Old 15-05-06, 13:13   #1

BigT is on the way to a first team debut
Question is mowbray next?

with the deafening silence around easter road, who think,s tony is next because even he has made no comment ,maybe in discussion with potential suitors

BigT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-06, 13:18   #2

Re: is mowbray next?

Originally Posted by BigT
with the deafening silence around easter road, who think,s tony is next because even he has made no comment ,maybe in discussion with potential suitors

What is he to comment on?

Riordan?
Old 15-05-06, 13:18   #3
Aye Man Radge

stanton4 is on the way to a first team debut

might be a bad summer down easter road way

we've beat the famous english clubs.....we're better than the rest
stanton4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-06, 13:23   #4

Angry Re: is mowbray next?

what has he to comment on potential signings

what did you think is that no part of his job

Old 15-05-06, 13:24   #5

Old 15-05-06, 14:16   #6
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

Do you in all honesty think hibs will make any significant signings? wake up to reallity FFS.

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-06, 15:32   #7

PMSL Re: is mowbray next?

can always be the eternal optimist

Last edited by BigT; 15-05-06 at 15:51.
Old 15-05-06, 18:36   #8

Is Mowbray next ?

Only if either Ipswich or Middlesborough come in for him. I think he wants to go back to England, probabaly for personal reasons as much as the frustrations of being the Hibs manager.
Old 15-05-06, 18:43   #9

Originally Posted by Greenmachine
Is Mowbray next ?

Only if either Ipswich or Middlesborough come in for him. I think he wants to go back to England, probabaly for personal reasons as much as the frustrations of being the Hibs manager.
One things for sure and that is there will be no signings until very late on in the summer..

Although, if i was Petrie, i would force Mogga's hand with a 12 month extension offer..
Old 15-05-06, 19:01   #10

so we play the inter toto with no central defenders
Old 15-05-06, 20:38   #11

GibbytheHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Smurf
One things for sure and that is there will be no signings until very late on in the summer..

Although, if i was Petrie, i would force Mogga's hand with a 12 month extension offer..
If we don't sign players shortly - I can only assume we are being very cheap (again) or Tony has to wait and see who leaves before knowing his budget - which would be suicide IMO.

EDIT: there's a third - Tony no going to be here - couldn't blame him if we are to lose more players. FFS I'm turning paranoid - least there's still soap in the shower :-)

Think I read today we've sold 7,000 STs - that money should be made available immediately.
Old 15-05-06, 23:10   #12

LSHS is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Smurf

why,we could be out of europe by then!
LSHS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 03:50   #13

HibeeSned is on the way to a first team debut

To be quite honest, I couldn't care less if Mowbray leaves Hibs. He's a good manager, but his heart isn't with the Hibees.

The current Hibs team lack motivation, and we are losing players.

To f*ck with Mowbray, let's bring in someone who cares about the club. Might sound a bit harsh, but that's just how I feel about the guy. I just don't think he cares enough.
HibeeSned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 08:58   #14

Originally Posted by LSHS
why,we could be out of europe by then!
Need to get busy then Mr Petrie.
Old 16-05-06, 14:03   #15

C5 HFC is on the way to a first team debut

Could well be according to this

From BBC Scotland

Mowbray tops Ipswich wanted list

Tony Mowbray has been with Hibs since May 2004
Ipswich Town have made Hibernian's Tony Mowbray their main target as they search for a successor to manager Joe Royle, BBC Sport understands.
Another widely-tipped former Ipswich player, Terry Butcher, appears poised to move from Motherwell to Sydney.

But chairman David Sheepshanks said: "I will not discuss individual candidates.

"It's understandable that people are linking Tony with the job, but I will not discuss the process, which should take two to three weeks."

Mowbray was on the coaching staff at Ipswich under George Burley and Royle before move to Easter Road, where he has helped a young squad blossom in the Scottish Premier League.

He has recently been linked with the vacancy of another of his former clubs, Middlesbrough, but appears more likely to be the choice of Championship outfit Ipswich.

Butcher would have also been in Ipswich's thoughts, but the former England and Rangers defender is in Australia for talks with Sydney and is close to agreeing a contract with the A-League champions.

Sheepshanks was, though, unwilling to talk about possible targets.

"We are in the process of going through a number of excellent applications and we will continue to do so before making any strategic moves for individuals," he told BBC Sport.

"We should be in a position to make an announcement in the next two to three weeks."

Hibee and proud of it !!

C5 HFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 14:12   #16
RmR
Prozac and Stella makes everything OK Radge

RmR is on the way to a first team debut

I thought Mowbray and Sheepshanks(
) didn't get on?
RmR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 14:12   #17
Ben

Ben is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by HibeeSned
To be quite honest, I couldn't care less if Mowbray leaves Hibs. He's a good manager, but his heart isn't with the Hibees.

To f*ck with Mowbray, let's bring in someone who cares about the club. Might sound a bit harsh, but that's just how I feel about the guy. I just don't think he cares enough.

Old 16-05-06, 14:27   #18
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by HibeeSned

Have a word wi urself mate, best thing that has happened to hibs in a long time

Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-06, 17:22   #19
Radgesaurus

matty_fairnie is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Archie1875
Have a word wi urself mate, best thing that has happened to hibs in a long time

Well said that man.
matty_fairnie is offline   Reply With Quote