Old 13-05-06, 19:00   #1

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut
As my brother said...

They didnae win the cup, they just drew with a lower league team. Phuck them. Hope Vlad chokes on his prawn sarnies. The phuckin w@nker.

Mum n Dad r goin 2 watch the Buddy Holly Story n i've got 5 cans of Carling n that Ray Winstone programme on video.

How good wood it huv been hud Gretna beat them on penalties? I, personally, think it wood huv been funnier than Sir Albert! And, yes, I did watch that programme agin this mornin with 2 cans of Cider. I will nivir, ivir get bored of that.
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-06, 19:03   #2

Re: As my brother said...

I didn't watch it but did watch the penalty shoot out. As far as i am concerned that was a win for them in defeat. I sent out many pre emptive texts to that effect and the replies suggest that they know it.

Still, yes i wish it was us having defeated Gretna on pens but i know our future success will be far far more glamorous..

Old 13-05-06, 19:36   #3
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Seven Tattoos
They didnae win the cup, they just drew with a lower league team. Phuck them. Hope Vlad chokes on his prawn sarnies. The phuckin w@nker.

Mum n Dad r goin 2 watch the Buddy Holly Story n i've got 5 cans of Carling n that Ray Winstone programme on video.

How good wood it huv been hud Gretna beat them on penalties? I, personally, think it wood huv been funnier than Sir Albert! And, yes, I did watch that programme agin this mornin with 2 cans of Cider. I will nivir, ivir get bored of that.
I wish this was the case...ut sadly hearts did win the cup
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-06, 20:12   #4
Illegitimate Yam Feckwit

edmund is on the way to a first team debut

Stuffed a Premier team in the Semi if I am not mistaken
Old 13-05-06, 20:14   #5
Aged Radge

Originally Posted by edmund

Not out celebrating Edmund?

No mates then.

Doubt if you will find any here either.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 13-05-06, 20:14   #6

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by edmund
your team just scabbed the scottish cup, you got nowt better to do than come on here ya sad fanny.

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-06, 20:19   #7

zorkhibs is on the way to a first team debut

Ya but to yams could not beat them in 120mins of football so much for all Valdas money
but the best was to see PH getting sent off

zorkhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-06, 21:52   #8

I didn't watch the game, but it sounds like Gretna put up a far better fight that we did in the Semi, not that that would have been too difficult. I bet they were shiting themselves when it went to penalties. The fact is that they were not being able to beat a second division side in 120 minutes of football, and by all accounts were fortunate not to lose to them.

Hearts were very beatable in the semi, we handed that game to them on a plate. I knew Gretna would make it harder for them than we did, and they deserve praise for todays performance and what they have achieved as a club. Investment and Ambition, the two ingredients needed for success. Gretna have both, we have none.

Last edited by Greenmachine; 13-05-06 at 22:08.
Greenmachine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-06, 22:02   #9

Originally Posted by Greenmachine
I didn't watch the game, but it sounds like Gretna put up a far better fight that we did in the Semi, not that that would have been too difficult. I bet they were shiting themselves when it went to penalties. The fact is that they not being able to beat a second division side in 120 minutes of football, and by all accounts were fortunate not to lose to them.

Hearts were very beatable in the semi, we handed that game to them on a plate. I knew Gretna would make it harder for them than we did, and they deserve praise for todays performance and what they have achieved as a club. Investment and Ambition, the two ingredients needed for success. Gretna have both, we have none.
Good post.

It also knocks the theory of our current manager that Hearts can't be challenged by those on a much lower budget than them.

So you know Tony, not only are Gretna on a much lower budget than Hearts, they are also on much less than us. That's if you are still "Us"?

Pissed off and angry.
Old 13-05-06, 22:09   #10

Originally Posted by D.K
The difference an owner and manager that BELIEVE - not the disillusioned Mr Mowbray and the inert Mr Petrie

...And a Club Captain that was Celtic bound..
Old 13-05-06, 22:13   #11

bumblebee is on the way to a first team debut

I got a text from a Jambo I havn't spoken to in about 3 years after the final whistle! Here is how the conversation went:

YAM fud - Easy Stuff! (how????)

Me - You should be embarassed not gloating!!

YAM fud - And just think, we f***** you in the semis!

Me - You beat our 2nd team in the semi. You also couldn't beat a 2nd division team in 120 minutes. Gretna were nothing special. You should be embare=assed to win the cup in that manner!

YAM Fud - Do you think I give a f***!

If you want to let him know what you think about him during his cup winning celebrations - 07720845194

THE PEOPLE'S PRINCESS
Forever in our Hearts
RIP
bumblebee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-06, 02:28   #12
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Smurf
not only are Gretna on a much lower budget than Hearts, they are also on much less than us.
I would not bet on that.

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-06, 10:28   #13

Originally Posted by eckmf
I would not bet on that.
Maybe not for long.

The difference is that the Gretna owner has aspirations to get to the Hibs wage bill whereas we've got aspirations to get our wage bill down to the Gretna level..
Old 14-05-06, 18:21   #14

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Edmund - you clearly are a contemptible, sad loser with no social life. If Hibs ever win the Scottish Cup the last thing on my mind would be to post puerile, childish, pointless, unfunny, boring comments on Keechback.

I'd be out with my friends (they're social entities whose company you enjoy, it's a human symbiotic relationship - clearly an alien concept to you) celebrating.

By the way, I hid in the toilet when the hertz highlights came on the news yesterday. I still haven't seen them with the cup and, hopefully, I never phuckin will.

But my celebration in my Mum n Dad's conservatory yesterday afternoon at 4.30pm (when Dad checked the ceefax and Gretna had equalised) was sensational, just about knocked a plant pot over!

Next season the skates will not fair so well. No Burley to win them their first eight games, a rejuvenated huns team, a stronger tims team and, as for the cup, you're always lucky to win it if you've not had to defeat either of the OF in so doing.

Lucky Jambo bastards. But our time will come.
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-06, 19:46   #15

Lucky Jambo bastards. But our time will come.
It will and i'll be a very old man..

Old 15-05-06, 14:09   #16

TonySoprano is on the way to a first team debut

It was never in doubt.
Old 15-05-06, 14:16   #17

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by TonySoprano
It was never in doubt.
I'd love to have seen your face when Gretna scored.

Bob1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-06, 14:20   #18

TonySoprano is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Bob1875
I'd love to have seen your face when Gretna scored.
Twas a picture of serenity and contentment, as I was well aware we'd go on and complete our victory due to the magnificent fashion we were performing at that point.
Old 15-05-06, 14:58   #19

Originally Posted by Smurf
Good post.

It also knocks the theory of our current manager that Hearts can't be challenged by those on a much lower budget than them.

So you know Tony, not only are Gretna on a much lower budget than Hearts, they are also on much less than us. That's if you are still "Us"?

Pissed off and angry.
Maybe can be challenged on a one of game, doubt very much if Gretna would sustain that all season in the premier league.