View Poll Results: Would You Take Scott McDonald???
Nut, Hes Crap! 15 11.45%
Aye, Sure Would! 116 88.55%
Voters: 131. You may not vote on this poll

Old 23-05-06, 14:13   #1

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut
Scott McDonald

MOTHERWELL striker Scott McDonald is eyeing a transfer to Hearts or Hibs to propel him back into the Australian national team.
would anybody take him at hibs, i know i would, great sriker

what you's think of it ??

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-06, 14:14   #2

CadgeMac is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Scott McDonald

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life

would be a good buy IMO
dont know if it will happen but would be a good signing
Old 23-05-06, 14:15   #3

Would take him at Hibs in a shot but would surely cost a fair bit.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-06, 14:15   #4

he wouldnt cost that much either would he, 200 grand, and we have anough for that surely

Old 23-05-06, 14:16   #5

Hibs_no1 is on the way to a first team debut

Good striker to bring in to replace judas but i hate to say that scott McDonald could never match Riordans standards.
Old 23-05-06, 14:19   #6
1980's Retro Radge

SwissToni is on the way to a first team debut

With the type of service the Hibs midfield could provide, I think he could be a 20+ man for us. I'd take him in a second.

KEEP THE FAITH - ALAVES WILL RISE AGAIN
SwissToni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-06, 14:25   #7

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

Maybe this a chance to do a little swap. Maybe offer them someone like Morrow maybe. Cant see us paying any sort of transfer fee for a good couple of years, even more so with the new training complex being paid for.

Would love to see him in a Hibs shirt come July though.
Old 23-05-06, 14:32   #8

HibbyChar is on the way to a first team debut

if we could afford him it would be great

HibbyChar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-06, 14:34   #9

would be a good buy if we could afford him

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-06, 14:36   #10

Originally Posted by stevieboi
Maybe this a chance to do a little swap. Maybe offer them someone like Morrow maybe. Cant see us paying any sort of transfer fee for a good couple of years, even more so with the new training complex being paid for.

Would love to see him in a Hibs shirt come July though.

we're getting money to spend as the complex land was paid for before o'connor left, so we have quite a bit to spend, and that link tells us that mowbray will get cash, and not have to tip-top the fees because of the land

Old 23-05-06, 14:52   #11

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

we're getting money to spend as the complex land was paid for before o'connor left, so we have quite a bit to spend, and that link tells us that mowbray will get cash, and not have to tip-top the fees because of the land
I've heard that saying "money to spend" before though. I still think if any sort of fees Hibs will pay it will be £70,000 tops. All though it has been said that money is available can't see Tony just using the majority of his budget to bring one player in.
Old 23-05-06, 15:38   #12
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

A would take him but still do not think hes a replacment for riordan, the only person IMO in scotland that has the same kind of play and attributes of deeks is maloney and there would be no chance of that.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-06, 20:06   #13

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

They said on Reporting Scotland that two spl clubs were in for him already.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-06, 20:10   #14

Originally Posted by 1875steve
They said on Reporting Scotland that two spl clubs were in for him already.
Lets hope Hibs are one of them because hes not a bad wee player

Old 23-05-06, 20:11   #15
Big Jessie Radge

Proclaimers is on the way to a first team debut

If we have to spend money to get him I would rather the money went towards the defence which is the area we need improvement most in.
Old 23-05-06, 20:17   #16

Looks like a player cant see him winning much in the air though :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

Old 23-05-06, 20:19   #17
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Not a bad player, still got 2 yrs left to go on his contract.

Daddy'O'Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-06, 20:31   #18

Originally Posted by Proclaimers
If we have to spend money to get him I would rather the money went towards the defence which is the area we need improvement most in.
I totally agree with you that we have to strengthen the defensive side of our team, but goalscoring strikers in the SPL are a rare commodity and therefore cost more pennies. I think TM already has central defenders lined up for next season on Bosmans, but Scott McDonald would be a very good replacement for Riordan as would Dargo IMO. Whether we have the dosh though
Old 23-05-06, 21:02   #19

he wouldnt cost that much either would he, 200 grand, and we have anough for that surely
There's no way we'll be spending 200K on any player.
Old 23-05-06, 21:05   #20

Got to say with all this training facilitys and everything going on dont think TM will have to much money to spend so think he should just spend most of it on defenders and bring a younger player out of the reserve team up

Old 23-05-06, 21:18   #21

Originally Posted by bigmanandy
Got to say with all this training facilitys and everything going on dont think TM will have to much money to spend so think he should just spend most of it on defenders and bring a younger player out of the reserve team up
But Rod Petrie said in the EEN today that the training centre will have no impact at all on Mowbrays budget, in fact he is going to have an increased budget this year.

Of course, Mr Petrie may be being economical with the truth.....
Old 23-05-06, 21:21   #22

Originally Posted by Greenmachine
But Rod Petrie said in the EEN today that the training centre will have no impact at all on Mowbrays budget, in fact he is going to have an increased budget this year.

Of course, Mr Petrie may be being economical with the truth.....
Yeh a read that but i have never thought that Petrie has told the truth and have always stuck by that

Old 23-05-06, 21:22   #23