a bit more cramped!
As for walking to the game -well

The only thing that stops me having a buzz early on is the thought of the drive down. Once we hit the Forth Road Bridge , then the belly starts to flutter a bit.

Some days i think ' i cant be arsed with this' but when i walk up the steps to the East Stand , i know i've made the right decision

Mind you, walking down the stairs at 4.45 after losing can get to you.
Old 22-07-06, 09:29   #3

Breakfast, bookies, loch inn
Old 22-07-06, 09:29   #4

patty is on the way to a first team debut

whats the team going to be i got told its killen and konte up front
patty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 09:47   #5

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Normally for me its work,quick pint in the 4 in hand, and off to the East Terrace.
Today is slightly different though. I'm still working until 2ish, but then I'm off to meet my dad and try and get a couple of tickets in either the main stand or probably North.
It's been about 20 years since I've been to a football match with faither, he used to take me all over Scotland to watch randoms teams...he's from Manchester and grew up on a diet of Matt Busby football.He took me to every major Scottish football teams ground (excluding Rangers) as well as Internationals- an Englishman sitting with his Scottish son must have been a sign of true fatherly love!

Sorry for the wee ramble there, I always look forward to going to see Hibs, but today slightly more so.Hope the team produce a performance to keep my old man entertained!!

mon the cabbage.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 09:49   #6

HibeeSbouncEkid is on the way to a first team debut

Wake up go down stairs for my breakfast sit on my pc then meeting my mates half 11 at corstorphine then heading up to the lock inn
HibeeSbouncEkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 09:51   #7
The Dancin Radge

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby
Normally for me its work,quick pint in the 4 in hand, and off to the East Terrace.
Today is slightly different though. I'm still working until 2ish, but then I'm off to meet my dad and try and get a couple of tickets in either the main stand or probably North.
It's been about 20 years since I've been to a football match with faither, he used to take me all over Scotland to watch randoms teams...he's from Manchester and grew up on a diet of Matt Busby football.He took me to every major Scottish football teams ground (excluding Rangers) as well as Internationals- an Englishman sitting with his Scottish son must have been a sign of true fatherly love!

Sorry for the wee ramble there, I always look forward to going to see Hibs, but today slightly more so.Hope the team produce a performance to keep my old man entertained!!

mon the cabbage.
That's exactly what i mean, love to hear things like this, i hope the Hibees put a show on for you and your Dad, also the people who travel great distances like Greencol, now that's dedication.

Old 22-07-06, 10:11   #8

mrs.jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

i usually start getting the butterflies as we drive along ferry road.
mrs.jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 10:14   #9

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by mrs.jimmyhibs
i usually start getting the butterflies as we drive along ferry road.
aye right. you drive.

by the time you pass your test, we'll all be flying about in spaceships.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 10:22   #10
The Dancin Radge

Originally Posted by jimmyhibs
aye right. you drive.

by the time you pass your test, we'll all be flying about in spaceships.

You may soon be a redundant driver, on the tv last night.

Did you get a skelp on the heid Jimmy, i would be reaching for the fork in the back of mines. Safe journey enjoy the day.

Old 22-07-06, 10:59   #11
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

work every other saturday morning, which would mean up at 5.30 am work till 12.30, leave work outside dundee, home shower and bolt down to er, can be a bit tight if i have to work much later, youll see a lil silver puggy 106 flat out down the motorway!!

when im off its a lot less stressful, lie in, bacon rolls, check out the bounce and just away to head down now 11 ish, iona first, loch inn after and on to the east stand

:YAYYY:
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 11:03   #12
The Dancin Radge

Originally Posted by jakey boy
work every other saturday morning, which would mean up at 5.30 am work till 12.30, leave work outside dundee, home shower and bolt down to er, can be a bit tight if i have to work much later, youll see a lil silver puggy 106 flat out down the motorway!!

when im off its a lot less stressful, lie in, bacon rolls, check out the bounce and just away to head down now 11 ish, iona first, loch inn after and on to the east stand

:YAYYY:
Working on a Saturday is a right piss off, as i have found out the last couple of years. Makes you appreciate the games you get to even more. I finish at 2pm today not too bad.

Old 22-07-06, 11:05   #13
Perth Radge

jakey boy is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Daddy'O'Hibee
Working on a Saturday is a right piss off, as i have found out the last couple of years. Makes you appreciate the games you get to even more. I finish at 2pm today not too bad.

tell me about it, ive got to go in tommorrow instead
jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-06, 11:16   #14
The Dancin Radge

Originally Posted by johnny07
Are you sitting with Owen Daddy O????
Yeah Johnny, see you there hopefully, and a wee beer in Tamsons after.