Old 10-05-06, 13:52   #1

mclean is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Marvin Andrews

Don't know if i'm slow off the mark ,but heard a rumour that Big Marvin Andrews is linked with us.
mclean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 13:55   #2
Radge-o-tron

Marchmont Hibs is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Marvin Andrews

Rubbish, and we wouldn't want him anyway.
Marchmont Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 13:58   #3
Radge Hibee Trollop

MoggaForKing is on the way to a first team debut

No thanks
Old 10-05-06, 14:01   #4
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut

Was good for Livi but no thanks. too slow and getting old
Old 10-05-06, 14:02   #5

mclean is on the way to a first team debut

I agree he is Pish just what i had read.
mclean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 14:08   #6

Sean_1875 is on the way to a first team debut

i would take but there is no chance we will afford his wages
Sean_1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 14:57   #7

Originally Posted by Sean_1875
i would take but there is no chance we will afford his wages
If God sends him, however, his wage demands might be reduced.
Old 10-05-06, 15:11   #8

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Feck that his knee is bajoed.

We have had a bad enough time this season with injuries without signing someone who refuses treatment.

If his knee goes he'd be out for a season at least.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 17:18   #9

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875steve
Feck that his knee is bajoed.

We have had a bad enough time this season with injuries without signing someone who refuses treatment.

If his knee goes he'd be out for a season at least.
His knee is fine, he has god working on it.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 17:43   #10

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Originally Posted by calumhibee1
His knee is fine, he has god working on it.
God must be the busiest surgeon ever.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 18:20   #11

TattooedHibee has a spectacular aura about

Would rather have a big bag of pishy shite sitting at the back of the defence than this mug. No thanks.

Old 10-05-06, 18:53   #12

no thanks
Old 10-05-06, 19:07   #13

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee
Would rather have a big bag of pishy shite sitting at the back of the defence than this mug. No thanks.
tell us what ye really think

totally agree though
Old 10-05-06, 20:37   #14

So who are we likely to get that is better ???
The amount of goals we lose from corners / free kicks he is just what we need
Old 10-05-06, 20:45   #15

Hibbycolin is on the way to a first team debut

No feckin' way should that clown be allowed anywhere near Easter Road
Hibbycolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 20:47   #16

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
So who are we likely to get that is better ???
The amount of goals we lose from corners / free kicks he is just what we need
The amount of goals we have been losing with balls over the top, with our defence being slow on the turn, and the amount of individual mistakes have been high aswell, would 'Big Marv' fix this? we would just be replacing Caldwell identically with someone with a different skin colour and a stronger faith TBH darren.

We just got rid of a bag of shite, we don't need a bag of pishy shite to step into the void.

Old 10-05-06, 21:25   #17

The amount of goals we have been losing with balls over the top, with our defence being slow on the turn, and the amount of individual mistakes have been high aswell, would 'Big Marv' fix this? we would just be replacing Caldwell identically with someone with a different skin colour and a stronger faith TBH darren.

We just got rid of a bag of shite, we don't need a bag of pishy shite to step into the void.

Marvin Andrews is a class above Caldwell. He doesnt pretend to be a footballer he just defends and does his job. We need someone to command the box and Andrews would be ideal. You can have someone with a bit of pace playing alongside him to cover in balls over the top but if they are organised it wont be a problem anyway. I think he'd be a good addition.
Old 10-05-06, 21:29   #18
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

You all moan about Hibs players going to the In-Firm so obviously you wouldn't want anyone from the west of scotland playing for Hibs then

Would you boo the old firm player if he came to hibs

** Posted by Owen Wright**
Old 10-05-06, 21:31   #19

Hibs_no1 is on the way to a first team debut

he is slow and old so no thank
Old 10-05-06, 21:32   #20

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

He would definitely be an improvement on Caldwell which is what we are looking for. I haven't heard of any better suggestions.
Old 10-05-06, 22:17   #21

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

I dont want a Hibs player that shops in Unique thanks. Saw him earlier in the week running up to one of the assistants who was quiet hot, so his knee is clearly fine
Old 10-05-06, 22:38   #22

So it's 2 bags of shite , one who has champions league experience and one who soon will have yet neither are good enough for a team that by all probability will never play in it
I think we are kidding ourselves on just a wee bit here
Old 10-05-06, 22:43   #23

Marvin Andrews does the basics of central defending right, like dominating in the air, being and being aggressive in the tackle. That in itself would make him a better option than Caldwell. OK he has his weaknesses too, but a club like Hibs are never going to be able to attract players who are good at everything. The biggest doubt for me would be his knee problem which could go again at any time, and also the wages he was on at Ibrox.

For those saying he is too old, we need experienced players desperately in the spine of our team. If we could be sure about his knee situation and come to an arrangement about his wages, I would be happy to have him in the centre of our defence next season. One things for sure, with the wages we will be offering, we will be lucky to pick up a better centre half from anywhere else.
Old 10-05-06, 22:45   #24

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
So it's 2 bags of shite , one who has champions league experience and one who soon will have yet neither are good enough for a team that by all probability will never play in it
I think we are kidding ourselves on just a wee bit here
Id take the footballer over the Big Bruiser any day.