Old 14-07-06, 17:28   #1

Antonio Murray

Is he injured again or what

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-06, 17:33   #2

Re: Antonio Murray

Possibly needs a good pre-season training/work out behind him before we see him I would think.

Old 16-07-06, 09:50   #3

He's on trial at Wycombe...

Old 16-07-06, 09:56   #4
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

That must be the worst signing so far, how many first team games did he start.

Daddy'O'Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-06, 10:29   #5

Originally Posted by Daddy'O'Hibee

Not many but he played more than his part in a fantastic 3-1 victory at Parkheid..
Old 16-07-06, 10:37   #6
The Dancin Radge

Originally Posted by Smurf
Not many but he played more than his part in a fantastic 3-1 victory at Parkheid..
Yes victories against that shower at ceptic park are rightly savoured, probably a move for Antonio is a good deal for both parties. I never really could judge his abilities, back injuries like his are career threatening. Wish him all the best.

Old 16-07-06, 11:03   #7

Yes victories against that shower at ceptic park are rightly savoured, probably a move for Antonio is a good deal for both parties. I never really could judge his abilities, back injuries like his are career threatening. Wish him all the best.

IMO still a better option than Michael Stewart..
Old 16-07-06, 11:30   #8
The Dancin Radge

The jury's out on Stewart, another who seems to be injury prone, some days i think he's not to bad, and others, well it's seems to be lack of concentration with the odd stray pass, i prefer thompson and Brown in the middle, Glass on the left, should maybe persevere with Whittaker on the right side of midfield, other teams know we can't defend the right back area, and are a soft touch there. Bring back John Brownlie.

Old 16-07-06, 11:52   #9
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

not seen enough of murray yet TBH so stewart would be my favoured option just now unless we buy a new devensive midfielder.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-06, 11:59   #10

Think murray is a good player he just needs to stop getting injured and get playing matches i would rather have him than Stewart in the team, think there both good players but Murray would be my preffered option.

Old 16-07-06, 15:50   #11
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

a would have antonio in ma startin 11 every week great wee player !!!

ten times better than pish stewart
Old 16-07-06, 16:39   #12

Dont think Stewart is great but Murray wasnt any better from what I saw of him. A couple of decent performances but the rest he was pretty poor imo. With such a big midfield its a bit concerning that nobody can really do the holding role.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-06, 17:49   #13

Hibernia is on the way to a first team debut

It would be a shame to loose Murray as he looked a decent player when he first arrived, but once boozy is back and I imagine he will take Stewarts place I think it would see him slide out of contention although I would tend to loan him out to Wycombe because I dont see Stewart staying another season on present form.
Hibernia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-06, 19:38   #14

Originally Posted by bigmanandy
Think murray is a good player he just needs to stop getting injured and get playing matches i would rather have him than Stewart in the team, think there both good players but Murray would be my preffered option.
First time I have agreed with everything you said. Sums up the situation for me perfectly.

Old 16-07-06, 22:28   #15
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

what does everyone think TM sees in stewart because i dont think i have saw him have a good game yet for hibs fair enough he has the man u pedigree but he needs to get the finger out this season
leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-06, 23:09   #16

Hibernia is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by leither#1
what does everyone think TM sees in stewart because i dont think i have saw him have a good game yet for hibs fair enough he has the man u pedigree but he needs to get the finger out this season
I have to be honest and say I have no idea what TM sees in Stewart, he has produced in flashes when he is fit that he has the odd moment that he can pass a ball, but for my liking he is far too injury prone, inconsistent and just down right frustrating. He must have had some talent to end up and Man Utd

He was then gets sent to Notts F on loan and there seemed to be attitude problems, then Rangers take him on trial and decide against him at a time when they have their worst team in years, goes to Hearts and according to my Jambo mates he was either injured or just couldnt be bothered so they get rid of him.

He ends up at ER which is fair enough but all TM's signings if they have been good enough whilst on a years contract have always been offered a longer deal within months, yet Stewart is only offered a year and told to show he can play this season.

If that is his idea of playing he better hope that he can find yet another club willing to take a chance because at this rate he will be unlikely to be at ER next year and if he stays in Scotland I think it would be in a lower league or a 1st Division side down south.

I personally would not be unhappy to see him warming the bench till January then go elsewhere because he simply hasnt done enough to say I am good enough.

Rant over.
Hibernia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-06, 23:13   #17

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

tony murray is a good player, was good in the midfield for hibs and never started due to an injury
hope hibs dont get rid of him

also, will bailie be playing any time soon, he was amazing against celtic, controlled larsson the whole game
, not many players can do that

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-06, 23:37   #18

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

Hopefully the wycombe thing is a 6 month loan or something to get him back up to scratch, imo him and scott browns performances in midfield that day at Parkhead were 2 of the best individual performances I have seen from Hibs players in any game, they were both immense.

If Mogga gives Tony Murray as many chances as he's giving Michael Stewart then we'ld all see what a great player he is

Thomson_19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-06, 23:58   #19

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Thomson_19
Hopefully the wycombe thing is a 6 month loan or something to get him back up to scratch, imo him and scott browns performances in midfield that day at Parkhead were 2 of the best individual performances I have seen from Hibs players in any game, they were both immense.
If Mogga gives Tony Murray as many chances as he's giving Michael Stewart then we'ld all see what a great player he is

exactly

ps, your sig is quality

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-06, 11:19   #20

bampot1 is on the way to a first team debut

uninjured and with a good preseason behind him, murray would win my vote against stewart anyday
bampot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-06, 11:41   #21
konte is a legend ya radge

marc-the-hibee is on the way to a first team debut

yip murray could become a great player for hibs if he was give the chance so i say let him go out on loan(it will onlyy make him better)
marc-the-hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-06, 13:04   #22

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

I can see Antonio going to wycombe on a permanent deal and as much as I think he can add dig into our midfield but im not sure if we should continue paying his wages for him to be injured again.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-06, 11:16   #23
PEG SELLING RADGE

HailHail has a spectacular aura about