Old 08-05-06, 10:37   #1
Did you just call me a RADGE

Hibs Sheik is on the way to a first team debut
PSV in for Deeks

:brocban
:brocban

Hibernian football club

Building for the future
On May 22rd 2006, Hibs announced they had secured 36 acres of land to build a training complex. [5] The facilities are to be built on a farm in East Mains, a 20 minute drive from Easter Road. The complex will be called the 'East Mains Training Centre'. The site will include:

Up to 10 full size grass pitches
Specialist training areas (eg goalkeeping)
Gym
Changing facilities
A treatment area
An indoor short-sided synthetic pitch
Players lounge
Coaches’ rooms
The project is said to cost the club £3m. Hibs will be one of a few clubs in Scotland to have their own facilities, the others being Rangers, Celtic, Hearts and Ross County. Tony Mowbray has repeatedly complained about the poor quality of facilities the club has at their disposal, as they are currently using public areas in Edinburgh and Musselburgh. The centre is said to be completed by pre-season of the 2007-2008 season, and is expected to receive planning permission soon.

And got it.......:YAYYY:
Hibs Sheik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 10:46   #2

colintonhibby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: PSV in for Deeks

It is in the record this morning as well . It sounds like a good move for him if true as they are a big club. Also in Holland most folk speak good English too.

I am also sure that unlike Rantic they would develop his play and allow him to reach his full potential in the game.

Anyway lucky guy the world is now literally at his feet, thanks to the grounding we have given him here
colintonhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 11:06   #3

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

don't go riordan, sign the deal, please

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 11:10   #4
Big Bad Mental Radge

Archie1875 is on the way to a first team debut

sign the deal deek
Archie1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 11:11   #5

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura abouteast calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

i think this might just be a wee bit too tempting for deeks and to be fair i would rather he went there than any of the infirm

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 11:20   #6

colintonhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Lets be fair to the guy . We would all love him to sign the deal and if Rantic were his only options I would be saying the same thing.

PSV are a big name in European football coming in for him. At 23 a huge opportunity to develop his carreer. If he signs for them he goes with my very best wishes and a Thanks for all the memorable goals he has scored.
colintonhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 11:42   #7
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut

I wouldn't hold the guy back from this. This could be imagined as a bigger move than O'Connor. I think Deek should move as PSV are a good club. He will be missed but this is some opertunity.

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

chrissyraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 12:58   #8

HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

Odd time for PSV to be looking to sign players for next season...

Hiddink lost the cup final to Ajax the other day and that was his last game as manager, I don't think they have appointed a new one yet.

But yeah, stranger things happen...
Old 08-05-06, 13:22   #9

Continual qualification for the Champs League, probably a decent wage, huge opportunity to become a better player in a quality footballing environment, and an hour flight home. I really want him to stay at Hibs, but he'd be off his head to knock this back imo.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 08-05-06, 13:51   #10
Yam Hating Uncle Radge

Bukta will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by HaarlemShuffler
Odd time for PSV to be looking to sign players for next season...

Hiddink lost the cup final to Ajax the other day and that was his last game as manager, I don't think they have appointed a new one yet.

But yeah, stranger things happen...
Already a tip off about the new manager somewhere Haarlem & 1 of the new asst managers is allegedly to be Jan Wouters.

Would be a tremendous move for Derek.

PSV are a great side & IMO he would enjoy the technical aspect of the game over there.

I farking hate the Yams...
Bukta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 14:15   #11

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by James Riordan
Already a tip off about the new manager somewhere Haarlem & 1 of the new asst managers is allegedly to be Jan Wouters.

Would be a tremendous move for Derek.

PSV are a great side & IMO he would enjoy the technical aspect of the game over there.
I would think that it would be a better move for all parties concerned James. As you have rightly said the technical aspects of the DUtch league and teams like PSV are far superior to that of the SPL so Dereks own game should progress and let's be honest it's a better option than going to the uglies
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 14:16   #12
Radge-o-tron

Marchmont Hibs is on the way to a first team debut

This is great news for Hibs and Deek. If this is true I think he would be insane not to go for it. Not only would it bring money into Hibs but he may well turn into an even bigger prospect for Scotland.

