Old 08-05-06, 18:33   #1

Rep Power: 4 We Hate The Hearts is on the way to a first team debut
New DJ

Why do we never play any good decent tunes when we score?? For example Killie on Saturday...they play a decent wee Samba song. Also a number of other clubs play good tunes when they score...as for us..? A wish i was the DJ at Easter Road sometimes. Some of the pre-match music could be improved, and as i said, goal tunes, anyone agree/disagree?
We Hate The Hearts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 18:40   #2
The Dancin Radge

Casino cash: £175
Rep Power: 6 Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: New DJ

I dont really care seen as I cant hear the music in the East anyway

*Posted by Owen Wright*
Old 08-05-06, 18:48   #3
Radgey McRadge Radge

Casino cash: £992

If we came from behind to win or held of in the last minutes of the match we could play the great escape tune
Old 08-05-06, 19:23   #4
Radgest Radge

should play teenage kicks when we score again
bouncy1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 19:31   #5

Casino cash: £400
Rep Power: 5 Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Daddy'O'Hibee
I dont really care seen as I cant hear the music in the East anyway

*Posted by Owen Wright*
you cna hear it in the east stand...ish lol need a new sound system in there like, dolby prologic surround sound

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 19:42   #6

Originally Posted by chrissyraff
If we came from behind to win or held of in the last minutes of the match we could play the great escape tune
Thats exactly the kind of thing im talking about, imagine its 1-1 between Hibs and Hearts, Hearts having got the first goal, and its going into the final few minutes, and GOAL....I would walk 500 miles Now dont get me wrong, 500 miles should always be played, but not everysingle time we score! But as you said ''The Great Escape'' and i agree we BADLY need the sound system boosted! It infulences not only us fans, but the players aswel, it puts a spring in there steps! The same system like we had at the Dnipro game please!
Old 08-05-06, 19:51   #7

The DJ guy is phish IMO, I doubt he's even a fitba fan.
We need to get the crowd involved before every game not just the big yins. Why can we no get Grant Stott?? He did a great job before the Dnipro game. Sack the DJ..
Sallys Army is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 19:53   #8

Originally Posted by Sallys Army
The DJ guy is phish IMO, I doubt he's even a fitba fan.
We need to get the crowd involved before every game not just the big yins. Why can we no get Grant Stott?? He did a great job before the Dnipro game. Sack the DJ..
what he done at the rangers game was class though, send a message to paul hartley and seven nation army comes on and the derby, playing gay bar

Old 08-05-06, 20:03   #9

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
what he done at the rangers game was class though, send a message to paul hartley and seven nation army comes on and the derby, playing gay bar
Aye that was brilliant, but thats it!! Bring on a new DJ!
Old 08-05-06, 21:36   #10
Radge-o-tron

Casino cash: £260
vCash: 96000
Rep Power: 3 Marchmont Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

I personally don't liike it when music gets played when teams score. I can't put my finger on why but I just don't like it.

It might be because when I was at a Major League Soccer game a few years back (it was so terrible ) they did things like play a baby crying when one of the opposition players was down recieving treatment. It seemed just like the dumbing down of the game.
Marchmont Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 22:09   #11

Casino cash: £410
vCash: 50000

While I think the music at Easter Road could be improved I certainly don't want it replaced by the kind of cheesey guff I heard at Killie yesterday or at Dunfermline on previous occasions. Not particularly grazy abot goal scoring music, think its a bit naff personally, it should be the fans who generate the noise after goals and during the game.

Last edited by JamieHibby; 08-05-06 at 23:18.
JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 22:31   #12

Originally Posted by Airghialla Gaiscķoch
While I think the music at Easter Road could be improved I certainly don't want it replaced by the kind of cheesey guff I heard at Killie yesterday or at Dunfermline on previous occasions. Not particularly grazy abot goal scoring music, think its a bit naff personally, it should be the fans who generate the noise after goals during the game.
Well when i seen them playing that Samba song and bouncing up and down to it, i felt it was about time we did the same kind of thing, just my opinion like.
Old 08-05-06, 22:38   #13

Originally Posted by We Hate The Hearts
Aye that was brilliant, but thats it!! Bring on a new DJ!
thats just the start of things mate

mon the dj, just as bad as when a player does bad, you all want him sacked!!!

Old 08-05-06, 22:45   #14

some Hibs fans out there are alittle harsh with the players (Stewart)!!
Oh..
A bet a hate Skacel more than you do!!
Old 08-05-06, 22:53   #15

Originally Posted by We Hate The Hearts
some Hibs fans out there are alittle harsh with the players (Stewart)!!
Oh..
A bet a hate Skacel more than you do!!
yeah they were!!!

hell no you don't, i would love to bounce his face off a kerb all day like, i wouldnt get bored scummy wee dirty gobbing yam f*d!!!!!

Old 08-05-06, 23:12   #16

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
yeah they were!!!

hell no you don't, i would love to bounce his face off a kerb all day like, i wouldnt get bored scummy wee dirty gobbing yam f*d!!!!!
ok ok, we both hate him equally?
Old 08-05-06, 23:13   #17

Originally Posted by WeHateTheHearts
ok ok, we both hate him equally?
orite mate, agreed, look at my sig, ill change it now