Old 26-04-06, 23:04   #1

LSHS is on the way to a first team debut
Newtongrange V Hibs

Tuesday May 9th Hibs are playing Newtongrange Star in a testemonial match for 3 Newtongrange Star stalwarts.David Buchan,Kevin Milne and physio Bernie Morocco have served the club for ten years.Any support would be appreciated.
LSHS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 23:23   #2
The Radge of all Radges

liam_ya_bas is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Newtongrange V Hibs

Where?

liam_ya_bas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 23:36   #3
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

GORDONSMITH7 is on the way to a first team debut

I fancy that. Anyone fancy a jar in the Goth before the game? Did we no play at Newtongrange a few years back. The wee Canadian guy with the Italian surname play his first game for Hibs there? Christ when I was a wee bairn I grew up with a family, Richard, Helen, Florence,Christine,Jackie Morroco. Didnae think anything of it when I was 10 years auld but what a strange name for Scots. The guy must be related. These are the guys that should be supported and no 50,000 folk paying tae line the pockets o multi millionaires.

GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 23:42   #4

Originally Posted by liam_ya_bas
Where?
At Newtongrange
Old 26-04-06, 23:43   #5

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7
I fancy that. Anyone fancy a jar in the Goth before the game? Did we no play at Newtongrange a few years back. The wee Canadian guy with the Italian surname play his first game for Hibs there?
Emilio Bottiglieri is the guy your thinking of i think.
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
31 days 14 hours 43 minutes
Old 26-04-06, 23:47   #6

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY
Emilio Bottiglieri is the guy your thinking of i think.
Seen Below...

OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-06, 14:18   #7
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by LSHS
At Newtongrange
a cracking wee park that would put a lot of senior clubs to shame and plenty of pubs for a drink, not to mention the star club right next to the ground,aye a good night for a good cause.

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-06, 22:31   #8

Originally Posted by eckmf
a cracking wee park that would put a lot of senior clubs to shame and plenty of pubs for a drink, not to mention the star club right next to the ground,aye a good night for a good cause.
Cheap booze at the star club,should be a good night.
Old 07-05-06, 21:13   #9

7.00 KO
More the merrier
Support a good cause.

Old 09-05-06, 09:00   #10

Jamrob is on the way to a first team debut

Tuesday May 9th Hibs are playing Newtongrange Star in a testemonial match for 3 Newtongrange Star stalwarts.David Buchan,Kevin Milne and physio Bernie Morocco have served the club for ten years.Any support would be appreciated.
Anyone any idea who will be playing for hibs??
Jamrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-06, 12:44   #11
Hibs Radge

rude_boy is on the way to a first team debut

7.00 KO
More the merrier
Support a good cause.
Star site says 6.30pm KO, can anybody confirm ?
rude_boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-06, 15:42   #12

foreverahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Anyone know who will be playin for Hibs tonight?
Me and a few mates are heading down!
C'mon the Hibs!

DaRrEn SmItH

ScOtT BrOwN

HiBeE TiL I DiE
foreverahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-06, 16:32   #13

Originally Posted by rude_boy
99.9% sure its 7.00pm, half the nitten team dinnie finish work till 5.00pm

Old 09-05-06, 16:41   #14

Jamrob is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by rude_boy

Dunno why it says half six on the site. I work with the star manager an he confirms that kick off is 7 o'clock.
Jamrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-06, 09:53   #15

tricky will become famous soon enough

What was the game like?

cheers
Old 10-05-06, 11:38   #16

Originally Posted by tricky
What was the game like?

cheers
a couple of hundred fans, a few faces i recognised from ER, mark venus was there,i think it was the under 19s playing, one or two of the laddies showed a bit of skill,the star had some big uncomprimising players.the game was on the whole a bit of a drag with hibs scoring the only goal of the game just before half time.All in all a pleasant night in the sunshine with a few quid going to a good cause.

Old 10-05-06, 22:45   #17

a couple of hundred fans, a few faces i recognised from ER, mark venus was there,i think it was the under 19s playing, one or two of the laddies showed a bit of skill,the star had some big uncomprimising players.the game was on the whole a bit of a drag with hibs scoring the only goal of the game just before half time.All in all a pleasant night in the sunshine with a few quid going to a good cause.
Jordan Cropley has a fair bit of talent.Bit of hope for the future.
Old 11-05-06, 08:06   #18

Jordan Cropley has a fair bit of talent.Bit of hope for the future.
Now THERE'S a name that brings back memories for someone of my vintage. Care to tell us more about him?

blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-06, 10:09   #19

foreverahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Big Mixi was there aswell. His son is the double of him!

Dean Reynolds a good player aswell, keeper looked pretty impressive.
It was the Youth Team, hope to see some of them on their way up to the 1st team soon!

DaRrEn SmItH

ScOtT BrOwN

HiBeE TiL I DiE
foreverahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-06, 20:32   #20

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
Now THERE'S a name that brings back memories for someone of my vintage. Care to tell us more about him?
He looks a bit awkward,hunched shoulders but there is no hiding his talent.Good passer and also gets forward from midfield well.It's early days but certainly will be looking out for him in a couple of years.Anywhere near as good as the old man will be fine.Ronnie Tolmie's lad looks a good prospect at centre half( and he is tall!)
Old 11-05-06, 22:38   #21

HibeeMad is on the way to a first team debut

Was it Andy McNeil in goals
HibeeMad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-06, 22:48   #22

Originally Posted by HibeeMad
Was it Andy McNeil in goals
Not Sure
Older dark haired goalie in the 1st half and younger lad in the second.
Old 11-05-06, 22:50   #23

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

He looks a bit awkward,hunched shoulders but there is no hiding his talent.Good passer and also gets forward from midfield well.It's early days but certainly will be looking out for him in a couple of years.Anywhere near as good as the old man will be fine.Ronnie Tolmie's lad looks a good prospect at centre half( and he is tall!)
Ronnie Tolmie the goalie that went to Holyrood
and if I remember was signed with Celtic? If it is I'm auld

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote