Old 02-05-06, 20:41   #1

Brownlie is on the way to a first team debut
redface stephen Glass

mugged at throw in for huns goal
absolute garbage
get him off Tony slow as f*ck !!!!
Brownlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 20:42   #2
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut
Re: stephen Glass

I disagree, he needs to be subbed just now, but I still think he's good enough to play for us.

Who do we have on the bench just now

Oh, but tell him to stop shooting on sight......or lack of

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 21:19   #3
Look Left Look Radge

Glenelghibee is on the way to a first team debut

goal tha hibees

Glenelghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 22:07   #4
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut

Glass was gash all night. ONly point in having a so-called "quality" player like him is that he occasionally show some quality, particularly against top opposition. Against Yams and Huns he's been pish - slow, old and caught on the ball too often.
Old 02-05-06, 22:32   #5
Did you just call me a RADGE

Hibs Sheik is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by arthurduncan
Glass was gash all night. ONly point in having a so-called "quality" player like him is that he occasionally show some quality, particularly against top opposition. Against Yams and Huns he's been pish - slow, old and caught on the ball too often.
And Ivan, Young, fast and F**king piss.
Glass was not the worst on show for us tonight.
IVAN WAS.
Keep him for the last 20 mins and give King Kenny a game. sorry Paul He's not done too bad from what i've seen.
and my heart can't take it when Ivan picks up the ball go's pass a man then anther then stops and trys to beat them again.
Just cross the ball or pass it you greedy little ???

:brocban
:brocban

Hibernian football club

Building for the future
On May 22rd 2006, Hibs announced they had secured 36 acres of land to build a training complex. [5] The facilities are to be built on a farm in East Mains, a 20 minute drive from Easter Road. The complex will be called the 'East Mains Training Centre'. The site will include:

Up to 10 full size grass pitches
Specialist training areas (eg goalkeeping)
Gym
Changing facilities
A treatment area
An indoor short-sided synthetic pitch
Players lounge
Coaches’ rooms
The project is said to cost the club £3m. Hibs will be one of a few clubs in Scotland to have their own facilities, the others being Rangers, Celtic, Hearts and Ross County. Tony Mowbray has repeatedly complained about the poor quality of facilities the club has at their disposal, as they are currently using public areas in Edinburgh and Musselburgh. The centre is said to be completed by pre-season of the 2007-2008 season, and is expected to receive planning permission soon.

And got it.......:YAYYY:
Hibs Sheik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-06, 22:41   #6
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Hibs Sheik
And Ivan, Young, fast and F**king piss.
Glass was not the worst on show for us tonight.
IVAN WAS.
Keep him for the last 20 mins and give King Kenny a game. sorry Paul He's not done too bad from what i've seen.
and my heart can't take it when Ivan picks up the ball go's pass a man then anther then stops and trys to beat them again.
Just cross the ball or pass it you greedy little ???

Just said exactly the same on Shields/Prso thread - Sproule was gash. Dalglish looked good. Still, Glass was gash anaw.
Old 02-05-06, 23:42   #7

CockenzieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Cant agree with glass bein crap, have to say that sproule didnt do well at all tonight - he seems much slower. Glass put in a good shift all round tonight and held it up well between the MF and DF IMO
CockenzieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 00:10   #8

Postiga is on the way to a first team debut

Glass was okay but would like a better imput than tonight at Kilmarnock on sunday.
Postiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 05:46   #9

berwickhibee is on the way to a first team debut

thought glass was the pick of our midfield tonight,always taking the ball in tight situations,his team mates could do the same for him!! ivan was awful
berwickhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 06:44   #10

I like Steven Glass as a player, and I am glad he was given an extended contract. However, he looked dis-interested last night, and continually gave the ball away, noteably before Rangers first goal. He is capable of much more than he showed last night. TBH I would prefer to see him wide on the left, with Derek Riordan being brought inside.
Old 03-05-06, 09:05   #11

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by arthurduncan

I assume you were not at the game then...amazing !

LeGod4 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 09:07   #12

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by LeGod4

I assume you were not at the game then...amazing !
Agreed mate. Apart from giving away the first goal, Glass was pretty good last night IMO.

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 09:11   #13

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by CadgeMac
Agreed
, belter of an avatar BTW

Cheers mate, I thought it was immense!!!

Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 09:13   #14

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

I think it's incredible that despite missing Michael Stewart, Scott Brown, Kevin Thomson and Guillame Beuzelin we still always seem to put out a competitive midfield.

On that point, isn't it strange that our defence has performed best when Gary Caldwell was out injured. It makes you wonder what might have been if he had been out from January onwards...

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 11:02   #15

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Bobby S
I think it's incredible that despite missing Michael Stewart, Scott Brown, Kevin Thomson and Guillame Beuzelin we still always seem to put out a competitive midfield.

On that point, isn't it strange that our defence has performed best when Gary Caldwell was out injured. It makes you wonder what might have been if he had been out from January onwards...
Let's hope he is playing for the tic when they come calling at Easter Road and retains his captain calamity qualities. Than heavens he has played his last game at home for Hibs.
Old 03-05-06, 11:04   #16

Originally Posted by LanarkHibs
Let's hope he is playing for the tic when they come calling at Easter Road and retains his captain calamity qualities. Than heavens he has played his last game at home for Hibs.
I get the impression that as a club, we're more upset at losing Captain Calamity than Goalscoring Machine Riordan..
Old 03-05-06, 11:20   #17

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Shearer
Agreed mate. Apart from giving away the first goal, Glass was pretty good last night IMO.
Bit of an unsung hero is Glass, just because hes not winding Jambos up or waving to the crowd hes obviously pish in some people eyes...trys to play football all the time !

LeGod4 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 11:24   #18

Originally Posted by LeGod4
Bit of an unsung hero is Glass, just because hes not winding Jambos up or waving to the crowd hes obviously pish in some people eyes...trys to play football all the time !
At times, he can be half hearted like a certain Semi..
Old 03-05-06, 11:31   #19

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Though Glass was pish tonight, although I still think hes a great player when he wants to be. As for Ivan he was crap, he shots when he needs to pass/cross. And pass/cross when he needs to shoot. He had a nightmare.

Looks like Europe might be back on if the Sheep hold out for a draw tonight..

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 11:33   #20

Originally Posted by hibeesbounceross
Though Glass was pish tonight.
How do you know?

Can you give me the lottery numbers?
Old 03-05-06, 11:57   #21

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

I no because I was at the game, and sure here you:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 hope that helped!

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-06, 12:37   #22

Originally Posted by hibeesbounceross
I no because I was at the game, and sure here you:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 hope that helped!
You just didn't get it..

Old 03-05-06, 19:17   #23

emerald green will become famous soon enough

I though Glass did quite well last night. Have to say he was constantly crowded out in the middle. Thought the throw in from next seasons skipper wasn't the best (though I haven't seen on TV yet and my view is from the west upper). He worked hard for us last night IMO.

Agree with posts re Ivan. Pretty kaka again.
I'm glad Ivan has come down with a bump. This is the natural low following the (un)natural high. A wee rest close season (plus a couple o games at start of next season) and he'll be back with a bang and ready for more hun hat-tricks.