![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Hibs players who have left the club and went on to be a success somewhere else
One or two CIS Cup winners medals doesn't count as 'big time'. I mean a huge, sustained trophy haul in Scotland or regularly playing at a high level in a top European league.
I can only think of Andy Gorham and John Collins in my lifetime. Baker, Marinello from further back. Surely there must be loads more?
Re: Hibs players who have left the club and went on to be a success somewhere else
Des Brebner and Alex Cropley?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Hibs players who have left the club and went on to be a success somewhere else
Craig Paterson
From a while ago, Peter Cormack did well at Liverpool in the early 70's
Gordon Durie mibbe
![]() Join Date: May 2006
It wont be deek in years to come
Hibs Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Brian Rice
Colin Stein Man mine are all dodgers
Paul Hartley.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Ronnie Simpson went on to win the European Cup and Colin Stein, the Cup Winners Cup and both had a large haul of domestic medals. Didier Agathe, in addition to league titles, played in the UEFA Cup Final. Eduardo Hurtado won the Champions League with Real Madrid in 2002. Bobby Johnstone scored in consecutive FA Cup finals after leaving Hibs, winning one of them. Although not to do with playing football, Brian Marjoribanks became the Archie McPherson of the early 70's for those old enough to remember.
Not Very Radge
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. hes a Magigan on the ball To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Brafur Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2002
Between the crosses, row on row, That mark our place: and in the sky The larks, still bravely singing, fly Scarce heard amid the guns below. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
You could argue that the likes of Kenny Miller and Kevin Harper went on to be a success elsewhere!
I think lots of players have went on to become succesful but not necessarily be in huge teams or competitions. |
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Peter Marinello
Between the crosses, row on row, That mark our place: and in the sky The larks, still bravely singing, fly Scarce heard amid the guns below. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. KM had one season in the EPL and I can't remember if Harper played at that level with Pompey
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Do managers count?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Mr Mcleish and Alex Miller did quite well for themselves. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. though Willie Ormond does count and he was a likeable if rather overrated Scotland manager and always a great Hibs player To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Uli Laursen can tell his kids he played in the UEFA cup final and not much else and Pat Stanton didn't get his move to 'Scotland's' Shame' To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but he did move to their 'brothers' and won a league and cup double which was so richly deserved To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . Neil Martin also deserves a mention for scoring 100 goals in both Scotland and England. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Depends on what definition you use of successfull.
Many have increased their bank balances which would probably count to some as success not improved their footballing reputations.
Highland Radge
Alen Ormen? Played in champions league and nearly beat this years runners up, although he did get his face slashed in the process
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :o
"It must be said that all music is made of synthetic sounds. The piano is totally artificial, it doesn't grow at all on trees, therefore all the arguments about real instruments against electronic music have no sense." - Robert Wyatt |
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge
Under the circumstances Deek will as did PADDY STANTON when he went tae Celtic. Cannae believe I put those two names in the same sentence.
#23 |
For shame, big G, for shame.
What about Latas - now in World Cup Finals with successful team with every chance of whacking the Ingurlish........ is that brill or what?