Hibs winners.
Anybody won anything to do with Hibs?
I once won 2 tickets(Leeds match)and a bottle of W&M whisky from the EEN:YAYYY: |
Re: Hibs winners.
i won tickets to a hibs v cyldebank match in the "leith leader" once
Not me, but my mum won 2 hospitality tickets 2 christmas's ago when we were there for another hospitality day.
I won a co-op chicken from one of the open days YEARS ago!!!!! I also got a very drunk Johnnie Beattie's autograph earlier!
Ahhhh, WHAT a day!!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white. |
Aye Man Radge
a won a competition in one of the matchday programm's when a was a nipper, won an 'annual sfa year book'
also won a signed hibs top a coupla years ago in a raffle at the end of season east lothian supporters dance (still meaning to get that framed To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
won a comp to play on the pitch with the players and I remember skinning Broonaldo and Scoring into Daniel Anderson
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Full Time Radge
my dad won two tickets to the Dnipro game at ER and a 24 crate of carling
I won a bottle of vodka and a Hibs ring at last years Westie Player of the Year gig - does that count?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Caravaning Radge
Being Rather Fed Up One Tedious Afternoon I entered A Comp In The EEN And Won A YAM Strip
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Went To Local Sports Shop And Changed It For The Striped Away Frank Graham Top {Told The Sport Shop Auntie Had Bought It For Me To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. } Intae Tamsons Wi The Compliments Of Yam Of Middenlothian Oan The Front Of It Got A Few Bevvys On The StrenghT oF That One To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Port Seton International Caravan Park Only To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Pear Cider Home Delivery Agent To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Tony Mobray,s Green and White Army. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: |
Barbary Corsair
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I'm a Pogues Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. My mate Soggy won two match day tickets and accommodation for 3 days to watch Scotland in ICELAND about 1985/6.. the game we won one nil and Jim Bett scored.... Hibs back then used to sell scratch lotto tickets ...you know different games on it.. poker,black jack,dominoes ,ect.... You were put into a draw if you got snake eyes in the doms one.. It was drawing on pitch last game of the season against Rangers i think... The pact was made when we both got one of these winning tickets to share.. Imagine how we felt when his name was blasting over tannoy.... The whole trip was sheer class, we stayed in the Loft Leider Hotel.5 Star... and the Scotland squad along with the u21,s stayed there too.. A certain ROD STEWART and KELLY EMBERG stayed there too!!! There was plenty Scotland fans in hotel so we all had a good bevvy with Rod cause he was buying!! Christ i think it was a fortune even then for a bevvy I still have the photos of Rod and the match and players to this day.. Jock Stein was manager then.. All this on Hibs AND THE SCRATCH CARD COST 25p !!! MAGIC MEMORIES.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Erin Go Bragh
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2004
A quality London Hibs polo shirt and baseball cap
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
i've won two pairs of tickets in the sun 1 for kilmarnock and the other for the huns.
my best moment was winning a copy of "the team that wouldnt die" video from the sunday mail in 1991/1992 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
Won signed Deano shirt courtesy of HibeesBouce player sponsorship draw season before last
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Are we sponsoring players this season? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I won two season tickets for the old centre stand from the Daily Rantic back in the 80's. Sold them cheap to Bill Alcorn.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: May 2003
Won a competition at the Hibs Kids Christmas party in 1989 to be Hibs mascot in an upcoming cup game but I'd just been a mascot against Hearts earlier that year so they did the raffle again.
Promised me a signed ball in exchange, I'm still waiting!! |
Yup - deadpan!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
I won £1,200 last season in the half time draw:YAYYY: :YAYYY: .
This does however make me about break even over the last umpteen years of scratch cards, raffle and HT draw tickets. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: May 2006
not me personaly but my dad won the "fan for life" compition and won a trophy and 5 years free season tickets
Wife and I were at a club 86 do at the Assambley Rooms in Leith circa 1990 and I won a bottle of famous Grouse in a raffle, drawn by Jim Gray, - Lexo presented the bottle to me and shook my hand. He wis knocking back the soft drinks that night.
During the 1994-95 season Darren (later Judas) Jackson had a captain's column in the match programme (Mike Stevenson was the then programme editor) and there was a competition asking who he had scored his first goal for Newcastle United against. I wrote in with the correct answer (he got the 4th in Newcastle's 4-0 win over West Ham at St James Park in 1986). The prize was a Schott jacket from Xile at Waverley market.
Mike contacted me at work at Scottish Widows and I was to go down on the lunch-time of Thursday 26 January 1995. The previous day had been our first post-Xmas pay day, i.e eagerley awaited and me, Craven, Muffer etc had got reekin and ended up in Century 2000 (don't laugh!). They had had the sense of taking the Thursday off and met me, still reekin of drink, there. Darren was an absolute gentleman, asking us if we were all going to Montrose on the Saturday (2-0, McGinlay,Jackson and Davie Farrell sent off) for the Scottish Cup tie. He told me how Hibs had been 'pumped' by Rangers on boxing day and I told him how let down we all felt losing the re-arranged New Year derby to a hertz team including Brian Hamilton. He gave me the impression he really appreciated the importance of beating hertz. All the more galling that he subsequently signed for them and celebrated like a lunatic after his (admittedly) stunning goal for them on 18.3.00. Can I just point out we fecked them 3-1 that day with Sauzee's legendary header! Subsequently I sold Judas's jacket for £20 to a mate. I wouldn't wear it after his betrayal. |
never won anything but two seasons ago when we qualified for europe i was given Gary Oc's first british team in europe top :YAYYY: pitty though because i never got it signed
#23 |
we won hospitality last season scottish cup falkirk game.
#24 |
denots radge
Can't remember exactly where but won a signed ball in a raffle |