Old 12-05-06, 09:08   #1
A Radge is a Pregnant Fish!

Clery hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Mogga now linked with Ipswich!!

It was in this morning sun that Joe Royle has left Ipswich due to lack of ambition and funds. Tony Mowbary has predictably been made favourite for the job.

Clery hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 09:10   #2
PEG SELLING RADGE

HailHail has a spectacular aura about
Re: Mogga now linked with Ipswich!!

Originally Posted by Clery hibee
It was in this morning sun that Joe Royle has left Ipswich due to lack of ambition and funds. Tony Mowbary has predictably been made favourite for the job.

aw naw

oh well, it was always going to happen sooner or later.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 09:14   #3
A Radge is a Pregnant Fish!

Clery hibee is on the way to a first team debut

mind you, he was moaning about lack of funds at ER so may put him off!!
Clery hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 09:18   #4

tricky will become famous soon enough

Royle definitely away, not great news as Mowbray will have a much better chance of the Ipswich job than Boro.
Old 12-05-06, 09:44   #5

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by tricky

Royle definitely away, not great news as Mowbray will have a much better chance of the Ipswich job than Boro.
I agree with that. I don't think Mogga has much chance of the 'Boro job, but I'd say he is in with a massive chance of this one. Fingers crossed he wants to stay.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 10:04   #6

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura abouteast calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by calumhibee1
I agree with that. I don't think Mogga has much chance of the 'Boro job, but I'd say he is in with a massive chance of this one. Fingers crossed he wants to stay.
This will be it i'm afraid tony will not be our manager next season now i think

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 10:28   #7

colintonhibby is on the way to a first team debut

I have a work colleague who is a big Ipswich fan and he has e mailed me already to say they are after Tony and Mark.

He tells me he has a family house down there he and Tony's wife comes from those parts. The cynic in me thinks Tony has been aware of this situation for a wee while now. The reason for his statement towards the end of the season has as far as i am concerned has said I am available for this job if you want me.

I also now fear that Tony and Mark will not be our manager next season. Boro was just a smokescreen but if ipswich want him I sadly cannot see him staying with us
colintonhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 10:45   #8
Mad Dug Radge

erskine-hibby is on the way to a first team debut

I suppose, as usual, we will have to wait and see, but if Ipswich are after him i'm afraid the lure may be too much.
erskine-hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 10:58   #9

tricky will become famous soon enough

other possible candidates for Ipswich job -

Peter Taylor, Billy Davies, Terry Butcher, Ian Holloway, Parkinson of Colchester,
Mick McCarthy, Peter Reid ??
Old 12-05-06, 11:23   #10

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

I think this will be it for our Mogga. Ipswich will go for him, and Mogga will go. I do not grudge him it if he does go though, I'll thank him for what he has achieved here.

Shearer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 11:59   #11

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

It's an interesting dilema that is developing as both clubs would be a perfect fit though of course Middelesboro would be the dream appointment given the EPL status and the financial backing of Steve Gibson.

Mowbray is bound to be on the shortlist for both jobs and definetly wants to leave Hibs in the near future so whether he accepts either job is a no brainer as far as he is concerned.

No doubt there will be secret phone calls and furtive contact and negotiations over the next few weeks as it's natural for a very good manager to be in demand though I hope we don't have to listen to any of his sanctimonious tripe about 'being contracted to Hibs' and 'Romantic notions'

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 12:12   #12

Originally Posted by SlovSam
It's an interesting dilema that is developing as both clubs would be a perfect fit though of course Middelesboro would be the dream appointment given the EPL status and the financial backing of Steve Gibson.

Mowbray is bound to be on the shortlist for both jobs and definetly wants to leave Hibs in the near future so whether he accepts either job is a no brainer as far as he is concerned.

No doubt there will be secret phone calls and furtive contact and negotiations over the next few weeks as it's natural for a very good manager to be in demand though I hope we don't have to listen to any of his sanctimonious tripe about 'being contracted to Hibs' and 'Romantic notions'

Gibson at 'boro appears to be hinting at a more experienced appointment?

