Old 30-05-06, 20:14   #1

Ghana v S.Korea info.

Anyone know if ye can pay at the gate to watch the ghanians kick lumps oot of Hearts new target for Korea on Sunday?

Old 30-05-06, 20:20   #2

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Ghana v S.Korea info.

Aye you can.

On'y around 3000 tickets sold.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-06, 20:33   #3

Originally Posted by Postiga
Aye you can.

On'y around 3000 tickets sold.
They pumping everyone into the one stand dae ye ken then? or is it still lower tiers of both ends and west and east open?

Might sit in East and cheer on the african boys.

Old 30-05-06, 20:34   #4

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Don't have a clue about that one mate.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-06, 20:43   #5

from the evening news

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-06, 08:26   #6
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee
They pumping everyone into the one stand dae ye ken then? or is it still lower tiers of both ends and west and east open?

Might sit in East and cheer on the african boys.
Ya can pay at the gates!
They will be opening the Loer tiers of all stands plus the easy!
You off to tamsons before the match K?
We going to the east stand too. Mite as well get all the bouncers together!

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-06, 08:39   #7

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

Swoosh, are you sure the East will be open? I doubt it to be honest, unless it's a big crowd.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 31-05-06, 08:40   #8

tricky will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by hibadelic
Swoosh, are you sure the East will be open? I doubt it to be honest, unless it's a big crowd.

aye its open, you headin along?
Old 31-05-06, 08:51   #9

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

Aye, I need a football fix before the World Cup.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 31-05-06, 09:59   #10

Originally Posted by hibadelic
The East is definitely open, along wae the lower tiers of the FF, West & South stands, according to last nights EEN ...

Originally Posted by EEN
Hibs secretary/director Garry O'Hagan said: "There seems to be a very strong Asian student community in the UK and the minute the game was announced we were inundated with requests for tickets."

Hibs are planning to open the bottom tiers of the West, Famous Five and South Stands along with the East Stand, which will accommodate 10,000 spectators and O'Hagan appealed for anyone intending to attend the match to buy their tickets in advance.

He said: "The match has been attractively priced at £10 for adults and £5 for concessions including full-time students and we are anticipating a very large 'walk up' crowd on the day. You have to bear in mind that many of those who will be coming to Easter Road will be unfamiliar with the lay-out of the ground so to minimise any hassle on the day we'd suggest that, if they can, fans should buy their tickets beforehand."

In addition to a healthy crowd - Hibs can open further areas of the ground if required - a host of coaches from other countries are also expected to be at Easter Road with Korea drawn in Group G against France, Switzerland and Togo while Ghana will face Italy, the United States and the Czech Republic in Group E.

Cannae imagine why the Offishul Shirt isnae putting out a timely reminder o' this match as it could benefit the club, not just in terms o' tickets sales but as a means of enhancing the clubs profile for staging such games.

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-06, 10:15   #11

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby
The East is definitely open, along wae the lower tiers of the FF, West & South stands, according to last nights EEN ...

Cannae imagine why the Offishul Shirt isnae putting out a timely reminder o' this match as it could benefit the club, not just in terms o' tickets sales but as a means of enhancing the clubs profile for staging such games.
Is that the Official Ladies site?
Old 31-05-06, 15:14   #12

DarrenSQH is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Smurf
Is that the Official Ladies site?
Spot on.

Do we have a mens team? From that site you wouldnt realise it. Who cares about the ladies team.
DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-06, 16:01   #13

Originally Posted by SQHibs
Spot on.

Do we have a mens team? From that site you wouldnt realise it. Who cares about the ladies team.

Its always good to hear how the Hibees Ladies team are doing, League winners again

but things like Easter Road staging a pre-WC friendly between two teams taking part should recieve a bit of exposure from within.

Even with all the Ladies stuff on it there still has'nt been any mention of our top goalscorer for the past 20-odd years leaving the club.

Maybe its no gonna happen.

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-06, 16:08   #14
Ben

Ben is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby
Its always good to hear how the Hibees Ladies team are doing, League winners again

but things like Easter Road staging a pre-WC friendly between two teams taking part should recieve a bit of exposure from within.

Even with all the Ladies stuff on it there still has'nt been any mention of our top goalscorer for the past 20-odd years leaving the club.

Maybe its no gonna happen.
Hes not left

When will he leave I can see this dragging on as both Hibs & Celtic will dig in. Pre-season training could be fun

Ben