![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
£400,000 for Scott MacDonald?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's a great wee striker and kens where the net is. But a good value signing? Or out of our price league? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: May 2006
Re: £400,000 for Scott MacDonald?
not a chance of hibs paying 400 thousand.
you are right though he is a great wee striker, unless he signs for the yams, then he'll be shite of course
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. STAND UP IF YOU HATE THE YAMS To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. : To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
Hibs won't pay £400,000. He's stated that he's looking for a move to Hibs or Hearts. I don't think Hearts will take him either but I could see him ending up at Dundee United or possibly Aberdeen.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Is he really all that?
He has got an ok scoring record, but not great. So I wouldnt be to excited by it. I think Dargo would be a better option
#5 | |||
We do have the money to spend.....
|||
Do we? From where? A "Gentle increase" in the budget. Is this MacDonald any better than Burchill or Dargo? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Aye Man Radge
scott mcdonald is well worth 400 grand , better than dargo an burchill and he very rarely injured
Blackhall Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
£400k for Scott McDonald or the money used for two good quality defenders on two year contracts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I know which i would prefer to see happen and it is not Hibs forking out money for a player who hardly bangs in the goals left right and centre. |
400k for scott mcdonold ohwell were not getting him then that would be like the whole transfer sum for the summer....weve oviously not got millions to spend because of the new training facility
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
Radgey McRadge Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. If we are going to spend that sort of money on any stricker then I would rather it be that irish stricker Thomson or Something To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. their was a thread with a video of him no that long ago To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. now he's a player and he'd be more than a 20 goals a season player To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. either that or we could get Dargo for half the price of McDonald To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Cyanide & Happiness @ To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Minicity: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo Hibs Band: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
Radgey McRadge Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. infact for 400k we could probably land both of those strickers and that would be some attack To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. live in hope To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Cyanide & Happiness @ To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Minicity: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo Hibs Band: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Scott McDonald is worth £250,000 at best. He had one good season and failed to prove he was not a one season wonder. There are much better strikers out there for less than £400,000 and he wouldn't improve our team imo.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WELCOME HOME DEEKS |
main man radge
i think it all just depends on what the "slight increase" in the transfer funds amounts to really and whether its going to be enought to get mcdonald and another player which i doubt
Shit Stirrin Radge
If offered the 3, I'd take birchill.
Would take mcdonald too, but not at that price. Dinnae rate Dargo masel.
PEG SELLING RADGE
What a topsy turvy game football is. We could afford 400,000 for jackson some 14 years ago , yet now this figure is pie in the sky as far as us paying it goes.
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge
a like mcdonald as a player but would never waste that amount of money on him.
anyone no how much dargo would cost roughly my guess would be atleast 200,000 if his contract still has another cuople of years to run. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I cannae see us paying that for him.
As good as some might think he is (what did he do last season?)
KINKYAFFRO: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
i think he would be a great signing.*always annoys the hell out of me when we play against motherwell cos he gets stuck right in and noises defenders up. would love him to be doing that FOR us