Old 12-05-06, 12:20   #13

Originally Posted by Smurf
Gibson at 'boro appears to be hinting at a more experienced appointment?

What he is looking for and what he is likely to get is likely to be two entirely different things.

Martin O'Neil is unlikely to risk his career with a downward step to Middlesboro,Curbishley must be a good shout but doesn't he want a break after 14 years with Charlton.
Iain Dowie
and El Tel is just yesterday's man.

I'm surprised Mr Mcleish hasn't been mentioned in despatches

Ariggo Sachi.
Old 12-05-06, 12:33   #14

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

has mogga jsut used us as a stepping-stone to the premiership. only just when we found out that mclaren was gonna get the england job, he comes out and critises hibs as a club about their lack of funds and how he wants out! he knew the situation when he took over, so why is he complaning now ???

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 12:42   #15

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura abouteast calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
has mogga jsut used us as a stepping-stone to the premiership. only just when we found out that mclaren was gonna get the england job, he comes out and critises hibs as a club about their lack of funds and how he wants out! he knew the situation when he took over, so why is he complaning now ???
Unfortunately mate that's what it's like these day's you dont need
me to tell you that.

these days most players and managers seem to be the same all just looking to move on to bigger and better things, to be fair it's the same with anyone in a normal monday to friday job your always looking for the next step....

TM did know what he was coming to when he first joined Hibs but TBH he really hasn't had much opportunity to change anything, i think TM has done a good job over the past couple of seasons and has established us again as a top 4 club.

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 12:53   #16

I suspect whilst Tony will be linked to these jobs for obvious reasons, both will be offered to more experienced Managers?

What surpsises me most is the complete lack of links to jobs for the Ginger Judas Prick.

Old 12-05-06, 13:15   #17

madhibee is on the way to a first team debut

As I said in the other thread, I'd heard in Januray that Royle was away in the summer, and Mogga and Veno were to takeover. Unfortunately it's looking more and more likely. Fingers crossed he dosen't go, but I reckon all of us know if he's offered it, he's away.
By Hibees in thier Arcady!

Glory, Glory..
madhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 16:10   #18
Pars Radge

Pars Till I Die is on the way to a first team debut

I don't really think he will go to ipswich but who know's.

O Dunfermline we love you
Pars Till I Die is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 18:31   #19
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

Found this forum. Alot of fans saying Mogga as new manager is a good idea!
Doubt he would be intrested. They aint exactly a great club. They have next to know money to spend. He would probably have more to work with at hibs.
But he has more chance of winning things with us and playing bigger games. Never thought id say that about us

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-06, 18:41   #20

Going by his interview in all the main Sunday papers a few weeks ago, it is clear he wants out of Scottish Football as soon as possible. I might be wrong, but I have a feeling his wanting back to England may have a lot to do with his family situation as much as anything. His wife is from the Ipswich area, and it may be that she has found it difficult to settle in Edinburgh and wants to head back.

If Ipswich want him, I think he will go alright. However it remains to be seen if TM is the guy they want.
Old 12-05-06, 20:58   #21

Originally Posted by SlovSam
What he is looking for and what he is likely to get is likely to be two entirely different things.

Martin O'Neil is unlikely to risk his career with a downward step to Middlesboro,Curbishley must be a good shout but doesn't he want a break after 14 years with Charlton.
Iain Dowie
and El Tel is just yesterday's man.

I'm surprised Mr Mcleish hasn't been mentioned in despatches
I find your dismissal of Dowie suprising , a very good young manager imo
Old 12-05-06, 22:09   #22

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
I find your dismissal of Dowie suprising , a very good young manager imo
Your right he actually probably is even if he does spend or use Simon Jordans money to buy or retain players such as Andy Johnston but it's just everytime I see him he reminds me of a crossbred Dalek.

Ariggo Sachi.
Old 12-05-06, 23:13   #23