![]() Join Date: May 2006
old firm
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. i dont know about the rest of you, but im sick of the old firm signing teams best players because the team is performing well. i.e. kenny miller, latapy,caldwell,riordan,murray and soon possibly thompson and brown. it ruins thye competition in the spl and im sick of the teams with the big mney buying everybody out To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Re: old firm
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . they should have f*cked off down south, the would be playin the likes of blackpool and doncaster in no time To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
yeah, its obvious that they would rather pay wages for the likes of caldwell and derek to sit on there bench rather than play against them! derek has signed for celtic knowing he wont be playing first team football!
bye bye deek, who are ya who are ya
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. fed up with the OF .... funny how they always complain the league aint good enough.... the only reason that is, is because they take every ones best players for absolutly zilch To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
Sorry folks, I hear this argument all the time, (particularly from my Dad !), and it just doesn't wash with me. In every league in the world bigger teams will sign players from smaller teams. We do it ourselves, and particularly when we were in the 1st Division when we practically bought all of the half decent players from the other top half teams during the course of that season.
It's the law of the jungle i'm afraid, and it's not going to stop. We just have to learn to live with it and make the best use of these players whilst they are at Hibs, such as not losing semi-finals to teams like Dundee United and Hearts.
yea but when you look at the premiership you dont see man u buying defoe from tottenham and arsenal buying nolen from bolton. (i wont use chelsea as an example here!!!). in other divisions the big teams dont just buy or rather steal teams players who perform well agienst them like the OF, then never play them. look at kenny miller, hardly got a agme for rangers, latapy aswell for that matter. Just wait and see how often riordan and caldwell get on for celtic. They will just be a pair of very expensive bench warmers... its just theuir way of keeping the competition between 2 teams without giving anybody else a sniff.
Mad Dad Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. some of them said it was for the bigger stage or to win something, more money, always supported them, hibs needed the money, yadda yadda yadda ! It doesnt get any easier as you get older but sometimes I think if Hibs and some of the other clubs could put in more of a challenge to stop them from winning everything, every fcuking year , some players might think twice about leaving To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. most will leave for the money though To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. dont let the barstewards get you down mate To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
Restalrig Radge
(a) We don't claim to be one of the biggest teams in the world. (b) We don't claim to be too good for the league we play in. (c) We don't claim to want to play in another league. (d) We don't complain that there is no competition to play against. (e) We don't complain that being crap in Europe is everyone else's fault. (f) When we sign someone, it's usually with the intention of playing them. The rantic do (a)-(e) and usually not (f). They have no qualms about handing ridiculous amounts of money to lower league English teams/foreign team for attrocious numpties, while at the same time taking players off Scottish teams for next to nothing. I,m sure someone on here sais they had spent £300M outside Scotland. In recent times the obvious names of Laursen, Latapy, Ritchie, Miller, Douglas, Kasnishvili, Fernandez, "Mcleish" spring to mind. Oops almost forgot Caldwell, if he ever becomes a Celtic legend I'll cut my willie off. Celtic handed Brighton??? 1.5M for a baloon. There's no chance of then handing us 1.5M for anybody because they know we can buy/sign 4/5 decent experienced players on long term contracts and probably secure the services of a lot of the existing squad. This strengthens us and makes it harder for them. It will be interesting to see how they handle Hearts next season. Romanov is going to increase the size/quality of his squad and Rantic can't dip their hands into Tyncastle and pick up a few gems for nothing. They make a lot of noise about not having real competition and there's a good chance that Hearts might split them again. That wouldn't be acceptable to Rangers as it would be 2 years without CL football and its associated income. We almost split them and they tapped Latapy/Mcleish. He never kicked a ball in second half of the season, and that was to finish second. They can't do that to Hearts now so the will have to spend huge amounts of money, which Murrey probably doesn't really want to do. When you are a club with fan clubs on Pluto, Mars and Venus and a fan base of 300 billion with 40 million season ticket holders why wouldn't you want to buy a skinny wee forward, with a bad work rate, and a dodgy haircut for a nominal sum. Especially when you already have McGeady, Maloney, Hartson and Beattie. No, much better to have do bugger all for months. I suppose you just can't have too many forwards, eh! Why pay a nominal fee for an international defender when you can hand £1.5M to a small English outfit for a baloon. So, all in all, I think the arguments stand firm with lots of factual evidence to back it up.
