Old 21-07-06, 11:54   #1

Thumbs down Ticket office, they say yes

I rang the ticket office and you CAN pay at the gate for Saturdays game:YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

The lady said there were loads of tickets left (loads of course is an unspecified amount so sorry chaps and chapesses).

Old 21-07-06, 12:45   #2

superbam is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Ticket office, they say yes

I just phoned them up and they said you CANT pay at the gate and it is all ticket.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-06, 12:50   #3
Ich bin ein Radge

Dr.Gonzo has a spectacular aura about

wow that's not like Hibs ticket office to be giving out different messages.

where's my sarcasm meter ...
Old 21-07-06, 12:53   #4

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

I just phoned them and they said you can.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 21-07-06, 13:00   #5

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Maybe there is a problem of definition of 'pay at the gate'

You just queue at the ticket office then buy your ticket and then walk across to the turnstile... Is that 'Pay at the gate'.
Or is 'Pay at the gate' taken on it's literal translation

This isn't a Scottish cup or CIS tie where you dilute the crowd as a lot of people already have top up tickets. Everybody has to pay hence I can actually see the situation developing tomorrow where there will be huge queues to buy tickets at the ticket office and completely empty turnstiles.

and lots of irate fans who think that leaving the pub at 2.45pm without yet having a ticket is all Hibs fault.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-06, 13:05   #6

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

aye sorry think i got the wrong end of the stick, its this heat i tell ye....
It IS pay at the gate but it is NOT free seating, which is what i was actually phoning up to ask. Sorry

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-06, 13:16   #7

Originally Posted by superbam
aye sorry think i got the wrong end of the stick, its this heat i tell ye....
It IS pay at the gate but it is NOT free seating, which is what i was actually phoning up to ask. Sorry
Jeez man you nearly ruined my weekend

Old 21-07-06, 13:39   #8
Jet
Sheep Shaggin Radge

Jet is on the way to a first team debut

quick question lads...

are we getting the whole of the stand behind the goal, or just half?

i have my ticket, so heres hoping for some good football, sunshine and beer and us pumping you's on the pitch,
Jet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-06, 13:43   #9

Originally Posted by Jet
quick question lads...

are we getting the whole of the stand behind the goal, or just half?

i have my ticket, so heres hoping for some good football, sunshine and beer and us pumping you's on the pitch,
Are you an Odense fan?

1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-06, 13:46   #10
Jet
Sheep Shaggin Radge

I thought the thread wis about next saturdays game.

so anyone have the answer?

and yes, i am an odense fan, how did you tell?
Old 21-07-06, 13:52   #11

Originally Posted by Jet
I thought the thread wis about next saturdays game.

so anyone have the answer?

and yes, i am an odense fan, how did you tell?
You're english is of a similar level!

Aberdeen are getting HALf of the South Stand next weekend. Slightly more than all the other wee teams but less than Hearts and the infirm.

Old 21-07-06, 13:56   #12
Jet
Sheep Shaggin Radge

Originally Posted by 1875
You're english is of a similar level!

Aberdeen are getting HALf of the South Stand next weekend.
hehe

cheers m8

Slightly more than all the other wee teams
sorry. This man doesn't do fishing.
Old 21-07-06, 14:00   #13

Originally Posted by Jet
hehe

cheers m8

sorry. This man doesn't do fishing.
And you from Stonehaven too!

Old 21-07-06, 15:41   #14
All the Radge

Mr.Austin is on the way to a first team debut

I take it if you want your usual seat for these games, you have to book them in advance?
Mr.Austin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-06, 15:48   #15
Radge-o-tron

Marchmont Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Rapefield
I take it if you want your usual seat for these games, you have to book them in advance?
Cut off for that was last Saturday, I think, mate.
Marchmont Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-06, 18:14   #16

HibbyAndy is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Jamie
correct althou if your "usual" seat is not sold yet , you will get it

Like me:YAYYY:
HibbyAndy is offline   Reply With Quote