Old 08-05-06, 20:00   #1

New Hibs Players For Next Season

Hibs are apparently after : Jackie Macnamara, Stan Varga, Steve Hammel, Steve Jones and supposidely even bobo balde... looks like a whole new defence is being made for next season !
joe_hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 20:05   #2

Casino cash: £260
Re: New Hibs Players For Next Season

jackie macnamara has always wanted to play 4 hibs hasn't he? because his dad did
nicole..hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 20:06   #3
Bad Moon Radge-ing

Casino cash: £10

Originally Posted by joe_hfc
Hibs are apparently after : Jackie Macnamara(p1sh), Stan Varga(p1sh), Steve Hammel(hope so), Steve Jones(already signed for a new club) and supposidely even bobo balde(who's goin to pay his wages???)... looks like a whole new defence is being made for next season !
hmmm

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 20:06   #4

Casino cash: £1081

Originally Posted by joe_hfc
Hibs are apparently after : Jackie Macnamara, Stan Varga, Steve Hammel, Steve Jones and supposidely even bobo balde... looks like a whole new defence is being made for next season !
Mcnamara cannae see it!

varga nope

stevie Hammel more likely

steve jones

BOBO BALDE
Old 08-05-06, 20:08   #5

Casino cash: £30573
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by ECKtheHIBEE
hmmm
You can't be serious when you say Jackie McNamara is pish?
Old 08-05-06, 20:23   #6
Bad Moon Radge-ing

Originally Posted by Smurf
You can't be serious when you say Jackie McNamara is pish?
No, i meant the rumour was pish

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
Old 08-05-06, 20:28   #7

No, i meant the rumour was pish

So sure?
Old 08-05-06, 20:30   #8
Bad Moon Radge-ing

So sure?
Indeed

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
Old 08-05-06, 20:31   #9

Casino cash: £415
Rep Power: 5 Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

balde

mind you, i wuldnt mind taken adam virgo off of them. may have to take a wage cut, but i think he would like getting first-team football. good player IMO. also david marshall wants to leave

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 20:36   #10

Indeed
time will tell.
Old 08-05-06, 20:40   #11

Casino cash: £415
Rep Power: 5 Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

your new here eh(the one who started this) and both your threads so far have been about who hibs have signed/wanna sign. where are your sources mate ??

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 21:02   #12

Casino cash: £5199

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
your new here eh(the one who started this) and both your threads so far have been about who hibs have signed/wanna sign. where are your sources mate ??
Exactly. Why isn't it ever people with hundreds of posts who hear these rumours???

Just a thought
Old 08-05-06, 21:07   #13
Bad Moon Radge-ing

time will tell.
You know more than your lettin on

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
Old 08-05-06, 21:10   #14
Radge-o-tron

Casino cash: £260
vCash: 96000
Rep Power: 3 Marchmont Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

I heard they want to sign me, too! You don't need a source to verify it, so don't ask. All you need to know is that I'm mint.

I think we might sign one defender that we've heard of before but any others will be Mowbray-esque Bosman nobodies. That's not to say they'll be rubbish, though (think Boozy, etc). But these threads saying we're interested in 3 or 4 players like this are pish IMHO.
Marchmont Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 21:20   #15
Radgey McRadge Radge

Casino cash: £1177

Thats what i wonder most of the time guys. Why is it that people with very few or no posts atall, always making threads about people coming or leaving the club :
Old 08-05-06, 21:31   #16
Pars Radge

Rep Power: 3 Pars Till I Die is on the way to a first team debut

Mcnamara cannae see it!

varga .....no just no

stevie Hammel ...aye he would be ok for you's

steve jones .....i don't no who he is !

BOBO BALDE ....LOL just no !
Old 08-05-06, 21:36   #17

Rep Power: 3 Jack_hibernian is on the way to a first team debut

Mcnamara= maybe
Varga=maybe
Hammel= good signing but can't see it
Steve Jones= joined a new club
Bobo Balde= we could afford his wages easy right enough
if the money's there i'd rather we offered Deeks it first
Jack_hibernian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 21:46   #18
Radgey McRadge Radge

Casino cash: £1177

Originally Posted by Jack_hibernian
Mcnamara= maybe
Varga=maybe
Hammel= good signing but can't see it
Steve Jones= joined a new club
Bobo Balde= we could afford his wages easy right enough
if the money's there i'd rather we offered Deeks it first
I wouldn't even with deek we haven't been able to stop goals coming into us. We have showed we can score goals. now we have to think about stopping the goals against. soting out our defence is a bigger priority than deek just now im afraid to say
Old 08-05-06, 21:47   #19

McNamara = Would be great a signing. Would bring so many attributes to the squad that we desparely need.

Varga = Definetly take him. Worth a 1year deal.

Hammel = Will definetly not sign for Hibs. I have a source very close to Motherwell FC. Ain't gonna happen i'm afraid. Will move to a SPL club on freedom of contract this summer.

Steven Jones = Signed for a new club last week IIRC.

I don't care who we are linked with as loong as we actually sign some new quality long defenders and a new goalie. Time to stop neglecting this defence and get it sorted now.
"If Hearts were a sexual position, they'd be the missionary, once a month, twice on birthdays. Hibs, on the other hand, would be whatever they call the impossible, the only-in-the-movies routine where the woman locks her legs round the man's waist while he stands, supporting her back with one hand, caressing her cheek with the other, looking completely heroic."

Aidan Smith (2005)
Lady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 17:42   #20

yea i have also heard about those players being linked with hibs, varga is almost a certain, even the commentator said 'hes playing in green and white for celtic , but next season he will be playin in green and white for hibernian'. manamaras dad played for hibs so he wants so come. i have also heard mogga is after danny invincable ??
hibee_joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 17:49   #21

Casino cash: £1081

[quote=hibee_joe i have also heard mogga is after danny invincable ??[/quote]

jeeessuuusss

let's just wait and see eh