Old 21-05-06, 23:54   #1

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough
The Official "i'll Aways Be A Hibby" Thread

We all know that Caldwell was going, now Deeks is away and there is loads of talk about Mogga. But no matter WHAT happens, I will ALWAYS be a Hibby!

Who'se with me?

hibees-mad
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-06, 23:56   #2
Edin City's Radgest

josh_hibs is on the way to a first team debut
Re: The Official "i'll Aways Be A Hibby" Thread

Originally Posted by Hibees-Mad
We all know that Caldwell was going, now Deeks is away and there is loads of talk about Mogga. But no matter WHAT happens, I will ALWAYS be a Hibby!

Who'se with me?

hibees-mad

I'm with you

Hibee till i die
Old 21-05-06, 23:58   #3
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

i am ,as the bill alone to have my hibs tattoos would make me bankrupt:YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 00:00   #4

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

im with you to there, as my name states, im a hibby 4 life !

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 00:00   #5
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Sometimes it's hard.

Occasionally it's even a curse.

After a lifetime of it I couldn't ever change though. Hibernian chose me, I didn't choose it.

Hibernian Forever.

Stu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 00:01   #6

and the pain removing them,(excuse the un finished last post clicked the wrong button,bloody techy stuff )

Old 22-05-06, 00:04   #7

just call me mr spok ,cut me and i will bleed green

Old 22-05-06, 00:29   #8

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hibees-Mad

Who'se with me?

hibees-mad
I'll drink to that

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 00:54   #9
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

As the name suggests i will and always have been a Hibernian supporter ..till the day i die....:YAYYY:
Old 22-05-06, 00:58   #10

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about

You know it's never easy. Wouldn't be good if it was.

I'll always be a Hibby.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 07:05   #11

Forty years down the road and I've never considered supporting anyone else - never will.

Old 22-05-06, 07:23   #12

Since the first game I was taken to at ER in 1971 and saw these green and white jerseys from that huge high terracing for the first time when I was an excited wee 6 year old laddie, to now, it has been some journey. Sometimes agonising, sometimes uplifting, always fascinating. Some incrdible memories. Only regret is that we haven't won as many trophies as I would have hoped for, but hopefully soon.

Would never follow any other team, ever. As far as i'm concerned the greatest club in the world, no-one comes near.

Hibernian No 1. Now and always.
Old 22-05-06, 08:20   #13

Och go on then

Old 22-05-06, 08:29   #14

Bannox will become famous soon enough

From the Ale soaked floors of the hostelries in Leith, to the ferkin 45 degrees, sand in my 'eye' deserts of the Middle East, im Cabbage to the core:

:YAYYY: :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 09:13   #15

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

I may live 400 miles away, I may pass the Millennium Stadium's four masts as I walk to work each morning but I'll always be a Hibbie. My love for Hibernian FC is (like anyone else reading this thread) like an eternal flame. I've long thought that they should play the song 'Tubthumping' by Chumbawamba before games at ER as the lyrics about getting knocked down and getting up again encapsulate the spirit of the Hibbie. We take disappointments (such as the cup semi) squarely on the chin and, yes, you may beat us. But you will never break us.

Yesterday at about 7.30pm I was walking back from the office, and crossed the bridge by the MS. Stupidly, I was wearing my Aquascutum baseball cap and I was stopped by two Leeds boys who asked me where the train station was. So I told them and one commented 'Fookin 'ell, you're not Welsh!'. I said 'No, I'm fi Edinburgh, I'm a Hibs supporter!' The two of them then started chanting Hi-bees!

Wherever you go, spread the gospel of Erin-Go-Bragh. As Damon Albarn used to sing: 'There's No Other Way'.
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 09:57   #16

janehfc is on the way to a first team debut
Grinning Re: The Official "i'll Aways Be A Hibby" Thread

I.m with you. Take the good with the bad thats life follow the hibees
janehfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 09:58   #17

me too

£12,000-£18,000 a week though

Old 22-05-06, 10:54   #18

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Always have been and always will be a Hibee.

Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 11:10   #19

ks04 is on the way to a first team debut

Hibees Forever

:
ks04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 12:42   #20

Mapleleaf Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

It is not only about supporting Hibernian Football Club it is a lot more than that it is away of life. It is knowing you may never win the Scottish Cup but going to Hampden never the less, its getting relegated and still going to cheer your team on at East fife, its selling your best player when you just bought his top the week before, its having your hopes crushed time and time again and still always laugh about it and come back for more. Supporting Hibernian Football Club is away of life and thank God l was lucky to raised in this glorious tradition can we all join in together " There is a bonnie fitba team at Easter Road they play.........
Mapleleaf Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-06, 13:00   #21
THE Radge

Paul.M.1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I couldn't even dream of not being a Hibby! Looking forward to the game on a Saturday is what keeps me going through a week of school! Although now my life is pretty empty
Old 22-05-06, 13:11   #22

Love hibs been a hibby all my life and will always follow them greatest team ever .... follow them threw the darkest and the best moments and will never change

Old 22-05-06, 13:27   #23