What are your views on Hibs lack of signings? Tell the News!
Aside from Rob Jones, Tony Mowbray is yet to make another pre-season signing for the Hibees, with Gary Smith, Derek Riordan and Gary Caldwell all having left Easter Road.
The Hibs boss has suggested trialists may be on their way to Easter Road, but with the Intertoto clash only days away, are you concerned about the lack of inward transfer activity or are you content that Mowbray's squad is sufficient to see Hibs through the season? E-mail your name, location and comments to To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: What are your views on Hibs lack of signings? Tell the News!
Go away please!!!!
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
No worries at all. It's early days and in my opinion Hibs will sign at least another three players before the season starts on July 29th.
no really, i mean we should have singed a couple players by now, but all good things come in time
Bad Moon Radge-ing
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2004
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's lettin Hibs fans speak their minds in public,not many people let us do that!!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian FC - Legends Hearts FC - Bellends |
Moths in the Wallet Radge
Singe them? Whit, leave them in front of a bonfire or that? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. If we sign any new lads, we dinnae want to be setting fire to them To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. hey, lay off, it's been a long night To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Aged Radge
Saddoes who send their pointless and ineffectual opinions to the media are just one step away from these twats that air their 'important' viewpoints on internet message boards. Feck off. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Cheap way of trying to write stories, using a website to collect fans views without any support on your part. What does the Bounce, or Hibernian FC get out of it?
Its a bit panic-mongering to suggest that the fans have any worries over lack of signings if you consider the players we will have back that wer'nt available for the latter part of the season, and those who will be benefitting from a full pre-season. Boozy, Brown, Killen, Sheils, Benji, those players are like new signings, with the addition of Rob Jones, and makes for very strong squad. By the time the SPL season starts at the end of next month I think Tony will have the players he thinks he needs. Sensationalism! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Whats with the replies telling the person to Feck off?
If you dont want to send comments in to the paper then dont. Other people, myself included, may want to and find it quite useful.
ERIN Hibs Radge
Quality as ever To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Steve20 wrote To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. the guys' trying to put words in our mouths and making a shit stirring story out of nothing headline will prob read "HIBS FANS ANGER AT MOWBRAY AT LACK OF SIGNINGS"
Blackhall Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
I am hardly worried about the so called lack of signings thus far. I know as the close season draws nearer to an end there will be one or two players added to what is already a very good squad. I also expect one or two from the reserves to push thru for inclusion into the first team squad this season as well so numerically at least there is parity if not an increase on the numbers from the start of last season. Smith was a stop gap defender last season who had done well over his career at Hibs but was starting to struggle a bit in some games so his young apprentice Hogg comes in for him. Caldwell was a liability at times in defensive areas so Jones has been brought in for him. Killen was Oconnor's replacement. Benji and Fletcher will strive between them to replace Riordan's goal contribution. So where exactly is the problem in the lack of signings thus far? Hibs as a club at this moment are not far away from having two players of good quality for every position on the pitch when everyone is fit not many teams on a budget like ours can say that can they?
Why not ask the yams? theyv'e not signed anyone for
their Champions League assault To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
They soon won't be allowed to.:YAYYY: |
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . Whats the point when he has access to one of the leading Hibs Fans forums, where he can get different oppinons from good Hibs fans. Give it a break
look, the person is just doing their job, leave them to do it, if you dont want your opinions in the paper, dont give them simple as that! its a good way to get fans views going on a fans website and asking for opinions, this way you get less yams writing in
I also found him very helpfull when speaking to him. Fansview here to stay IMHO lazy journalism or otherwise To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |