Old 26-04-06, 11:01   #1

Kenny will become famous soon enough
could hibs afford webster?

could hibs afford webster? - 750K? a player that hasn't played in a month and is surplus to requirements? could be a good caldwell replacement....

thoughts anyone?

Old 26-04-06, 11:14   #2

Observer is on the way to a first team debut
Re: could hibs afford webster?

No, we couldn't afford his wages, and even his 750k transfer fee would equal our biggest ever transfer paid, back in the days when we paid more than £5k for a player....
Observer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 11:14   #3

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Originally Posted by Kenny
could hibs afford webster? - 750K? a player that hasn't played in a month and is surplus to requirements? could be a good caldwell replacement....

thoughts anyone?
I canny see it myself due to his wage demands. But how good would that be to really piss of the gunts.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 11:35   #4

Originally Posted by Observer
No, we couldn't afford his wages, and even his 750k transfer fee would equal our biggest ever transfer paid, back in the days when we paid more than £5k for a player....
caldwells wages will be freed up and the GOC money is in the bank....?

Old 26-04-06, 11:40   #5

caldwells wages will be freed up and the GOC money is in the bank....?

The wages Webster will be wanting will be 3/4 times what Caldwell is getting paid.

GloryGlory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 12:03   #6

snedhib87 is on the way to a first team debut

Feck him anyway, ma guess will be he is heading down the M8!
snedhib87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 12:06   #7
Ben

Ben is on the way to a first team debut

thoughts anyone?
Get the hibs fans to pay for it like that plastic pitch we were going to get

Unless Petrie has a decent manager who can 'up manage' almost anything is possible. Witness hibs performance under Sauzee/BW and towards the end of Big Ecks spending spree.

I reckon we should move to straiton and have a plastic pitch there and use a mine shaft as a training ground as it will toughen up our softies,

Ben
Old 26-04-06, 12:25   #8

Originally Posted by Ben
Get the hibs fans to pay for it like that plastic pitch we were going to get

Unless Petrie has a decent manager who can 'up manage' almost anything is possible. Witness hibs performance under Sauzee/BW and towards the end of Big Ecks spending spree.

I reckon we should move to straiton and have a plastic pitch there and use a mine shaft as a training ground as it will toughen up our softies,

Ben
You my friend are a fud

Old 26-04-06, 12:29   #9

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Swap deal with Riordan!
Old 26-04-06, 12:31   #10
Loves the Bevy Radge

Chris_HFC#1 is on the way to a first team debut

fuck um webster will be off to the huns i think
Chris_HFC#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 12:31   #11

Originally Posted by Decal Joe
Swap deal with Riordan!
James? shirley no deek?

Old 26-04-06, 12:43   #12
Ben

You my friend are a fud
Stop it. You will end up with a job at hibs
Old 26-04-06, 12:59   #13
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

Would we really want Webster?
His wages will be high, Would rather bring in a nother couple of players than pay for him!

750k is a bit much, Would rather that money go on Training Facilitys and towards development of the east stand.

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 13:06   #14
Ben

Originally Posted by Swoosh
Would we really want Webster?
His wages will be high, Would rather bring in a nother couple of players than pay for him!

750k is a bit much, Would rather that money go on Training Facilitys and towards development of the east stand.
We need a big fence for the mental famous five family stand. Everyone says the East is crazy but the family enclosure looks full of real nutters.

Someones going to get a free steak pie and coke one day if we are not carefull,

Ben

Last edited by Ben; 26-04-06 at 15:34.
Ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 13:34   #15
Illegitimate Yam Feckwit

edmund is on the way to a first team debut

thoughts anyone?
Sally Webster maybe
Old 26-04-06, 13:37   #16

We can't afford to keep Riordan (Although we can..) so Webster?

It's an absolute NO!

FWIW i rate him very highly.
Old 26-04-06, 16:34   #17
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

wouldnt be a bad idea IMO great defender.
Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 17:09   #18
oo Zemmama Radge

frazgilbert is on the way to a first team debut

probably couls if we rlly wonted tae but mowbray doesnae seem to wont ti splash the cash before were bck outta det. can see where hes cumin fi though
frazgilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 17:22   #19

F_Sauzee_4 is on the way to a first team debut

He would defo improve our defence but we've got as much chance of Sauzee coming back to play in defence as we have of signing him.

The Huns will sign him.

DEEKO DEEKO DEEKO!!!
F_Sauzee_4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 18:17   #20

dont want him hes a yam and we couldnt afford the wages he wood ask for
Old 26-04-06, 19:29   #21

mikeythibs has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by frazgilbert
probably couls if we rlly wonted tae but mowbray doesnae seem to wont ti splash the cash before were bck outta det. can see where hes cumin fi though
I would answer this if I had a clue what it meant. Can the bounce now have a translation page for old folk that don't understand the above.
mikeythibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 19:33   #22

garethni is on the way to a first team debut

I dont think theres any chance of Webster signing for Hibs - i do believe he'd be a very good signing FWIW but i just can't see it happening - Hearts dont seem to be a selling club and i cant see them selling a Top SPL defender to their fiercest rivals - it would be something similar to Riordan being sold to Hearts
garethni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 20:01   #23

Jambotommy is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by ©stretch
I canny see it myself due to his wage demands. But how good would that be to really piss of the gunts.

Just thought I'd say,What a class sig mate.

I'm laughing because I hope its not true one day
Jambotommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-06, 19:12   #24

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by edmund
Sally Webster maybe
He's the first one to walk, how long before the rest do ya fanny?