Not sure how much PSV would pay for a player with 2 months left in contract but it must be at least 750k? More than Rangers or Celtic would stump up anyway.
Marchmont Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 14:20   #13
Yam Hating Uncle Radge

Originally Posted by KABULHIBBY
I would think that it would be a better move for all parties concerned James. As you have rightly said the technical aspects of the DUtch league and teams like PSV are far superior to that of the SPL so Dereks own game should progress and let's be honest it's a better option than going to the uglies
Anything apart from the Ugly's would be vintage Kabul.

Well, aside from the Yams of course.

Old 08-05-06, 14:33   #14

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

If Dereks leaves, this would be a fantastic opportunity for him both on and off the pitch...none of the issues O'Connor might come across in Russia, a club he will no doubt know so it's not a move to the unknown and as mentioned above, they would probably pay a fair sum considering the length left on his contract.

Anywhere but along the M 8 , please.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 14:51   #15

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

The article suggests that PSV don't want to pay a penny!

I'd probably be happy with that though! It'd be a good move for him and it would stop him coming back to haunt us time and again!

I can't see much of a fee being involved for that sort of contract buy-out! If you think the Huns only paid 400K for Boyd with 6 months left and he became top scorer!.

I think it would be a low/nominal fee!
Old 08-05-06, 14:52   #16

Originally Posted by Decal Joe
The article suggests that PSV don't want to pay a penny!

I'd probably be happy with that though! It'd be a good move for him and it would stop him coming back to haunt us time and again!

I can't see much of a fee being involved for that sort of contract buy-out! If you think the Huns only paid 400K for Boyd with 6 months left and he became top scorer!.

I think it would be a low/nominal fee!
We'll get a fee for Deek since he will be under 24 when his contract runs out. It won't be a fortune but it will be something.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 08-05-06, 15:11   #17

CockenzieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Sunday post said PSV wouldnt be too bothered if they had to pay for him now, so he can get in a pre-season over there in time for next season. Also -they came for skacel, saw he was gash and changed to wanting deeks - GIRUY
CockenzieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-06, 15:12   #18

Originally Posted by wee 162
It won't be a fortune but it will be something.
Is it salary related?
Old 08-05-06, 15:17   #19
Mixu's a bam

Anything apart from the Ugly's would be vintage Kabul.

Well, aside from the Yams of course.
Sounds like a bloody great option and if I were his uncle, I'd think - nae bother wee man gets well paid, I get to go to the Netherlands to watch him and party on in the local hostelries. I'd be there Jamesypoo in a flash mate.

Deek for THE NETHERLANDS - magic
Old 08-05-06, 15:20   #20
Yam Hating Uncle Radge

Originally Posted by wee 162
We'll get a fee for Deek since he will be under 24 when his contract runs out. It won't be a fortune but it will be something.
Dont think that's true Al.

Also along with the 6 month myth that everyone still seems to have in the SPL.

This article will clarify mate.

Old 08-05-06, 15:22   #21
Yam Hating Uncle Radge

Originally Posted by Mixu's a bam
Sounds like a bloody great option and if I were his uncle, I'd think - nae bother wee man gets well paid, I get to go to the Netherlands to watch him and party on in the local hostelries. I'd be there Jamesypoo in a flash mate.

Deek for THE NETHERLANDS - magic
You sure you're not related/me.

Old 08-05-06, 15:29   #22

Dont think that's true Al.

Also along with the 6 month myth that everyone still seems to have in the SPL.

This article will clarify mate.

Aye but he will be 23 when his contract runs out which is when it applies

That's what I meant when I said under 24 btw
Old 08-05-06, 15:42   #23
Mixu's a bam

You sure you're not related/me.
Listen indian name "pipecleaners for legs" no, I'm not related to you. I'm a chunky lad, wot doesn't play football and when I did, I wasnae awfy good