| View Poll Results: Which departed one is yer pal now then? | |||
| Garry the Great |
119 | 97.54% |
| Derek the Unwashed |
3 | 2.46% |
| Voters: 122. You may not vote on this poll | |||
Who is your favourite now?
O'Connor or Riordan?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Maybe we should also run McArthur v Mackay. Amazing that folks thought us getting £1.6 million plus a donation to the youth fund was the Yam ripping Hibs off...when Riordangate was in the offing?
Old Skool Radge
Re: Who is your favourite now?
O'Connor definately cos he actually gave his signing on fee back to Hibs as a thank you.
:brocban To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. So what's the speed of dark? To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
And, Garry O'Connor
TBF it alway was oconner from day one?
Riordan is a far better player than O'Connor. Riordan will be much more missed.
However, i would take O'Connor back and not Riordan. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Looking one sided
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Found seated under the Gantry. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
O'Connor for the past 2 seasons was a more valuable player in my opinion.
Big Bad Mental Radge
![]() Join Date: Sep 2004
Gary Mackay :wa**ker: said in an interview wi talk 107 that Garry O never gave any signing on fee and that it was alot o bulltwaddle
No but I agree with the GOC better than Deeks comment and I have said that since last season...sure Deeks is more talented and will porbbaly score more goals but GOC gives so much more efoort and workrate to the team whereas Deeks used to go missing regularly especially in the big games...look at the number of derby goals they each have...very little contest...GOC all the way
Sorry but i always thought O'Connor was SLIGHTLY the better player.
O'COnnor didn't dissapear for 80mins of a game. |
As stated by Smurf, is this donation true. Was speaking to someone on saturday and he says its a load of jambos.
Im taking his word on it and don't believe anything until its set in stone from someone 'official'.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
Van Zanten Ya Radge
I always preferred Garry.Better all round player IMO
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Mussel-bound Radge
I was under the impression that Garry waived the right to a signing-on fee - something he would have been entitled to since he hadn't asked for a transfer. Could be wrong tho.
Anyway, compare and contrast Garry's post-leaving comments with Murray's. It IS possible to chase the bucks AND leave with dignity.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. TBH i always preffered big GOC a great player on his game! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Big Jessie Radge
Perth Radge
goc used to be a complete tool off the park, very unproffesional but he screwed the nut, settled down with a bird and his kid and will turn out into an even better player.
id love to see goc back at er but deek can gtf, your proved that you really are just a silly wee laddie |
It was Derek for me everytime. I thought he was fantastic.
Now I consider him as bad as Ihun Murray.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Thout Deeko was great while it lasted but has to be GoC now
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
o'connor, TBH always liked him better, liked him since he first started! hes a legAND
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but seriously, hes a legend!
#22 | |
gazza was more valuable, he gave his ALL in a game and never moaned when he never got the ball at his feet. riordan is a great palyer in which he'll do f*ck all then create something out of nothing, hes still a great player and will do well with celtic if he gets the chance, but always prefered gazza good luck riordan, hope you and gazza are palying for hibs again some day To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#23 | |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003