Old 03-05-06, 21:52   #1

Mikey Stewart

Anyone heard anything about his contract ? My mate told me last night he's meant to have signed a 3 year deal ? Mogga seems to think he'll be here next season anyway

“It is a team that I never question their commitment but as I say the quality that is sitting in the stand at the moment would help our team, and that is why we are very positive and looking forward to next year and looking forward to Beuzelin, Brown, Killen, Thomson, Benjelloun and Stewart all taking part, they are good footballers who are not contributing at the moment and as I say there is that little bit of quality missing that might have made the difference for us against Rangers
Old 03-05-06, 21:54   #2

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice
Re: Mikey Stewart

Originally Posted by Grant1875
Anyone heard anything about his contract ? My mate told me last night he's meant to have signed a 3 year deal ? Mogga seems to think he'll be here next season anyway

“It is a team that I never question their commitment but as I say the quality that is sitting in the stand at the moment would help our team, and that is why we are very positive and looking forward to next year and looking forward to Beuzelin, Brown, Killen, Thomson, Benjelloun and Stewart all taking part, they are good footballers who are not contributing at the moment and as I say there is that little bit of quality missing that might have made the difference for us against Rangers
I seriousley don't rate Stewart, i think the money could be spent better elsewhere.
1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 21:55   #3

Wouldnt read to much into that. Probably more of a justification for losing to the Huns and was just running down all the injured players.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 21:57   #4
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

TBH a want deano in his position next season.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 22:35   #5

If we could have the Michael Stewart every week that played against Celtic not so long ago, then not only would he merit a three year contract, but he would be the most natural captain we could have. He was tremendous that day.

However, he plays when he feels like it, is very injury-prone. If TM however rates him as worth a 3 year deal then so be it. I just hope he proves himself over that period of time as the player we know he can be.
Old 03-05-06, 22:53   #6

Everybody Wants

To Be A Radge

alana_hibee no_matter_wot is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875steve
I seriousley don't rate Stewart, i think the money could be spent better elsewhere.
Same here. To me he seems quite lazy & only puts in a decent performance when ever he can be bothered. IMO he thinks he is a better player than he really is just beacause he was on Man Utd books.

Hibz Iz My Religion
Easter Road Iz My Church

alana_hibee no_matter_wot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 22:54   #7

Originally Posted by Greenmachine
If we could have the Michael Stewart every week that played against Celtic not so long ago, then not only would he merit a three year contract, but he would be the most natural captain we could have. He was tremendous that day.

However, he plays when he feels like it, is very injury-prone. If TM however rates him as worth a 3 year deal then so be it. I just hope he proves himself over that period of time as the player we know he can be.
I agree with all of that.
Old 03-05-06, 22:59   #8

Originally Posted by Greenmachine

I liked Stewart from the first game against Dunfermline, but completly lost interest him like he seemed to do with us. I'd be worried about signing him on as he certainly hasnt been playing like a man trying to win a new contract.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 20:12   #9

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

I certainly hope he does sign a new deal, Vastly under-rated imho. Does a job with little or no credit.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 20:15   #10

I hope he signs a new deal but i also hope he gets a wee bit more consistancy

Old 04-05-06, 20:16   #11

JamieHibby will become famous soon enough

I think we could do better for the money we pay him. The lad has ability, of that there is no doubt but too many injuries, too inconsistent and for me at times doesn't seem that interested.

JamieHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 20:18   #12

chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

Na he's pish. And if my "source" is correct he's the highest paid player at ER. Get rid of him. Over rated, injury prone and inconsistant.

Unfortunatly Antonio Murray has been out all season hopefully he continues his form of last season in the holding roll next year.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 20:47   #13

ChumpsLeague is on the way to a first team debut

can we have him back please? legend

ChumpsLeague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 20:47   #14

ChumpsLeague is on the way to a first team debut

ChumpsLeague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-06, 20:54   #15

Originally Posted by ChampsLeague

have him if you want he would be another player playing for your 2nd reserve team never to be seen again