Garry "So Glad I Left Hibs" O'Connor?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Except he never says that but as you'll see that ever so Hibs friendly 'Newspaper' just completely made it up. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Re: Garry "So Glad I Left Hibs" O'Connor?
Its in all the other papers as well.
honourary radge
![]() Join Date: May 2003
I think they might have every so slightly taken something that was said out of context.
No where in the article he said a bad word to say about Hibs, he comented more on the lifestyle and that he is playing in a better league. Fkcing journos
So he prefers life in moscow to edinburgh, hes playing in a stronger team and that he doesnt regret leaving - according to the headline that was a scathing attack on us but in that whole interview did he ever mention the word hibs?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
at the end of the article he says '- Where do you dream to finish your career?
- In Hibernian, where I started.' has been left out the daily hun To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Why wouldnt he be glad he left hibs ... hes had a chance to further his carreer ... hes getting alot more money and i would do the exact same if i was him .... hes still a hibby at heart and i will support him all the way and i can see garry come back eventually as a more experienced player and finishing his career here
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
I've read that article twice, he did no such thing. You'd be better buying the Daily Sport. There are more fannies writing for the Records, but at least the ones in the Sport are better looking.
A Radge Private Member
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
Are we playing one of the infirm on Saturday!!
Typical sensationalist headline which totally goes against anything actually said in the interview - another reason I don't buy the rag any more. It's not even fit for wrapping chips.
UNCTUOUS GLOOPERY FOR THE ELASTIC-WAISTED GENERATION To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by blue toon hibby; 30-05-06 at 11:34. |
I've not got a p!sh to pot in til Thursday so I didn't buy today's Retard, but, having read this thread, I just had a wee gander at the e-edition: WHAT A LOADAECOCKSNOT! The dobber responsible claims to go by the moniker 'Greig Thomas', feckin 'John Thomas' would be mair appropriate.
Phuckin weegie kantz' journalistic jizz at its worst with the sole intention of destabilising our squad. Garry - dae yirsel a favour son: just dinnae even gie these kantz a listen ae yir fartz. Mind you, they'd probably twist yir fartz to say 'Hibs r gash' or sum such turdflaps. |
he doesnt mention a bad word about hibs at all, all he says is he plays for a better team, which we cant argue is true! also he is getting more money, if he hated hibs so much, why would he want to finish his career there ?!?!?! fukin journos !!!!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
Forth FM.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Listening to the Forth FM Sports Report at 1PM today it was obvious they were literally reading out the Daily Record headline. "Suprising Blast" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Former Hibs hitman Garry O'Connor's launched a surprising blast at his old club, saying he's glad he left Easter Road. The striker joined Lokomtiv Moscow in January, and insists he made the right move as the Russian Premier League is a higher standard than the SPL and he's involved with better players. |
That a paper and a radio station I'll be giving a miss now!! pish music anyway. |
#16 | ||||||
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. does he? Quote:
OK, I'll go along wae that. What about Hibs tho'? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
Got to agree again, mate, if Moscow can spend a Mill and a half and sign a player of your quality then its got to be a better quality of league, so you yersell are gonny be a better player as well, up against all these quality defenders and still managing tae get yersell on the scoresheet. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bet the Infirm now wish they wirnae such a bunch o' tight-fisted, miserable barstewards, when it comes to paying out transfer fees tae Scottish clubs. ... And the Hibees??? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ... Anyway, aboot the Hibs?? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
... Hibs?? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Quote:
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :YAYYY: Ten men, we only need ten men :YAYYY: yer goals are etched in the memory To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. But you've never said what it is that yer pissed off wae Hibs for?? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Touching From A Distance Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Sorry to be offtopic here,
I reckon we should start a petition against Forth FM and the Daily Record! If it becomes popular enough, it could make the papers and maybe the DR and FFM would change thier evil ways!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
It's so funny, how we don't talk anymore. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. E-mail your complaints to the Dailly retard here. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() |