![]() Join Date: Nov 2003
Casino cash: £1875 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Quandary next Tuesday
I'm in a bit of a quandary over what to do next Tuesday.
One of the worst days I have ever had supporting Hibs was last May when I watched an effortless performance against Rangers which sparked celebrations and scenes on the Holy Ground that gave me the dry boak for a week. While we won't have pitch invasions like that next Tuesday the thought of Hibs simply not trying, be it against any side, is nauseating for me - especially when it is the Huns. I'm not blaming Hibs for this - blame the SPL and their bright idea of the top six/bottom six split. I'm supposed to have Spanish lessons next Tuesday night any normally I'd be missing them in a minute to get to Easter Road. But, in reality, is it worth missing my course to watch a lethargic Rangers win at Easter Road? I know I'll probably end up in the East Terracing but I feel a bit of a mug. |
Casino cash: £4192 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
Re: Quandary next Tuesday
couldn't care less about hearts,as long as hibs win,will be a great acheivement beating rangers 4 times in the one season
i've a feeling hearts could shot themselves in the foot anyway and back to the last game of the season,while hardly my proudest moment supporting hibs,it was benefitting us we would have moaned if had failed to make europe |
Casino cash: £7671 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
... and if we beat the Huns we could put ourselves out of europe somehow cant see Aberdeen beating Hertz next wednesday,, and if they win that it could put them a minimum of 4 points ahead of the Huns going into the last, provided Sellick beat them. If they take anything from the Sellick game on sunday it could be "good night Vienna", literally. So we must lose to the Huns
![]() Join Date: Nov 2003
Casino cash: £1875 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Casino cash: £1825 vCash: 10000
I think we should beat the huns, although it gives rise to some dreadful scenarios I want our players always to win!
Casino cash: £4864 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 6
I hope we hump the huns for a fourth time this season. If hearts get second, then so be it. They will have done it themselves, not because of us. I pay my money for a season ticket and i expect the players to give 100%. I will complain to the club if we put in a pathetic performance, if it's obvious we have ''lay down''. If we can't get into europe ourselves through our league position then that is our fault.
Casino cash: £7671 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
totally agree, it makes me just thinking about it.But I temper that by thinking of Dnipro, Athens, Brussels and Liege ![]() Its all for the greater good of Hibernianism ![]()
Casino cash: £28828 vCash: 10000
But keep Zibi in goals... |
Casino cash: £6510 vCash: 10000
Clerie Radge
Casino cash: £255 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Beat the huns no matter what.Get into europe via intertoto,stuff the huns in there quest its over a season not one game.
I had this debate all weekend.. Yes he is a very good shot stopper at times (A lot of them any professional keeper should make) but he costs too many goals and isn't good enough for the Cabbage. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Casino cash: £53985 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Why do ourselves out of a possible uefa cup place? Its in Hibs best interests that the huns finish 2nd. If they have to win at ER to do so, then so be it.
Casino cash: £20880 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Casino cash: £519 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
while I dont want yams to get second I do feel that football should be played in the spirit of the game and that the players should be professional and try and win. Yams didnt lie down to the dons last year when they could have conceded about 6 to put us out of Europe, so sure if yams dont make it then we can have a wind up but we could be in this situation next season and I would expect the other teams to be professional. My other concern is that Im at college on a Tuesday night so maybe Ill just miss the whole thing
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Casino cash: £519 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I also think that the yams will get put out of Europe before the league stages anyway
Casino cash: £210 vCash: 2569749834
Where's the quandry ??
Go out and face rangers , and do the best to win the game. I dont want to see hibs lie down to them or anyone else for that matter. If our only route to europe is via the intertoto , then so be it .
The Radge of all Radges
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
Casino cash: £483 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
It has to be admitted, in a way we done the huns a favour last season, alothough it was in our best interest aswell. Surely they dont expect it again.
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
Casino cash: £1617 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
If we win at Aberdeen on Saturday, while Rangers lose at Killie, we could still finish 3rd. I say hump the Huns on Tuesday
Casino cash: £3376 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 4
It's a toughie, for sure. A double-whammy of keeping ourselves in the hunt for Europe and seeing the gunty wanks drop out of the champs league placing kind of swings me towards a defeat on Tuesday.
But then you hark back to the great unwashed last May on our pitch dancing about. Right now, I'll accept a defeat.On Tuesday night if our players blatantly lie down to GJP's motley unwashed crew, I'll be dissapointed.Feck knows. |
Casino cash: £5706 vCash: 25700 Thanks: 5
Hibs should score 5 own goals in the first 10 minutes then play the game in the tough tackling way that only Jay sheils knows how.
then if we get beat 5-4 we'll know it would have been a 4-0 win for us and there wont be any goal bonuses for the huns as it'll be all hibbys on the scoresheet... |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Casino cash: £2372 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I still dinnae get peoples reaction to the game last year. It was Scot McDonald scoring in the 93rd minute at Fir Park that resulted in the Huns celebrating at our gaff not out players watching their defenders passing the ball about for 10 mins.
Love a stronger emotion than Hate. Hibs in the UEFA cup over having 'one-up' over Rangers any day. Also, the sooner the Yams fail to qualify for the Champions League the quicker Vlad fecks off and Heart Of Midlothian cease to exist. They are an ex fitba team. Zero points will do me.
#23 | |
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge
Casino cash: £14292 vCash: 10000