I say again, Bigger clubs will always sign players from smaller clubs. It has always happened for decades and will continue to happen.
Restalrig Radge
However, there's a difference between signing a player from a smaller team because you: (a) Need them. (b) Want them . (c) See them as someone wo will be gauranteed first team place. (d) See them as a useful addition to your squad. As opposed to: (a) He might score goals against us and cost us points. (b) He might prevent us scoring goals agianst you and cost us points. (c) Is not guaranteed a first team place. (d) Does not enhance the overall quality of the squad. (e) Punting them on without having made a first team appearance. (f) Having to make frequent trips to the local doctor to have splinters removed from their arse. Hibs were always going to win the first division by a large margin, irrespective of how much money they spent or who they signed. In the case of Rantic, someone like Kenny Miller scoring 2 goals against Rangers at ER and forcing draw means that they drop 2 point. That 2 points may be difference between winning the league and finishing second, which is worth a lot of money to Rangers. It could also be the difference between going stright into the CL section or playng a qualifying game, with the potential to get knocked out and costs millions. Teams outside Rantic don't generally sign someone to weaken the other team. Rantic do it frequently, because of the potential financial losses they might suffer. Rangers tapped Latapy and he never kicked a ball for us in the second half of the season. That eventually cost us 2nd place. "Ginger Bawz I" also continued to play him week in, week out while he fannied around and did nothing. Do you really think Rangers signed him because they really wanter or needed him, he would be an automatic first team choice, or would enhance the quality of their squad. They tapped/signed hime to finish second and gain entry to the CL.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. couldnt have put it better myself. riordan and caldwell will not be an important part to celtics squad next season, they will only get a game if the rest of the squad gets the flu or somthing. they just want to try and keep with spl a two team show so they are always gauranteed 1st or 2nd and get alot of money.
soap doging weedgie scum b*****ds
![]() Join Date: Jul 2006
I read the whole subject and i can tell ya sthings for the greek championships just for information.
1 bigger clubs sign talented players from smaller clubs also. 2 usually they are signed to be used during the period orfor use in a year after 3 a player chooses a team that he will have the chances to play 4 every team has a goal,to become stronger 5 every player wants to become the future leader.if he is disappointed he signs to a bigger club 6 clubs usually renew contracts of talented young players soon,not to lose players and money 7bigger clubs have money and spend them to buy especially to a team that has financially problems,not too much,but enough for top greeks 8example:Lagos left midfielder of Iraklis signed to aek(3rd0this summer.iraklis(5th) was a young team playing good footbal,member of national team and a huge talent age 23.moved toaek because he has chances to play.cost:1.4m euros salpiggidis striker,member of national team,captain of paok(6th) 24-25 yo.olympiakos and panathinaikos want him.the amount reaches 2m euros and rising.he will be a back up.paok needs desparately money but will sell him in the correct price.renewed his contract this winter. 8 big clubs have no more than 28 players average and there is no reserves championship
Chairs have two uses in a stadium.The one is that it is a shock absorber,when you jump up and down on it,shouting all your teams songs,turning into red and sweating. ......The second use is for the greeks actually. |
Considering the apparent opulence of our nefarious neighbours in EH11, I'd quite happily see both Rangers and Celtic sign the likes of Rooney and Ronaldo if it stops the supercilious, maroon morons from winning the title. And that's phuckin true!
Make no mistake, despite their summer signings, neither of the terrorist twins are as potent as they were and, given their strength in defence, hertz really could win that title. I hope I'm wrong, but as Greenmachine stated, in football's evolutionary ladder we're small fry. Just console yourself that so many players that really do go on to achieve things started their careers here. |