Old 25-04-06, 16:12   #41

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Quandary next Tuesday

Everyone seems to be forgetting something. Why is everyone assuming we have 4th place in the bag???

If we lose to the Huns and Killie win, it is down to one point, and we have to go to Rugby Park on the last day. How typical of Hibs would it be to lie down to Rangers and then throw away 4th???

Shearer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 16:27   #42

Kenny will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Shearer
How typical of Hibs would it be to lie down to Rangers and then throw away 4th???
not that typical?

I can only recall hibs 'lying down' once and on that occasion we got what we wanted (uefa cup football)...

Old 25-04-06, 16:40   #43
1980's Retro Radge

SwissToni is on the way to a first team debut

I hope we hump the huns for a fourth time this season. If hearts get second, then so be it. They will have done it themselves, not because of us. I pay my money for a season ticket and i expect the players to give 100%. I will complain to the club if we put in a pathetic performance, if it's obvious we have ''lay down''. If we can't get into europe ourselves through our league position then that is our fault.
Probably the best post I've read in a long time, well done

KEEP THE FAITH - ALAVES WILL RISE AGAIN
SwissToni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 16:46   #44

Kenny will become famous soon enough

I hope we hump the huns for a fourth time this season. If hearts get second, then so be it. They will have done it themselves, not because of us. I pay my money for a season ticket and i expect the players to give 100%. I will complain to the club if we put in a pathetic performance, if it's obvious we have ''lay down''. If we can't get into europe ourselves through our league position then that is our fault.
Originally Posted by SwissToni
Probably the best post I've read in a long time, well done

not strickly true, the fact that the sfa/spl give the runner up in the cup the uefa cup place if the winner has qualified for the chumps league but not if the winner already has a uefa place....nothing to do hibs at all - totally sfa/spl mis -administration...

Old 25-04-06, 19:11   #45

Jamesie will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by D.K
It wasn't just you comrade, you were just the most outspoken, on that occasion. For the exact same reasons, I was disgusted by his behaviour that day and was ott in expressing that view. Does not change for a minute my thoughts on one of our players applauding the opposition when he gets his money from us

That said: The wee man in question has certainly more than made ammends by ramming it up his boyhood heroes and the Celts
He wasn't the only Hibs player to be out of order that day if I recall correctly.

All in the past now though I guess and have to agree it with his contributions this season.

Right now though, given his performances this calendar year, I'd have been happy to see him go to Dnipro for £1 million, if that deal was ever on the table (and of course if Sproule was willing to go - which I doubt).
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 19:13   #46

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

I would like to agree with you, but i cant hope for hibs to beat the huns if by doing so it:
a) stops us getting into Europe
b) lets hearts into the champions league, which providing they qualify, could open up a huge gap between them and ourselves for the forseeable future

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 19:18   #47

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Lets be positive.

Hibs are going to beat Aberdeen, Rangers & Kilmarnock.

Rangers are going to lose to Kilmarnock, Hibs & Hearts.

Hibs are going to finish 3rd and get to europe.

Edit: Gretna are going to win the cup.

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-06, 19:32   #48

Originally Posted by D.K
Aye, but it's a hardly an attractive place to live is it. After all, he had trouble settling in Edinburgh, didn't he. So in the Ukraine, it may be even trickier
Depends. Most of the bits I saw weren't really that palatable but I caught glimpses of the oligarich Dnipro occasionally - a wee street full of high class Italian botiques, SUV's driving around etc.

Certainly, if you offered me a three year deal to go and work in Dnipro on the money Ivan would be on I'd bite your hand off.
Old 25-04-06, 20:14   #49

Originally Posted by 1875steve
Lets be positive.

Hibs are going to beat Aberdeen, Rangers & Kilmarnock.

Rangers are going to lose to Kilmarnock, Hibs & Hearts.

Hibs are going to finish 3rd and get to europe.

Edit: Gretna are going to win the cup.

Werent you supposed to take your prescription drugs about 20 minutes ago
Fantastic scenario if it comes off but...Gretna winning the cup seems a bit out of reach. Will cross my fingers you are right but if the situatoin does call for hibs to get beaten by rangers I will be in a quandry, wouldnt want to see the huns win but on the other hand not to get into eufa whilst not a disaster would be a disappointing end to the season.

Old 26-04-06, 08:01   #50

Originally Posted by D.K
I'm sure you would, but Jamesie, yer many things but alas and alack one of them is not a football player

Scrivener

Oi - my ERIN Hibs days were before yer time

Old 26-04-06, 14:57   #51

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

The way I see it, Hearts will not get passed the Qualifier so that means no CL and no UEFA. Beat the Huns no matter what, 4 times in the one season is remarkable. Dont get me wrong I love european fitbaw but it seems Hearts wont get there anyways, so ill take it if we dont.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 15:17   #52

Boogy is on the way to a first team debut

Come on folks - lets be honest. Who wants Hearts in the Champions League??? They are hardly an advert for 'Scottish' football are they???
Their team are a bunch of cheating gay b*stards, and their Management Board are a total farce ('he voz restid todeye'. Whatever, prick).
I'd love to hear my Jambo mates whingeing and crying because we let Rangers win and fcucked up their CL spot.
F*ck them all.
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 17:26   #53
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

Can I just butt in and ask what Ivan done at the end of last season that folk are moaning about???
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-06, 18:50   #54

Kerry Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

A lot of teams who finish 3rd or 4th in the Premiership forget that they have to pre-qualify for the CL; Look at Everton last year. How i would laugh if the yams finished 2nd but were beaten in the qualifying round by Cork City.
Kerry Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote