Old 12-05-06, 11:30   #1

Bogie is on the way to a first team debut
Old Firm stiffs at the Cabbage!

Heard a rumour that Craig Beattie is coming to us on a one year loan deal from Celtic. Have to say I'm not a fan of any Old Firm dross making there way in to the Hibs first team.
Bogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 11:43   #2

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Old Firm stiffs at the Cabbage!

I'd take him if it was permanent. However, I don't want any OF players on loan. I think most people would take a loan deal, but i wouldn't. We aren't here as a fitness club for OF players who can't get a game in Glasgow.
Old 12-05-06, 11:52   #3

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Another Rumour Any hard evidence? or is it someone making up pish just to make conversation. Hibs seem to wanting to sign tons off players as of late. Aye, if only!

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 12:16   #4

Originally Posted by hibeesbounceross
Another Rumour Any hard evidence? or is it someone making up pish just to make conversation. Hibs seem to wanting to sign tons off players as of late. Aye, if only!
Didn't make it up pal. I heard it from a boy I work with who seems to think it's between us or Dundee United who get him on loan next season.
Old 12-05-06, 12:39   #5
Aye Man Radge

stanton4 is on the way to a first team debut

hopefuly its true, good player

http://www.myspace.com/skinner0_7
stanton4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 12:55   #6
1980's Retro Radge

SwissToni is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Shearer
We aren't here as a fitness club for OF players who can't get a game in Glasgow.
Spot on He's too injury prone anyway.

KEEP THE FAITH - ALAVES WILL RISE AGAIN
SwissToni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 12:56   #7

Originally Posted by Bogie
Have to say I'm not a fan of any Old Firm dross making there way in to the Hibs first team.
I agree, Jackie Macnamara Senior was useless, Beastie McCluskey was a waste of a signing on fee and Alan 'one eye' Sneddon did nothing to earn his testimonial at Hibs.
1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 13:01   #8
Aged Radge

Originally Posted by 1875
I agree, Jackie Macnamara Senior was useless, Beastie McCluskey was a waste of a signing on fee and Alan 'one eye' Sneddon did nothing to earn his testimonial at Hibs.
Good defence 1875.

(Don't mention Ally Scott for feck's sake though. )

No problem in signing any decent player, I don't care where from......

but I would only consider taking a loan player from the Bigots in the case of a dire emergency.

A goalkeeper for instance.

...and only if this rubbish about him not being allowed to play against his 'home' club was taken out of the agreement.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 12-05-06, 13:44   #9

TattooedHibee has a spectacular aura about

Don't mind signing a player from the Old firm. Different when it is loaning though IMO.

Seems that every old firm fringe player is being linked to a loan deal with us. I bet none of them arrive temporarily.

TattooedHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 16:26   #10

To clear things up a bit I meant I don't like the thought of us taking loan deals from the Old Firm. Permanent possibly but we're better than loan deals from that lot!
Old 12-05-06, 16:27   #11

goldenhibby is on the way to a first team debut

I would take him in a minute
goldenhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 16:57   #12

ally_hunter23 is on the way to a first team debut

who was the left back that did ok at dundee united, may not be a bad thing, alot of loans now roll onto some permenant. However with the other riordan rumour, maybe this isnt so good....
Old 12-05-06, 17:45   #13

Originally Posted by ally_hunter23
who was the left back that did ok at dundee united, may not be a bad thing, alot of loans now roll onto some permenant.

QUE?
Old 12-05-06, 18:13   #14

Hibees7062 is on the way to a first team debut

I couldn't care if we loan a player from Celtic or Chelsea. Anyone that improves our team is fine by me.
Hibees7062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 18:14   #15

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby

QUE?

think he's talking about Mulgrew

to answer the original Q, no way

as stated on previous posts, the loan player would not be allowed to play against them, so this in fact weakens your team. As the player may have settled into the position then someone has to come in for him for one game.

Apart fae that, if they canny get intae an OF team whats to say they're good enough for the Cabbage when they have the likes o' Lennon, Camara, Telford, Kyrgiakos, Rodriguez, Murray, Hemdani and Ferguson to name but a few.

Old 12-05-06, 22:11   #16

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby
think he's talking about Mulgrew

to answer the original Q, no way

as stated on previous posts, the loan player would not be allowed to play against them, so this in fact weakens your team. As the player may have settled into the position then someone has to come in for him for one game.

Apart fae that, if they canny get intae an OF team whats to say they're good enough for the Cabbage when they have the likes o' Lennon, Camara, Telford, Kyrgiakos, Rodriguez, Murray, Hemdani and Ferguson to name but a few.
Thanks, but I wasn't interested in whom he was talking about - just what he was trying to say.
Old 13-05-06, 13:45   #17

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Permanent Yes I would take him but on loan no chance.

Im not one for Developing other clubs players for them to go back to a better player and do the business against Hibs.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-06, 19:55   #18

Quagmire is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Bogie
Heard a rumour that Craig Beattie is coming to us on a one year loan deal from Celtic. Have to say I'm not a fan of any Old Firm dross making there way in to the Hibs first team.
gonnae spill where this rumour came from or at least how reliable it is?
Quagmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-06, 19:57   #19

Originally Posted by Quagmire
gonnae spill where this rumour came from or at least how reliable it is?
I want no loan player at ER from the Old Firm this season. If it happens i won't be at ER this coming season. My Season Ticket will go back.
Old 13-05-06, 19:59   #20

Originally Posted by Smurf
I want no loan player at ER from the Old Firm this season. If it happens i won't be at ER this coming season. My Season Ticket will go back.
I want no load players at all , that's why i was against that Chelsea bullshit which came to nothing.
Let's use players who actually want to play for us
Old 13-05-06, 20:01   #21

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
I want no load players at all , that's why i was against that Chelsea bullshit which came to nothing.
Let's use players who actually want to play for us
The Chelsea thing deserved consideration as it was a different league in a different country but Old Firm players at ER playing for Hibernian?

If it happens I will be finished as a spectator at ER.
Old 13-05-06, 20:03   #22

Originally Posted by Smurf
The Chelsea thing deserved consideration as it was a different league in a different country but Old Firm players at ER playing for Hibernian?

If it happens I will be finished as a spectator at ER.
I'd still rather we use our own players than put other clubs cast offs in the shop window .
According to a certain youth coach we have more cracking youngsters coming through